gentle radiance cleansing oil shampoo

Silicone & Paraben free. Adds adds shine & softness.

gentle radiance cleansing oil shampoo is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 105.
  • y_2021, m_7, d_30, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_97
  • loc_en_US, sid_gentle-radiance-cleansing-oil-shampoo, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_shu-uemera
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 139ms
  • reviews, product
  • Size
    400 ml

    $58.00

?

You can cancel or edit your auto-replenishment orders at any time in My account.

Availability:

In Stock

We're currently offering free shipping on all online orders. Please see shipping deadlines.
Free shipping on all online orders. See shipping deadlines.
Details
This cleansing oil shampoo, for all hair types, is formulated with delicate ingredients that leave the hair balanced with both moisture and volume, without stripping the scalp of its natural oils. The paraben free and silicone free shampoo transforms into a rich foam that effectively draws out the impurities and buildup on the scalp leaving soft, shiny hair with a lightweight finish. Safe on colored hair so your hair color can thrive without sacrificing the health of your hair.

benefits:

  • Gently cleanses impurities and build up on the scalp.
  • Promotes soft, shiny hair.
  • Silicone and paraben free.


related articles:



awards:

  • 2018 InStyle Best Clarifying Shampoos, According to 5 Hair Pros.
  • 2017 Bazaar Hair Awards: Best Shampoo for Normal Hair.
  • 2013 Elle International Beauty Awards "Ultimate Shampoo".

Ingredients

onsen inspired ferment

Onsen is known in Japan for its purification properties to cleanse and nourish the hair. Onsen-Inspired Ferment is drawn from volcanic sources, situated 2000m deep off the California coast, and is renowned for its ancestral benefits on the mind and body.

see full list

Aqua / Water ● Sodium Laureth Sulfate ● Mipa-Laureth Sulfate ● Sodium Chloride ● Cocamidopropyl Betaine ● Glycerin ● Peg-18 Castor Oil Dioleate ● Propylene Glycol ● Peg-55 Propylene Glycol Oleate ● Persea Gratissima Oil / Avocado Oil ● Laureth-5 Carboxylic Acid ● Ppg-5-Ceteth-20 ● Sodium Benzoate ● Sodium Hydroxide ● Citric Acid ● Laureth-2 ● Polyquaternium-53 ● Salicylic Acid ● Thermus Thermophillus Ferment ● Butylene Glycol ● Limonene ● Alcohol ● Citronellol ● Isopropanolamine ● Linalool ● Safflower Glucoside ● Phenoxyethanol ● Gentiana Lutea Root Extract ● Tocopherol ● Citrus Junos Fruit Extract ● Helianthus Annuus Seed Oil / Sunflower Seed Oil ● Potassium Sorbate ● Rosmarinus Officinalis Leaf Extract / Rosemary Leaf Extract ● Sodium Citrate ● Parfum / Fragrance.

"Apply a quarter size amount of the Cleansing Oil Shampoo to wet hair, making sure you are working the product in the hair with your fingers to remove dirt and product buildup from the scalp. Pro tip: If the shampoo does not lather with your first application, rinse it out of your hair and apply again, then rinse thoroughly."

how to use cleansing oil shampoo

Silicone-free cleansing oil shampoo formulated with delicate ingredients that leave the hair balanced with both moisture and volume.

  • Apply a quarter-size amount of the shampoo to wet hair.
  • Massage into scalp using fingers and palms.
  • Rinse thoroughly.
  • *Use as your daily shampoo or at least once a week as a pre-cleanse treatment before your preferred shampoo and conditioner routine. For oilier scalps, repeat steps 1-3.
  • Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent cleansing shampoo This shampoo did not disappoint! Get cleansing qualities and very nourishing. I would definitely use it again!
    Date published: 2021-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice shampoo I got this couple of weeks ago. I am so happy as I have been using this product and saw excellent results for my hair. It clean the hair completely and smell of very very good after bath. My husband liked the fragrance of it. Oil shampoo first time I am using this, love to replace my current shampoo.
    Date published: 2021-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shu Uemura Cleansing Oil Shampoo Gentle Radiance C I received free samples of Shu Uemura Art of Hair Cleansing Oil Shampoo Gentle Radiance Cleanser in exchange for my honest review. I really liked this product. The cleansing oil shampoo lathered up nicely and left my hair feeling fresh, clean, moisturized, soft, and smooth. I liked the scent, which was light and pleasant. I love that the cleansing oil shampoo is silicone free and paraben free. In addition, the cleansing oil shampoo is safe for colored hair. I highly recommend Shu Uemura Art of Hair Cleansing Oil Shampoo Gentle Radiance Cleanser. I received this product for an honest review. Opinions are my own.
    Date published: 2021-07-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Refreshing and gentle It smells amazingly refreshing and surprisingly gentle on hair. However, it lasts only a day or two after wash since I have oily scalp. Also I wish they sent me with the pump bottle rather than little package. Otherwise the quality of shampoo is amazing and nice lather and texture
    Date published: 2021-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Curl Enhancer! I am a type 2b/2c wavy. This shampoo has really brought out my waves and even given me some loose ringlets! I love it! The smell is amazing! It lathers really nicely and is perfect for a good cleanse but without being harsh!
    Date published: 2021-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My hair is smoother then before My hair is damage from dying for many years, so it is very dry. After using Gentle Radiance Cleansing Oil Shampoo For couples times, I can tell my hair has been improved. My hair is smoother and shiner. It is easier to brush my hair now. It also doesn't need much shampoo for my long hair. I do recommend this product to any fine, straight and damaged hair.
    Date published: 2021-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING PRODUCT I highly recommend this product! I received this product for free in exchange for an honest review. This shampoo did a good job at cleaning my hair without out feeling dry. It made my hair look shiny - not in a gross/greasy kind of way, but more of a healthy shine. And a little went a long way! I will be purchasing this product once my sample runs out.
    Date published: 2021-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!!!!! I absolutely love Shu Uemura Gentle Radiance Cleansing Oil Shampoo! My hair looked and felt healthier, shinier, cleaner, and more manageable after only 1 use. This shampoo has completely transformed my dry damaged hair and it smells heavenly!
    Date published: 2021-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply a Stunning Shampoo! Well, where do I even start?! The Shu Uemura Cleansing Oil Shampoo is simply a gem! For starters, the shampoo is absolutely amazing at its first job! Cleaning! It thoroughly cleanses your hair in such a subtle, and gentle lather, which cleanses the hair magnificently well with its delicate properties...it leaves the hair extremely soft and thoroughly clean! Completely grease and impurity-free! But not only that but also an amazing experience whilst using the shampoo! The shampoo is filled with lush aromas of rose and various other flowers so intense you feel as if your hair has become a perfumed bouquet of flowers! All to dry down to a soft and elegant whisper of scent. It is absolutely, undeniably one of the best shampoos out there with all in can do in all factors combined! It cleans, it perfumes, and leaves you with the utmost feeling of lavishness! Just amazing!
    Date published: 2021-07-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shampoo Did a great job on my hair made it smell and look good
    Date published: 2021-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle Cleansing Oil Shampoo - Gel Like Consistenc I received this product for free in exchange for an honest review. This shampoo did a good job at cleaning my hair without it feeling overly dry/stripped (like some other cleansing shampoos I have used) or too "oily". The consistency was gel-like. I am happy with how my hair felt, but i didn't notice enhance shine or manageability especially. I am still using my samples, and hope that with continued use I will see more of the benefits - shine, manageability, etc. I like how my hair felt and i like that it's silicone and paraben free. I have thick, curly, hair that needs MOISTURE.
    Date published: 2021-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for sun damage My hair has a lot of sun damage this year, and this shampoo has really helped. I have tried a couple other oil based shampoos before but they didn't feel clean or like they actually helped me. I like that this both cleans without further drying and also hydrates. I would definitely buy this and recommend it.
    Date published: 2021-07-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hair is hydrated! This is the first product I have tried from Shu Uemura and this shampoo is really nice. I have a very dry hair texture (curly) so I need hydrating and nourishing formulas in my products. My curls weren't weighed down at all and they look very shiny!
    Date published: 2021-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A manageable hair The truth is that when I saw this product my expectations were low, but I was pleasantly surprised that the shampoo had more consistency of gel than oil. I have very damaged and very brittle hair and this shampoo leaves me clean, shiny and with a new silky look. I liked the smell a lot too. My hair feels fresh and manageable
    Date published: 2021-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells Amazing and Works Well I received some samples to try and I've been using this product for a few weeks now. I think it works great. It lathers up well and it leaves my hair feeling clean and I love the smell. It smells kind of floral to me. I wish it wasn't so expensive but maybe I'll splurge and get this one day.
    Date published: 2021-07-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from cleans well I've been using this Gentle Radiance Cleansing Oil Shampoo for 2 weeks, It doesn't make a lot foam but it cleans well. It also smells amazing, like I just came from a nice salon. The only downside is it's a little pricy.
    Date published: 2021-07-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than Expected I was pleasantly surprised that the shampoo actually had more of a gel consistency than an oil. My hair is long, blonde, and on the thicker side so the thought of a thick oil rinsing clean out of my hair was something I didn't think was possible. This worked into a really nice lather and rinses clean. It was really easy to work into my scalp. I did feel a need to use a conditioner afterwards but it didn't make my hair feel stripped. I did notice that the full size bottle is on the more expensive side so I am not sure it's worth it's price point but it's a good product!
    Date published: 2021-07-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unique shampoo This the second oil shampoo I've ever tried. It's very nice and paired up with Shu Umera hair oil leaves my hair feeling bouncy and fresh looking.
    Date published: 2021-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Like It I Gave Some To My Mom , I Kept Some For Myself & We Both Love It
    Date published: 2021-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Shampoo we all Need!! I was fortunate enough to be gifted this in exchange for my honest review from BzzAgent. This is the shampoo that I have needed for my entire life, but didn't know about. It smells so light and refreshing, and just a little bit works into a nice and rich lather. After use my hair is so soft, silky, shiny, and manageable. It's literally put new life into my usually desd, dry, and frizzy hair. I am definitely going to continue using this. I just purchased a bottle from Sephora & 100% believe it is worth every single penny!
    Date published: 2021-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light I have thick, wavy/curly hair and tend to use a lot of shampoo! At first I wasn't sure I used enough to get all my hair, but it went farther than expected! It didn't lather like crazy, but it left my hair and scalp feeling wonderfully clean. It didn't feel stripped like other cleansing shampoos have. My hair feels lighter and hasn't gotten greasy as quickly!
    Date published: 2021-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So clean without leaving my hair oily! I was worried that a shampoo with oil would make my hair greasy but this left it soft, shiny and grease free!
    Date published: 2021-07-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cleansing oil shampoo this shampoo made me very oily and that is surprising because I have very dry hair naturally. Wasn't impressed with this shampoo at all
    Date published: 2021-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Hair! This is an amazing product. My hair tends be on the dry side. A lot of moisturizing shampoos make it look greasy, but this oil is amazing. It looks healthy and happy again! It looks and stays clean between us wash days without any dry shampoo. It smells amazing. It's full of life and volume.
    Date published: 2021-07-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Learned A lot about my hair. I used the product Gentle Radiance Cleansing Oil Shampoo and this is what I found out. So, when I went to shampoo my hair I put the product on and right away I felt my hair being supper soft. It was cool and inviting. As I rubbed it through my long wavy hair it felt as I was getting a deep cleaning in the salon. When I went to comb my hair it was not tangled as it is usually. My hair looked so good and soft, and I loved it. You hav to try it for yourself.
    Date published: 2021-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome It was amazing , let me say is that it leaves your hair feeling like you just walked out the salon, it was light weight and the scent was amazing
    Date published: 2021-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it I loved this it really did make my hair feel clean. I love that it has a clean smell and it lathers nicely.
    Date published: 2021-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle scent It seems to clean my hair without stripping it. It came in a sachet that are personal use. I have long thick hair so one sachet is one application only. I like that it has pre cut ends so I don't need to cut them with scissors. It has a nice gentle fragrance to it that is not too strong. My hair absolutely loves it. It helps remove impurities on my hair
    Date published: 2021-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Radiance Cleansing Oil Shampoo is the best shampoo I have ever used. It leaves my hair feeling clean and nourished. There is no residue left ony hair like some other shampoos leave behind. My hair feels clean, soft, and a added shine I have been missing.
    Date published: 2021-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I love a shampoo that I don't have to use a ton of to feel like it gets everywhere. That was definitely the case with this. It left my hair clean and smelling amazing.
    Date published: 2021-07-17
    • y_2021, m_7, d_30, h_19
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_97
    • loc_en_US, sid_gentle-radiance-cleansing-oil-shampoo, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_shu-uemera
    • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 38ms
    • reviews, product

    Please enter your email address below and we will send you a notification when this item becomes available.

    This item will automatically be removed from your cart after you submit your email.