gentle radiance cleansing oil shampoo

Silicone & Paraben free cleansing shampoo that adds shine & softness.

gentle radiance cleansing oil shampoo is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 25.
  • y_2021, m_5, d_15, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_gentle-radiance-cleansing-oil-shampoo, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_shu-uemera
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 63ms
  • reviews, product
  • Size
    400 ml

    $58.00

?

You can cancel or edit your auto-replenishment orders at any time in My account.

Availability:

In Stock

We're currently offering free shipping on all online orders. Please see shipping deadlines.
Free shipping on all online orders. See shipping deadlines.
Details
This cleansing oil shampoo, for all hair types, is formulated with delicate ingredients that leave the hair balanced with both moisture and volume, without stripping the scalp of its natural oils. The paraben free and silicone free shampoo transforms into a rich foam that effectively draws out the impurities and buildup on the scalp leaving soft, shiny hair with a lightweight finish. Safe on colored hair so your hair color can thrive without sacrificing the health of your hair.

benefits:

  • Gently cleanses impurities and build up on the scalp.
  • Promotes soft, shiny hair.
  • Silicone and paraben free.


related articles:



awards:

  • 2018 InStyle Best Clarifying Shampoos, According to 5 Hair Pros.
  • 2017 Bazaar Hair Awards: Best Shampoo for Normal Hair.
  • 2013 Elle International Beauty Awards "Ultimate Shampoo".

Ingredients

onsen inspired ferment

Onsen is known in Japan for its purification properties to cleanse and nourish the hair. Onsen-Inspired Ferment is drawn from volcanic sources, situated 2000m deep off the California coast, and is renowned for its ancestral benefits on the mind and body.

see full list

Aqua / Water ● Sodium Laureth Sulfate ● Mipa-Laureth Sulfate ● Sodium Chloride ● Cocamidopropyl Betaine ● Glycerin ● Peg-18 Castor Oil Dioleate ● Propylene Glycol ● Peg-55 Propylene Glycol Oleate ● Persea Gratissima Oil / Avocado Oil ● Laureth-5 Carboxylic Acid ● Ppg-5-Ceteth-20 ● Sodium Benzoate ● Sodium Hydroxide ● Citric Acid ● Laureth-2 ● Polyquaternium-53 ● Salicylic Acid ● Thermus Thermophillus Ferment ● Butylene Glycol ● Limonene ● Alcohol ● Citronellol ● Isopropanolamine ● Linalool ● Safflower Glucoside ● Phenoxyethanol ● Gentiana Lutea Root Extract ● Tocopherol ● Citrus Junos Fruit Extract ● Helianthus Annuus Seed Oil / Sunflower Seed Oil ● Potassium Sorbate ● Rosmarinus Officinalis Leaf Extract / Rosemary Leaf Extract ● Sodium Citrate ● Parfum / Fragrance.

"Apply a quarter size amount of the Cleansing Oil Shampoo to wet hair, making sure you are working the product in the hair with your fingers to remove dirt and product buildup from the scalp. Pro tip: If the shampoo does not lather with your first application, rinse it out of your hair and apply again, then rinse thoroughly."

how to use cleansing oil shampoo

Silicone-free cleansing oil shampoo formulated with delicate ingredients that leave the hair balanced with both moisture and volume.

  • Apply a quarter-size amount of the shampoo to wet hair.
  • Massage into scalp using fingers and palms.
  • Rinse thoroughly.
  • *Use as your daily shampoo or at least once a week as a pre-cleanse treatment before your preferred shampoo and conditioner routine. For oilier scalps, repeat steps 1-3.
  • Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for oily scalps I was given a sample some time back by my hairstylist. It works great for the in-between shampoos. I naturally have an oily scalp even after different products. This has helped combat the issue and I can go longer in between shampoos.
    Date published: 2020-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Shampoo is a dream. Will use for the rest of my life I have been looking for this shampoo for the last 7 years. I have long thick straight/coarse/frizzy hair with lots of build up. I would buy expensive shampoo and nothing seemed to get rid of a gross greasy feel to my hair. Only time my hair felt great was after a trip to the salon and maybe the week after and then back to greasy hair I was. I was so nervous when I read oil shampoo, I thought there was no way this was for me. I received a sample that included about enough shampoo for two showers with two washes each time. The shampoo lathers quite nicely on the second round of shampooing. You need about a quarter size amount each time like they suggest. It was the first time EVER that I felt like I came out of the salon with a nice shower and a good hair blow dry. Also the first time I had no frizz and barely needed to style my hair after a shower. I’ve had girls say my hair reminded them of hagrid from Harry Potter (so rude) and now imma look like Ginny finally. WOW I can’t shut up about how amazing this product is. I’m just sad I didn’t find it years ago. Worth every cent.
    Date published: 2020-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This hair cleansing oil is everything. Soft silky strands. It leaves hair smooth and naturally clean.
    Date published: 2020-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been great on fine hair I have very fine hair and have always had issues with it been a bit limp or weighed down. With this shampoo, my hair is light and moves/flows, plus it is super soft. Very happy with it so far!
    Date published: 2020-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am a huge fan of all Shu products! This particular shampoo is one of my favorites. I go days without washing my hair (7-10) in order to keep my red hair vibrant. I am a performer so I use a lot of styling products which creates a little bit of a build up in my hair. This cleansing shampoo does the trick in stripping all the products out while being gentle on my hair and color. It’s a real life saver.
    Date published: 2020-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My FAVORITE shampoo. I can’t stand shampoo and conditioner that leaves my hair weighed down or with a film after rinsing so I was nervous about trying an oil shampoo. BUT this suds up nicely, leaves my scalp squeaky clean, and rinses out like a dream. I probably use a little more than I should, but I’ve got a ton of hair and it takes less time to work through.
    Date published: 2020-02-07
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ugh. This is the only shu uemura product I've used that I did. not. like.I understand the theory (science?) behind cleaning with oil, and maybe I'm too conditioned to foamy shampoo, but this one and I just didn't click. As all shu products, it smells delightful, but don't expect much lather.
    Date published: 2019-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this cleansing oil when I want to do a gentle cleansing of my color treated hair. Works well, better than any other cleansing conditioners I have tried. Always want to have this on hand in the shower when I need to wash my hair more often than I'd like. My hair has fashion colors in it so I try to wash it was infrequently as possible to keep the color longer. This is a great product!
    Date published: 2019-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I honestly love this shampoo and to me it's worth the price. A little bit goes a long way, this shampoo is highly concentrated. If you use this the first time thru and your hair is not sudsing, rinse and repeat. Once you have bubbles, your hair is clean. This shampoo with not strip your hair of its natural oils, so you will have healthier hair when using this product!
    Date published: 2018-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!!! I was told to use this by the woman who does my hair. I have very thick hair and it tends to get a lot of build up at my roots but dry on my ends. My old stylist told me to use clarifying and so I did. It would be a temporary fix and almost make my roots feel dry. I used this and could tell IMMEDIATELY that it made a difference. My hair felt soooo clean, no build up, but also very healthy. I’ve never been able to make my hair feel like this unless I got it done at the salon. 100000% buy this if you’re thinking about it. I never write reviews, but I do read them a lot. Again, my hair is thick and long and this shampoo did wonders. I also use the Shu Uemera conditioner for my dry ends and it’s amazing. Everything smells wonderful as well :) GET IT!!!
    Date published: 2017-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! I'm amazed and so pleased Every time I brushed my hair or washed it, handfuls of hair was falling out. My hair is curly and coarse. My hairdresser thought it was hormones (not) and I thought it was breaking off. So I tried the Cleansing Oil Shampoo and conditioner. There washes and my hair feels soft and smooth. Most of all the fallout is now only three or four hairs! I am so glad I found this shampoo and conditioner
    Date published: 2017-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works fine for platinum locks After about a month of use, I really like this. I cleans my scalp and leaves my undyed silver hair shiny. I can tell people that is not moisturizing, but it simply seems to leave hair with maximum natural shine, a silky feel, and no worry about yellowing deposits. And no scalp reactions, which many hair concoctions give me. A spurge by my standards, but at least a splurge I will use.
    Date published: 2015-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful shampoo. I have been using the cleansing oil shampoo for a month now and my thick, coarse, and dry hair is the best it has ever been. My hair is clean, shiny, and smoother. I can go longer in-between washing, which I was thinking wouldn't happen with an oil based shampoo. I use this with the Shu Uemura Moisture Velvet Restorative treatment and I love it!!
    Date published: 2014-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 stars Removes impurities without stripping the natural oils. Leaves hair naturally soft. Silicone free.
    Date published: 2013-07-18
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from not for dry hair! My bad, I guess. I thought that because the name of this shampoo included OIL, I thought it would be nourishing. I see that the company's description only talks about the lather and how it eliminates build-up. Well, my normal-to-dry hair gradually over two weeks was stripped of every bit of moisture -- until I realized that my hair's taking on the consistency of straw was caused by the shampoo. For $57, that was a costly mistake. This should only be used on oily hair!!
    Date published: 2013-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Volume without tangles A small amount produces a huge amount of foam which provides a soft feel and hair looks much fuller when styled. The smell is terrific. Would like to see a complimentary conditioner.
    Date published: 2012-11-10
    • y_2021, m_5, d_15, h_18
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_20
    • loc_en_US, sid_gentle-radiance-cleansing-oil-shampoo, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_shu-uemera
    • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 14ms
    • reviews, product

    Please enter your email address below and we will send you a notification when this item becomes available.

    This item will automatically be removed from your cart after you submit your email.