LAST CHANCE - 40% OFF

art of oils gift set

Nourishing protective oil + overnight serum duo. ($97.00 Value) 29% savings

art of oils gift set is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 264.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_247
  • loc_en_US, sid_art-of-oils-gift-set, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_shu-uemera
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 61ms
  • reviews, product
  • Size
    Gift Set

    $69.00

We're currently offering free shipping on all online orders. Please see shipping deadlines.
Free shipping on all online orders. See shipping deadlines.
Details

The Japanese Art of Kintsugi teaches that broken objects are not something to hide but to display with pride. The centuries old Japanese artform highlights the imperfections of what is broken by piecing it together with golden lacquer to embrace its flaws as an integral part of the renewed piece, making it even more precious and beautiful than before.

Enhance your natural shine and protect your hair with Essence Absolue Nourishing Protective Oil and Overnight Serum. Infused with camellia oil, rich in essential lipids and harvested from the Japanese island of Toshima, promoting softness, shine and hydration to create an even stronger, more beautiful piece of art.

Set includes:

  • essence absolue, nourishing protective hair oil [150 ml]: Our #1 best-selling multi-use hair oil protects hair with intense nutrition, re-balances moisture levels and provides UV protection without weighing down even the finest of hair. Rapidly absorbs deep into the hair fiber to control frizz and leave healthy-looking soft hair with enhanced shine.
  • essence absolue, overnight serum [40 ml]: Wake up to flawless hair with our overnight serum that softens and nourishes, while taming frizzy hair to improve manageability for advanced night care. Apply as a night-time hair treatment and your locks will be smooth, hydrated and rejuvenated come morning.

related articles:


Moisturizing
Smooths Frizz
silky hair
Ingredients

camellia oil

For over two centuries, camellia flower seeds have been harvested from the Japanese island of Toshima, where each seed is handpicked and transformed into a nourishing oil. Very rich in essential lipids, Camellia Oil is one of the most rapidly absorbed oils. Traditionally, camellia oil has been used to promote shine and nourish the hair while maintaining the lipid barrier on the skin longer, which promotes skin health and hydration.

  see full list

EA Oil: Cyclopentasiloxane ● Dimethiconol ● Camellia Oleifera Seed Oil ● Hexyl Cinnamal ● Hydroxycitronellal ● Tocopherol ● Parfum / Fragrance ● (F.I.L. C234109/2).

Overnight Serum: Aqua / Water ● Cyclohexasiloxane ● Cyclopentasiloxane ● Ci 19140 / Yellow 5 ● Ci 15985 / Yellow 6 ● C13-14 Isoparaffin ● Hydroxycitronellal ● Phenoxyethanol, Polyacrylamide ● Dimethiconol, Camellia Japonica Seed Oil ● Isoeugenol ● Laureth-7 ● Hexyl Cinnamal ● Glycerin ● Parfum / Fragrance.

"My Pro tip is to use both of these products as an overnight hydration treatments. Section the hair in 4 to 5 sections depending on density. Add 1 to 2 pumps of each product to each section depending on hair texture. Sleep in with them overnight and when you awake your hair will instantly feel more hydrated."

how to use essence absolue hair oil

This velvety hair oil rebalances the hair's moisture level and provides all-day UV protection without weighing down even the finest of hair. Perfect for all hair types looking for: sleek blowouts, high-shine updos, healthy looking lengths.

  • To use as a styling aid, apply 1 pump to your hands (a little goes a long way) and work through hair from mid-lengths to ends.
  • To use as a pre-shampoo treatment, use 3-4 pumps and comb into dry hair before shampooing.
  • To use as a conditioning treatment, apply 1 pump each to 4 sections of hair from mid-lengths through ends, and massage into scalp.
  • Leave overnight and style as normal in the morning.

how to use overnight serum

The first nourishing, pillow-proof and taming overnight serum.

  • Apply on dry or damp lengths and ends before bedtime.
  • Spread a pump into hands and distribute the product evenly on tips.
  • Use of comb to spread the product evenly is ideal.
  • Adapt the quantity to suit hair length and thickness. As the product has a light texture, there is no need to wash the hair the morning after.
  • In the morning, style hair directly.
  • Also, can be used in the morning to nourish fine hair.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from REMARKABLE JUST BRILLIANT LOVE LOVE LOVE this product. Purchased it hesitantly as my hair is quite fine, long, highlighted, coloured and straight with slight frizz on my ends. Was scared it would become too greasy and oily upon awakening. WHAT A SURPRISE!!! The texture, smoothness, look and sleek refreshing feeling was too elegant to be believed. The fragrance is absolutely delightful. Am going to purchase a next bottle as I use it every night before hitting my pillow. This overnight hair treatment "nails it - truly ROCKS....
Date published: 2021-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A new customer for life! I was doing some googling to find the best shampoo and condition for damaged hair (I literally have tried 50% of brands on the market), and cam across this brand. I had never heard of it but saw it had pretty good reviews, so I decided to try it. I must say I am hooked and they have a customer for life. This product has done wonders for my hair on the short time I've had it so much that I felt immediate improvement in my hairs texture literally after the first wash. I would highly advise everyone to try this brand...a little goes a LONG way and it smells so amazing.
Date published: 2021-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product! Is really Amazing product! Is really nourishing to the hair, more than others I have tried. A little goes a long way, the smell is pleasant but not too strong. It is a little pricey but it worth it, it is very good quality. I recommend it
Date published: 2021-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My hair tends to My hair tends to be very frizzy in summer. I bought this oil and it has lasted very long you definitely get Value for the price you pay. I always uses her oil because I know it makes my hair feel like it left the salon and I got a professional blow dry.
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Really Nourishes! This hair oil is wonderful. It is not greasy, and it coats my hair to give it resilience and strength. I use it before bed. The next morning, I work out and then shampoo. The fragrance is very subtle, which is lovely as well.
Date published: 2021-09-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not As Good As Expected I was initially thinking of just purchasing the overnight essence, but when I saw the set I decided to try both products. Glad I did because I really liked the Nourishing Protective Oil and not the Overnight Serum. The Protective Oil is light and moisturizing on my long fine hair. It wasn’t too heavy, so it didn’t leave my hair greasy just much shinier and healthier. I was disappointed with the essence overnight hair serum. It failed to give me the added moisture that I had anticipated. It’s more like a thin gel not like a serum and I received no noticeable improvement. I would definitely recommend sticking with the Essence Absolue Nourishing Protective Hair Oil only.
Date published: 2021-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New favorite!! Probably one of the better hair products I have used in a while, left my hair feeling so smooth without looking greasy and it smelled like I just left the salon
Date published: 2021-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this serum! I love this serum! I received a free sample with a Sephora purchase and I so glad I did. If you have really dry or damaged hair give this a try! I put it on at night and wake up to healthy looking and soft hair. Definitely recommended.
Date published: 2021-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was already a I was already a fan of Shu Urmura and I absolutely love this overnight serum!!! I applied while hair is damp and in the morning my hair was SO shiny and soft. It is great for damaged and dry ends. I’m super impressed!
Date published: 2021-08-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The scent is absolue-ly amazing, but hasn't helped with frizz. I am a huge fan of Shu Uemura products, so had very high hopes for this serum. However, it's been a big disappointment. I tried a few of the styling products in quick succession and must have confused them when I reordered. This is definitely not the one for me.
Date published: 2021-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overnight serum for hair It’s good for daytime too. It smoothed my frizzy hair.
Date published: 2021-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely obsessed with this Absolutely obsessed with this stuff. It last forever and has amazing quality. I use it on my super fine dry wavy hair and it’s great for calming down frizz when I don’t want to use heat.
Date published: 2021-08-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty nice, not for me. This did make my hair look very shiny after a few used, however it felt very waxy after being applied and weighed my curls down. This may be better for curlier, more textured, and drier hair than mine is.
Date published: 2021-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Serum! Essence Absolue Overnight Serum has helped ao much. I love the way it feels and absorbs well. Thank you for this free sample. It's awesome.
Date published: 2021-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth Was easy to apply and goes on smoothly. Made my skin feel soft.
Date published: 2021-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Treatment Lightweight product Doesn’t leave your hair oily (like Moroccan oil for example)
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice The serum was nice to put on but I didn't see any real changes to my face for the better
Date published: 2021-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the best hair Simply the best hair oil out there. I have thin hair that’s also very fine, so it’s prone to breakage and dryness, especially on the ends. I’ve tried so many hair oils from Moroccan Oil, Bumble & Bumble, Kerastase, Verb and many others in hopes of finding an oil that won’t weigh my hair down or make it look greasy. This is it! Since it doesn’t have silicones it’s doesn’t just coat my hair, instead my strands absorb the oil. After almost a month of use my dry ends are gone and I’m seeing less breakage when I brush. You can use it everyday on wet or dry hair. It’s also any amazing UV protector. I realize it’s expensive, but for a product that actually works I’m willing to pay the price.
Date published: 2021-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The product is okay I used the product for three weeks. I noticed only slight visible changes. My hair is frizzy, thin and colored. I was hoping to start seeing more dramatic improvements after using all three sample packets; however, I noticed only slight improvement in terms of less frizz and smoothness. In the two images, you can see my hair before I started using the product and after I completed all three sample packets. The visible change is slight to low - maybe moderate. There were no significant improvement in my hair in terms of texture and health. My hair did feel smoother, but nothing significant. I unfortunately would not buy this product.
Date published: 2021-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’ve been using the I’ve been using the Essence Absolue Norishing Protective Hair Oil for years and it works just as amazingly now as it did then. I usually work a pump or a pump and a half into my the bottom half of my hair while it’s still slightly damp after a shower and comb it in. It hydrates my hair and keeps my ends looking nice while adding the perfect amount of shine. I don’t personally have to deal with frizz but I’ve seen it work wonders for friends that struggled to control that. It’s lightly scented and makes my hair feel extra soft.
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makes Hair Soft! I liked this product. The first thing I liked about it was that it smells so good. I left it in overnight and the next morning I could tell a difference after washing my hair. It was noticeably sifter and looked healthier. My hair also seemed to dry faster and have more volume. Would recommend this to anyone looking to bring some moisture to their strands!
Date published: 2021-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love this I absolutely love this overnight hair treatment. I've used many different kinds, but this tops them all! My hair has never felt so soft, silky, healthy-looking and manageable!
Date published: 2021-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must buy!!! I have postpartum hair fallout bad especially on the side of my head!!! Within one use I notice my hair was starting to grow back. This product may be pricey but in my case was totally worth it!!! Love this product. My hair feels very nice. Seems like it's covered with a protective wax without feeling grease. After washing the product off I complement the treatment with the net mask. My hair feels great! Would buy again.
Date published: 2021-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I usually put a I usually put a little in my hair after styling to give it a smooth shiny look. A little goes a long way. The smell is okay. But I’ve heard so many great things about this product I continue to use it. Not as often as I should. Seems to work well!
Date published: 2021-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you have thick, If you have thick, coarse, wiry hair that you blowout straight, this is the product for you!!! It will condition your ends while you sleep and you will wake up to soft manageable hair! I can never get enough tension in the ends of my hair when I blow it out. So the ends tend to look ragged, I could just go over them with more heat via a flat iron, but I don’t want to damage it that much. Enter this lovely product! Just apply mid-shaft to ends and put your in a bun or braids and go to sleep. Wake up to soft beautiful hair. Smells great! And doesn’t mess up your pillowcase
Date published: 2021-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! I wasn't sure how this was going to be such a big difference then any other leave in treatment, but I was definitely shocked! I washed my hair and put this in and left it in overnight. The next morning when I got up, I rinsed my hair and it was so silky, hydrated, soft and healthy looking like it's never been before. And extremely manageable. I will continue to use this and I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2021-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! I have tried so many restorative hair treatments in my time and have had varying levels of success and failure with them. I keep finding myself going back to a couple cheaper but seemingly reliable products time and time again. Not this time! The first time I put this stuff in my hair, I was worried it was going to make my already dried hair feel greasy and weighed down. I have fine hair so almost any product put on while my hair is dry makes it look gross. First good indicator: it didn't do that. Next good indicator, when I washed my hair the next night, it felt super soft and smooth. I've been using it after each wash since and my hair is sooooooo soft! I shaved my head back in January because my hair had just ended up in horrible condition due to some illness and nutritional issues. I've been regrowing it since and while I know I need to trim it, it takes so long to grow, I haven't done it yet. I'm not sure that this fixes the need to trim, but it sure makes my hair feel a million times better and look shiny and healthy
Date published: 2021-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Moisture I left this product in my hair over night, Essence Absolue Overnight Serum left my hair shiny and I also noticed it was less frizzy the next day. It doesn't take long to put in, and smells good so it's not a bother to keep in. I've never heard of this before sampling this serum and now I'm a lifetime customer and I recommend to it anyone who has dry frizzy hair
Date published: 2021-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh man, this stuff Oh man, this stuff is so good! Makes your hair so freakin soft and frizz free. All you do is put this on at night and just leave in. Then you wake up and look at your hair in the mirror with amazement lol. You don’t rinse it out and your hair should look incredible the next morning. When I saw all the amazing reviews I was like no way, but then I got a sample in an order and saw for myself and I’m now hooked! It’s pretty expensive but very worth it!
Date published: 2021-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells good, left my hair shiny! Essence Absolue Overnight Serum left my hair shiny and I also noticed it was less frizzy the next day. It doesn't take long to put in, and smells good so it's not a bother to keep in. I've never heard of this before sampling this serum and now I'm a lifetime customer and I recommend to it anyone who has dry frizzy hair!
Date published: 2021-07-29
  • y_2021, m_10, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_247
  • loc_en_US, sid_art-of-oils-gift-set, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_shu-uemera
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 19ms
  • reviews, product

Please enter your email address below and we will send you a notification when this item becomes available.

This item will automatically be removed from your cart after you submit your email.