BEST SELLING
  • essence absolue nourishing protective hair oil
  • essence absolue nourishing protective hair oil

essence absolue nourishing protective hair oil

Moisturizing hair oil that adds shine & softness.

essence absolue nourishing protective hair oil is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 157.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_23, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_144
  • loc_en_US, sid_nourishing-protective-hair-oil, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_shu-uemera
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 75ms
  • reviews, product
  • Size
    150 ml

    $69.00

?

You can cancel or edit your auto-replenishment orders at any time in My account.

Availability:

In Stock

We're currently offering free shipping on all online orders. Please see shipping deadlines.
Free shipping on all online orders. See shipping deadlines.
Details
Our #1 best-selling multi-use hair oil rebalances the hair's moisture level from mid-lengths to ends. It protects hair with intense nutrition and provides UV protection without weighing down even the finest of hair. Formulated for daily use with camellia oil that rapidly absorbs oil deep into the hair fiber to control frizzy hair and leave healthy-looking soft hair strands with enhanced shine. Safe on colored hair so your hair color can thrive without sacrificing the health of your hair.

One sold every 5 minutes* (*based on 2020 global sales).


benefits:

  • Rapidly absorbs oil deep into the hair fiber leaving soft, healthy hair.
  • Re-balances the hair's moisture level from mid-lengths to ends.
  • Tames frizzy hair.


related articles:



awards:

    2019 HarpersBazaar.com Hair Awards: The Best 35 Products of the Year.

    2018 TheKnot Beauty Awards Runner Up: The Best Hair Oil.

    2013 Condé Nast "Must Have" product for the beach.

    2011 Allure Best of Beauty Award Winner.


Moisturizing
Soft Hair
Anti Frizz
Ingredients

camellia oil

For over two centuries, camellia flower seeds have been harvested from the Japanese island of Toshima, where each seed is handpicked and transformed into a nourishing oil. Very rich in essential lipids, Camellia Oil is one of the most rapidly absorbed oils. Traditionally, camellia oil has been used to promote shine and nourish the hair while maintaining the lipid barrier on the skin longer, which promotes skin health and hydration.

see full list

Cyclopentasiloxane ● Dimethiconol ● Camellia Oleifera Seed Oil ● Hexyl Cinnamal ● Hydroxycitronellal ● Tocopherol ● Parfum / Fragrance.

"My Pro tip is to use this product as an overnight hydration treatment. Section the hair in 4 to 5 sections depending on density. Add 1 to 2 pumps of the protective oil to each section depending on hair texture. Sleep in it overnight and when you awake your hair is instantly hydrated. This product is so lightweight that it's perfect for all hair textures."
Minthia Sanders
@minthia1, Denise Antonacci Salon, Charlotte, NC

frequently asked questions

How often should I use Essence Absolue Nourishing Hair Oil?

The oil can be used every day as a blow dry serum, pre-treatment prior to shampooing, as a leave-in for added shine, or a finishing serum.

Can I use it for curly hair?

Yes, Essence Absolue Hair Oil is safe to use on every texture of hair. Curly hair will see immense benefits such as shine and nourishment. For thicker hair types, Oil-In-Cream is recommended.

Can Essence Absolue Oil be used with other products?

Yes, Essence Absolue Hair Oil is the perfect product to blend with styling to change the viscosity or hold of a product. In addition, it can be used as a pre-treatment prior to shampooing.

Which Essence Absolue product is best for my hair?

Essence Absolue Oil, Essence Absolue Overnight Hair Serum and Essence Absolue Oil-In-Milk are universal for all hair types and textures. The Oil-In-Cream is recommended for thicker, coarser hair types. This depends on personal preferences of type of product (oil, spray etc) and also the desired results.

How do you use Essence Absolue Hair Oil?

For a pre-treatment, comb three to four pumps into dry hair before shampooing. For a conditioning treatment, divide your hair into four sections, and then apply one pump to each section from mid-lengths to ends. Massage the product into your scalp. Leave on overnight and style in the morning as desired.

how to use essence absolue hair oil

This velvety hair oil rebalances the hair's moisture level and provides all-day UV protection without weighing down even the finest of hair. Perfect for all hair types looking for: sleek blowouts, high-shine updos, healthy looking lengths.

  • To use as a styling aid, apply 1 pump to your hands (a little goes a long way) and work through hair from mid-lengths to ends.
  • To use as a pre-shampoo treatment, use 3-4 pumps and comb into dry hair before shampooing.
  • To use as a conditioning treatment, apply 1 pump each to 4 sections of hair from mid-lengths through ends, and massage into scalp.
  • Leave overnight and style as normal in the morning.

  • Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essence absolue nourishing protective hair oil My whole family uses. No more split ends. Just shining, beautiful hair! It’s a must have product.
    Date published: 2020-12-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I thought I’d love it but I don’t. It’s a pretty thin oil for my thick hair. It does smooth it a little but my hair just soaks it up. It does have a great smell and definitely helps softness! Just not dryness. I haven’t tried it as a “conditioner” just yet so maybe I’ll change my review.
    Date published: 2020-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This hair oil smells so so beautiful and I have received many compliments on it. It’s pricey but it’s worth it with its signature scent and efficiency. This product makes my hair shiny and gives it that moisturized look without making it look dirty like many other hair oils. I love this oil and I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a lovely scent and soft, shiny hair. Shu Uemura Art Of Hair Essence Absolue Oil 150MlShu Uemura Art Of Hair Essence Absolue Oil 150Ml
    Date published: 2020-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shu Eumera oil is a must for dry and damaged hair. I use it daily to control frizz. I add a few drops to towel dried hair to protect my hair and help control frizz. It has a pleasant zcent.
    Date published: 2020-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect hair oil Perfect hair oil! Light texture and great sweet smell. It is not too oily to put on my hands before rubbing and spreading to my hair! Love it!
    Date published: 2020-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from hair oil This is a hair essential for protection, shine and care
    Date published: 2020-10-26
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from So far, I find that this Shu Uemura Essence Absolue Nourishing Protective Hair Oil is just as all the others I’ve tried and you can see my reviews about them but I am glad I an trying the smaller size bottle. It works upon application with needing just 2 pumps to manage my bra-length mane but once the day wears on, the frizz and flyaways return. I’ve applied this oil in the morning when I fet ready for the say and again at night beforeI go to bed. Oil does not make my hair greasy and t is a scent but once applied to my hair, I don’t notice it. I am concerned that no ingredients are listed and some reviewers have mentioned they test on animals so for this, I’ve rated this product ONE star.
    Date published: 2020-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essence Absolute Nourishing Protective Hair Oil I love this oil and its worth it due to one bottle lasting for months.
    Date published: 2020-09-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice, but pricy It’s a nice product- softens hair after use. The price is insane though!
    Date published: 2020-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Absolue Best product of this kind ever. Have tried lots but none were like this. Perfect. Non matting non greasy. Works perfect
    Date published: 2020-09-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love being shiny and frizz-free at last I was looking for a product to control frizz during this humid Midwest summer. I have tried several hair oils including Moroccan oil but never found one that tamed the frizz and gave me the shine I wanted. This product finally checks all the boxes. I have damaged color treated hair and this product nourishes my hair like nothing I have used before. My only negative comment is the price but I only use a pump or two so it should last awhile.
    Date published: 2020-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Hair Oil A wonderful light smell and very effective at treating they dry ends of my long hair.
    Date published: 2020-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Light on the hair oil, can’t tell it’s there. This hair oil is light on my hair compared to other products. Love it
    Date published: 2020-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essence absolue oil nourishes Lightweight and does the job without appearing greasy.
    Date published: 2020-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nourishing oil shampoo It is absolutely the best shampoo leaves hair shiny and smooth Cant imagine using any other product
    Date published: 2020-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am absolutely in love with this product, I’ve tried multiple alternatives when it comes to fighting against dryness frizz and heat damage control. It is the most effective hair oil I’ve come to find thus far! I know there is a million out there but I have yet to sway away from this because nothing has worked like shu-uemura-essence-absolue-nourishing-protective-hair-oil. Highly recommended to those who have to deal with frizz and dryness :)
    Date published: 2020-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicate but Amazing Nourishment Only recently started using this product. It's luxurious to the touch with an intoxicating mild chocolate smell. It does seem to revive and replenish my hair. My hair is thin so I only use one drop and for me that seems to be enough. I use it on towel dried hair after shampoo.
    Date published: 2020-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicate, lovely nourshishment in a beautiful package This is a new addition to Shu Uemura products I use and love and it's great. A small amount goes a long way and seems to add
    Date published: 2020-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this oil I am so impressed with this product. I have long, thick curly to wavy hair that tends to get dry and frizzy in the mountain air. My hair drinks this up without weighing it down. I’ve tried so many oils that leave my hair looking and feeling wet and greasy. This oil soaks in and leaves my hair looking healthy. It cuts the frizz, even while I air dry, which I do most of the summer. The smell is amazing, light but so fresh. I started with a travel size and after a week I ordered the full size. Don’t wait to order this oil, your hair will thank you!
    Date published: 2020-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been using this for over 10 bottles. It’s very smooth after showering my hair I put on before blow dry then hair became very smooth!
    Date published: 2020-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! This is such a great product. It smooths my frizzy hair and smells lovely.
    Date published: 2020-07-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from This oil is so universal. You can even use it for skin! It smells so good & you only need a little bit. You can use it on wet or dry hair.
    Date published: 2020-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooths & Shines Perfect for fine blonde hair. Light without weighing the hair down. Eliminates frizz & adds shine!
    Date published: 2020-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Are you like me, thin, fine hair maybe prone to flyaways? Are you wanting that silky smooth look without having to damage your hair with heat or look greasy and weighed down with heavy oils? Well this is it! Essence Absolue is a highly concentrated miracle. Run a tiny drop of this serum from your mid length to ends on wet or dry (I prefer dry) hair and get ready for smooth, shiny, silky hair that has body and bounce. The price tag is hefty, but a little bit goes a very long way and it will last for months.
    Date published: 2020-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like magic If you’re reduced to buying only one Shu Uemura item then this should be it. It does just about everything. I’m not kidding. Here’s what it did for me: made unruly fly aways lay flat; gave my hair a glorious shine; made my hair super soft; and on top of it all, it has a wonderful scent. I put a pump on my hair before blow drying and then another pump when I’m done styling where I just smooth my hands over the outside of my hair (jut like their video). I highly recommend this magical hair product.
    Date published: 2020-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hair oil Made a world of difference to my hair. My whole family now uses this hair oil. My hair is fine and was damaged I been using for over a year, and it’s healthy, thicker looking and no split ends!
    Date published: 2020-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product wonderful cream and shampoo, works wonders on your hair
    Date published: 2020-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nourishing Hair Oil Wonderful, nourishing hair oil. I have changed all of my hair products to Shu Uemura, it is the VERY BEST!!
    Date published: 2020-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Nourishing for the hair and has a lovely subtle scent.
    Date published: 2020-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a beautiful nourishing oil for the hair, regardless of hair type. Nice and hydrating while still remaining light weight. Does not weigh the hair down and it smells incredible!
    Date published: 2020-05-21
    • y_2021, m_9, d_23, h_21
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_144
    • loc_en_US, sid_nourishing-protective-hair-oil, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_shu-uemera
    • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 13ms
    • reviews, product

    Please enter your email address below and we will send you a notification when this item becomes available.

    This item will automatically be removed from your cart after you submit your email.