BEST SELLING
  • essence absolue nourishing protective hair oil
  • essence absolue nourishing protective hair oil
  • essence absolue nourishing protective hair oil
  • essence absolue nourishing protective hair oil
  • essence absolue nourishing protective hair oil
  • essence absolue nourishing protective hair oil

essence absolue nourishing protective hair oil

Moisturizing hair oil that adds shine & softness.

essence absolue nourishing protective hair oil is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 189.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_15, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_176
  • loc_en_US, sid_nourishing-protective-hair-oil, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_shu-uemera
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 13ms
  • reviews, product
  • Size
    150 ml

    $69.00

?

You can cancel or edit your auto-replenishment orders at any time in My account.

Availability:

In Stock

Complimentary comb, sample & free shipping. Code SUPREME22. learn more
Complimentary comb, sample & free shipping. Code SUPREME22. learn more
Details
Our #1 best-selling multi-use hair oil rebalances the hair's moisture level from mid-lengths to ends. It protects hair with intense nutrition and provides UV protection without weighing down even the finest of hair. Formulated for daily use with camellia oil that rapidly absorbs oil deep into the hair fiber to control frizzy hair and leave healthy-looking soft hair strands with enhanced shine. Safe on colored hair so your hair color can thrive without sacrificing the health of your hair.

One sold every 5 minutes* (*based on 2020 global sales).


benefits:

  • Rapidly absorbs oil deep into the hair fiber leaving soft, healthy hair.
  • Re-balances the hair's moisture level from mid-lengths to ends.
  • Tames frizzy hair.


related articles:



awards:

    2019 HarpersBazaar.com Hair Awards: The Best 35 Products of the Year.

    2018 TheKnot Beauty Awards Runner Up: The Best Hair Oil.

    2013 Condé Nast "Must Have" product for the beach.

    2011 Allure Best of Beauty Award Winner.


Moisturizing
Soft Hair
Anti Frizz
Ingredients

camellia oil

For over two centuries, camellia flower seeds have been harvested from the Japanese island of Toshima, where each seed is handpicked and transformed into a nourishing oil. Very rich in essential lipids, Camellia Oil is one of the most rapidly absorbed oils. Traditionally, camellia oil has been used to promote shine and nourish the hair while maintaining the lipid barrier on the skin longer, which promotes skin health and hydration.

see full list

Cyclopentasiloxane ● Dimethiconol ● Camellia Oleifera Seed Oil ● Hexyl Cinnamal ● Hydroxycitronellal ● Tocopherol ● Parfum / Fragrance.

"My Pro tip is to use this product as an overnight hydration treatment. Section the hair in 4 to 5 sections depending on density. Add 1 to 2 pumps of the protective oil to each section depending on hair texture. Sleep in it overnight and when you awake your hair is instantly hydrated. This product is so lightweight that it's perfect for all hair textures."
Minthia Sanders
@minthia1, Denise Antonacci Salon, Charlotte, NC

frequently asked questions

How often should I use Essence Absolue Nourishing Hair Oil?

The oil can be used every day as a blow dry serum, pre-treatment prior to shampooing, as a leave-in for added shine, or a finishing serum.

Can I use it for curly hair?

Yes, Essence Absolue Hair Oil is safe to use on every texture of hair. Curly hair will see immense benefits such as shine and nourishment. For thicker hair types, Oil-In-Cream is recommended.

Can Essence Absolue Oil be used with other products?

Yes, Essence Absolue Hair Oil is the perfect product to blend with styling to change the viscosity or hold of a product. In addition, it can be used as a pre-treatment prior to shampooing.

Which Essence Absolue product is best for my hair?

Essence Absolue Oil, Essence Absolue Overnight Hair Serum and Essence Absolue Oil-In-Milk are universal for all hair types and textures. The Oil-In-Cream is recommended for thicker, coarser hair types. This depends on personal preferences of type of product (oil, spray etc) and also the desired results.

How do you use Essence Absolue Hair Oil?

For a pre-treatment, comb three to four pumps into dry hair before shampooing. For a conditioning treatment, divide your hair into four sections, and then apply one pump to each section from mid-lengths to ends. Massage the product into your scalp. Leave on overnight and style in the morning as desired.

how to use essence absolue hair oil

This velvety hair oil rebalances the hair's moisture level and provides all-day UV protection without weighing down even the finest of hair. Perfect for all hair types looking for: sleek blowouts, high-shine updos, healthy looking lengths.

  • To use as a styling aid, apply 1 pump to your hands (a little goes a long way) and work through hair from mid-lengths to ends.
  • To use as a pre-shampoo treatment, use 3-4 pumps and comb into dry hair before shampooing.
  • To use as a conditioning treatment, apply 1 pump each to 4 sections of hair from mid-lengths through ends, and massage into scalp.
  • Leave overnight and style as normal in the morning.

  • Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hair Oil Good product overall. No complaints. Helped my hair feel soft.
    Date published: 2022-05-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Was hoping for more Nothing special, especially for the price, did not notice a difference from my other products normally used.
    Date published: 2022-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best oil Great product, leaves hair soft and shiny,not greasy
    Date published: 2022-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I swear by adding I swear by adding this product after I wash my hair. I’m on my second bottle yes it is a little pricey but it is worth every penny. I even bought the travel size for when I have to do overnight trips for business. Best product ever if you want to grow your hair long.
    Date published: 2022-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essence Absolue I have used Essence Absolue for years… it is fabulous! My hairdresser asks me how I keep my long hair so healthy…. Easy, Shu Uemura Art Of Hair.
    Date published: 2022-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great This is a great hair oil, especially in humid climates where hair can tend to pouf and get frizzy. If you’re having a bad hair day, this is like a little magic in a bottle.
    Date published: 2022-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This hair oil is This hair oil is amazing. It hydrated my dry, wavy hair and leaves it shiny and frizz-free, which is important to me living in this humid Florida climate. It is really light-weight and did not leave it greasy. It also smells amazing! It has become a staple in my hair care routine.
    Date published: 2022-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one of This is one of the best hair oil I have tried. It’s very expensive price wise but worth the money. I loved it. It changed my hair since I started using it.
    Date published: 2022-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and smooth This oil makes my hair so smooth and completely tangle-free. Doesn’t take very much.
    Date published: 2022-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best This is the best hair oil I’ve ever used. I have fine, wavy, frizzy hair, and this oil smooths and adds shine without weighing my strands down. The smell is divine, a light floral that isn’t overpowering but gives my hair a beautiful scent. Every time I shake my hair out when taking it down from a braid or updo and I have used this product, I can still smell the gorgeous camellia flower! It is pricey, but absolutely worth it. The texture is unmatched and a little goes a long way.
    Date published: 2022-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you have dry If you have dry hair, this is a must-have. It takes frizz, locks in moisture, and smells INCREDIBLE.
    Date published: 2022-01-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not worth the price Not worth the price point. It’s a great oil but I think Moroccan Oil and Lanza brands work better and both are half the cost.
    Date published: 2022-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essence Absolue Such a versatile product, I love it! I use it almost every day, sometimes as a pretreatment , sometimes as a conditioner. I have fine, color treated hair, and although not much is needed, you really can’t mess it up by using too much. I’ve put quite a bit on to really condition both my ends and scalp, and it never makes my hair greasy or weighs it down. It’s really a game changer, I got rid of several ornery products and have streamlined my hair care routine. Try it, hope you all love it as much as I do!
    Date published: 2021-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite hair oil of Favorite hair oil of all time (which reminds me I need to restock!). Really gives some hydration to my hair and keeps it healthy.
    Date published: 2021-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection Love this product! Helps create smooth, shiny, hydrated hair. The smell is also lovely & light.
    Date published: 2021-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must-have product! It’s perfect for daily use. And I love this table size since I don’t want to travel without this oil or take the risk of leaks in my check in luggage.
    Date published: 2021-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from shu uemura essence absolue shu uemura essence absolue travel-size hair oil I have to use a smoothing product in my hair before drying to control the frizz. I really loved this Shu Uemura Essence Absolue Nourishing Protective Hair Oil - it is not heavy in my hair, smells great and works perfectly! This even made my hair more shiny compared to other oils I’ve tried. I’ve definitely found my holy grail in hair oils! I’m definitely going to be using this strictly and I’ve already recommended to family and friends! So happy to have Been able to use this product- The price is very affordable and worth every penny… My hair has never looked better!
    Date published: 2021-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very moisturizing Smells amazing and truly works without making my hair greasy. I have extensions and it keeps them soft.
    Date published: 2021-12-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really loved how this Really loved how this made my hair feel, I have very coarse hair and it’s dry so I am very particular about what I get and I just love this brand
    Date published: 2021-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was thrilled to I was thrilled to receive shu uemura's Essence Absolue Nourhsing Protective Hair Oil because of it's stellar reputation. This is a product used by hair professionals across the globe that is lightweight enough to not make my hair oily, but infused with Japanese-sourced camellia oil that hydrates and smooths my dry heat-damaged hair. Another benefit? The Shine, I got so many compliments how shiny and healthy my hair looked. What's also really cool is that you can use it in three different ways. My favorite and easiest way was to use it to style my hair with one pump applied to my hair mid-length to the ends. You can also use it before shampooing by doing three to four pumps with a comb. Or lastly, you can use it as a conditioning treatment for moisturizing hair. You just separate your hair into four sections, and then apply one pump to each section from mid-lengths to ends and then massage the product into your scalp. Leave the treatment on overnight and be prepared for luxurious, smooth and hydrated hair! Also, it smells DIVINE!
    Date published: 2021-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hands down the best Hands down the best hair oil in the world. The smell is amazing and leaves my hair so soft snd shiny, and not greasy!Shu Uemura Art of Hair Essence Absolue Nourishing Protective Oil 150mL
    Date published: 2021-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best hair oil The best oil I have ever used, it is non sticky, has improved my hair texture and manageability and smells lovely.
    Date published: 2021-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing hair and smell therapy. This oil/serum is amazing. It really makes my natural gray hair super soft and shiny. Just a little covers a lot. The scent is absolutely therapeutic.
    Date published: 2021-11-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the whole line!!! Love the whole line!!! Makes my hair feel light but at the same time moisturized and thicker! I love the sent and how long small bottles last. Definitely worth trying!!! Highly recommend especially for winter time
    Date published: 2021-11-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from There’s is nothing else There’s is nothing else this. Light but rich and protecting. The smell is amazing. It’s a miracle product.
    Date published: 2021-10-31
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Heavy, I purchased this product based on the reviews, but after trying it I am very disappointed. Too heavy, weighs my hair down, I thought it would be light but it's very heavy.
    Date published: 2021-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This right here. I’ve This right here. I’ve already gone through two bottles of this. It is my favorite and I use this after I wash my hair. I feel like the quality of my hair has been improving. Feels less frizzy and much smoother! LOVE. This. Product.
    Date published: 2021-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great smell and long Great smell and long lasting I love this hair lol it is one of the best I’ve ever had.
    Date published: 2021-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cannot live without it! Perfect size for travel- actually got a few of these as gifts for friends with the overnight serum travel size too. This oil is heavenly- I always have it on hand!
    Date published: 2021-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My hair tends to My hair tends to be very frizzy in summer. I bought this oil and it has lasted very long you definitely get Value for the price you pay. I always uses her oil because I know it makes my hair feel like it left the salon and I got a professional blow dry.
    Date published: 2021-09-09
    • y_2022, m_8, d_15, h_22
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_176
    • loc_en_US, sid_nourishing-protective-hair-oil, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_shu-uemera
    • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
    • reviews, product

    Please enter your email address below and we will send you a notification when this item becomes available.

    This item will automatically be removed from your cart after you submit your email.