BEST SELLING
  • essence absolue nourishing protective hair oil
  • essence absolue nourishing protective hair oil

essence absolue nourishing protective hair oil

Moisturizing hair oil that adds shine & softness.

essence absolue nourishing protective hair oil is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 144.
  • y_2021, m_5, d_15, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_131
  • loc_en_US, sid_nourishing-protective-hair-oil, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_shu-uemera
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 83ms
  • reviews, product
  • Size
    150 ml

    $69.00

?

You can cancel or edit your auto-replenishment orders at any time in My account.

Availability:

In Stock

We're currently offering free shipping on all online orders. Please see shipping deadlines.
Free shipping on all online orders. See shipping deadlines.
Details
Our #1 best-selling multi-use hair oil rebalances the hair's moisture level from mid-lengths to ends. It protects hair with intense nutrition and provides UV protection without weighing down even the finest of hair. Formulated for daily use with camellia oil that rapidly absorbs oil deep into the hair fiber to control frizzy hair and leave healthy-looking soft hair strands with enhanced shine. Safe on colored hair so your hair color can thrive without sacrificing the health of your hair.

One sold every 5 minutes* (*based on 2020 global sales).


benefits:

  • Rapidly absorbs oil deep into the hair fiber leaving soft, healthy hair.
  • Re-balances the hair's moisture level from mid-lengths to ends.
  • Tames frizzy hair.


related articles:



awards:

    2019 HarpersBazaar.com Hair Awards: The Best 35 Products of the Year.

    2018 TheKnot Beauty Awards Runner Up: The Best Hair Oil.

    2013 Condé Nast "Must Have" product for the beach.

    2011 Allure Best of Beauty Award Winner.


Moisturizing
Soft Hair
Anti Frizz
Ingredients

camellia oil

For over two centuries, camellia flower seeds have been harvested from the Japanese island of Toshima, where each seed is handpicked and transformed into a nourishing oil. Very rich in essential lipids, Camellia Oil is one of the most rapidly absorbed oils. Traditionally, camellia oil has been used to promote shine and nourish the hair while maintaining the lipid barrier on the skin longer, which promotes skin health and hydration.

see full list

Cyclopentasiloxane ● Dimethiconol ● Camellia Oleifera Seed Oil ● Hexyl Cinnamal ● Hydroxycitronellal ● Tocopherol ● Parfum / Fragrance.

"My Pro tip is to use this product as an overnight hydration treatment. Section the hair in 4 to 5 sections depending on density. Add 1 to 2 pumps of the protective oil to each section depending on hair texture. Sleep in it overnight and when you awake your hair is instantly hydrated. This product is so lightweight that it's perfect for all hair textures."
Minthia Sanders
@minthia1, Denise Antonacci Salon, Charlotte, NC

frequently asked questions

How often should I use Essence Absolue Nourishing Hair Oil?

The oil can be used every day as a blow dry serum, pre-treatment prior to shampooing, as a leave-in for added shine, or a finishing serum.

Can I use it for curly hair?

Yes, Essence Absolue Hair Oil is safe to use on every texture of hair. Curly hair will see immense benefits such as shine and nourishment. For thicker hair types, Oil-In-Cream is recommended.

Can Essence Absolue Oil be used with other products?

Yes, Essence Absolue Hair Oil is the perfect product to blend with styling to change the viscosity or hold of a product. In addition, it can be used as a pre-treatment prior to shampooing.

Which Essence Absolue product is best for my hair?

Essence Absolue Oil, Essence Absolue Overnight Hair Serum and Essence Absolue Oil-In-Milk are universal for all hair types and textures. The Oil-In-Cream is recommended for thicker, coarser hair types. This depends on personal preferences of type of product (oil, spray etc) and also the desired results.

How do you use Essence Absolue Hair Oil?

For a pre-treatment, comb three to four pumps into dry hair before shampooing. For a conditioning treatment, divide your hair into four sections, and then apply one pump to each section from mid-lengths to ends. Massage the product into your scalp. Leave on overnight and style in the morning as desired.

how to use essence absolue hair oil

This velvety hair oil rebalances the hair's moisture level and provides all-day UV protection without weighing down even the finest of hair. Perfect for all hair types looking for: sleek blowouts, high-shine updos, healthy looking lengths.

  • To use as a styling aid, apply 1 pump to your hands (a little goes a long way) and work through hair from mid-lengths to ends.
  • To use as a pre-shampoo treatment, use 3-4 pumps and comb into dry hair before shampooing.
  • To use as a conditioning treatment, apply 1 pump each to 4 sections of hair from mid-lengths through ends, and massage into scalp.
  • Leave overnight and style as normal in the morning.

  • Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nourishing hair oil This oil is light and airy providing good protection without weighing your hair down.
    Date published: 2021-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love Shu I absolutely love Shu Uemura products. They are nicely scented. Work well on hair without being to heavy as long as you don’t overdo it.
    Date published: 2021-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great This is a great hair oil. It smells SO good! A beautiful scent that I catch throughout the day when my hair moves. It leaves my hair so soft and silky without being weighed down or greasy, which other hair oils tend to do. My long hair has split ends and this makes them look so much better. I like to rub any excess on my arms too, absorbs nicely leaving that great scent. Highly recommend.
    Date published: 2021-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shu Uemura Art of Shu Uemura Art of Hair Essence Absolue Nourishing Protective Oil 150mL has completely transformed my hair! When I tell you that this is an amazing product, I promise I am telling you the truth! I have really long, super fine hair. Any other oils I have tried have weighed my hair down or made it look greasy. This oil does not do any of that! It only takes 1-3 pumps to distribute in my hair. There are several ways you can use this. You can use it as an overnight oil and go to sleep. And, there are no oil slicks on your pillowcase! You can use it right before you get in the shower. Apply the oil, pin your hair up and let the steam do the work for you! You can also apply it in dry hair and use your styling products. It also detangles very well! This is pricey but it is SO worth it. Because you only need a small amount, this large bottle will last a very long time! I highly recommend you treat yourself to this! #ShuUemura #HealthyHair #Influenster #voxbox
    Date published: 2021-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this oil. Makes Love this oil. Makes my hair so silky and tames frizz. Smells amazing too!!!!!!!! A little goes a long way.
    Date published: 2021-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from First I would like First I would like to tell you a bit about my hair. It is super thick and made up of baby fine strands. It is very prone to tangles and fly aways. My hair also attracts static like nothing I've ever seen before. It is color treated, so I have my fair share of breakage and, in the winter especially, it is DULL. I've tried so many products that leave my hair looking and feeling dirty, greasy and just messy overall. I was about to give up, but I tried Shu Uemura Essence Absolue Nourishing Protective Oil and I swear to you that this has magically transformed my hair! This formula smells absolutely delicious! I don't think there is a scent added, rather just the wonderful smell of quality ingredients that make it fresh and heavenly. The pump bottle makes it very easy to dispense exactly the amount you need. A little goes quite a long way with this, so the bottle will last a while. I'm quite pleased at how well it absorbs into the hair instead of sitting on it like other oils do. Because of this, there is no extra weight added. My hair doesn't look slick, greasy and it doesn't look like I pasted it to my scalp. Blow outs are so easy now that I'm not working through tangles all the time, and my hair is barely tangling when it's dry! (I love this because I'm not breaking my hair when I brush!) I have noticed that my hair has a strength that it never had in the past and I'm not walking around looking like I stuck my finger in a light socket- the static is gone! 38 years into my life and I've finally found the perfect product for my hair. I'm loving how shiny, smooth, sleek and healthy it is! This product is literally magic! I'll also note that I tried this on my daughter who has curly, tangly and frizzy hair. We couldn't have different hair types. Her curls look better than ever and she is no longer self conscious about her "frizz ball hair". I whole heartedly recommend this product to anyone who wants to breathe some life back into boring and dull hair!Shu Uemura Art of Hair Essence Absolue Nourishing Protective Oil 150mL
    Date published: 2021-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this hair I love this hair oil. It is a nourishing protective oil. I have been Putting it in my hair after I shower. It doesn’t take much. It leaves my hair soft and manageable. I have thick, wavy, frizzy hair. Not so many frizzes after using this product. Highly recommend.
    Date published: 2021-02-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I like it leaves I like it leaves my hair super soft my daughter likes it she uses it too it dont leave my hair greasy it does make it look shining and healthier
    Date published: 2021-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this product. Unlike a tradition hair oil that just sits on the surface of my hair, you can truly see this one being absorbed into the hair after 10-15 minutes. It doesn’t leave your hair looking oily or greasy, and it really improves the overall health and moisture content of the hair.
    Date published: 2021-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love this Shu Emura Essence Absolue Nourishing Protective Oil. It is lightweight, has pleasant fragrance which isn’t overpowering. You need just a small amount of product to give your hair needed hydration and shine. I like that you can use this oil on wet or dry hair. It’s a huge plus that this oil provides UV protection. It doesn’t weight my hair down or make my hair look greasy. The price is on a higher side, but a little goes a long way.
    Date published: 2021-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quite expensive but I definitely recommend. It’s. very good product it definitely helps with frizz in a very rain or humid day.
    Date published: 2021-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BRILLIANT SURPRISE Was a tad leary about purchasing the oil as I have extremely fine hair. However the product is absolutely wonderful. Put a few drops on prior to shampooing what a difference. Also a tiny amount on my ends at night. Awesome !!!
    Date published: 2021-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Holy Grail! I have tried so many premium brand hair oils but none compare to this. My hair tends to be very dry especially this time of year. After using this my hair feels and looks like silk. It gives hair a beautiful glass-like shine without any weighing down or greasy feeling. It is scented lightly and smells amazing. No frizz, just beautiful silk-like hair. Although my hair is straight I am sure this product would work wonders on wavy and curly hair too.
    Date published: 2021-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you are in need of an oil for smoothing, nourishment and moisture this is going to be your best friend. It is pricey but you won’t regret it. This is probably the best oil on the market and you will tell a difference with it. The scent is so nice as well.
    Date published: 2021-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells great, frizz control, not too greasy. love it! I love this oil. I apply it after blowdrying and before styling, and also use it as a leave-in. It's a great refreshed for the next day frizzies as well.
    Date published: 2020-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from essence absolue nourishing protective hair oil I love the smell of this product and it is very light. A must-have during the winter months when my hair gets dry.
    Date published: 2020-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy It Now! This is the best hair oil ever! It absorbs quickly and gives your hair a silky smooth feeling with extra shine. Not greasy at all plus the fragrance is divine!!
    Date published: 2020-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essence absolue nourishing protective hair oil My whole family uses. No more split ends. Just shining, beautiful hair! It’s a must have product.
    Date published: 2020-12-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I thought I’d love it but I don’t. It’s a pretty thin oil for my thick hair. It does smooth it a little but my hair just soaks it up. It does have a great smell and definitely helps softness! Just not dryness. I haven’t tried it as a “conditioner” just yet so maybe I’ll change my review.
    Date published: 2020-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This hair oil smells so so beautiful and I have received many compliments on it. It’s pricey but it’s worth it with its signature scent and efficiency. This product makes my hair shiny and gives it that moisturized look without making it look dirty like many other hair oils. I love this oil and I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a lovely scent and soft, shiny hair. Shu Uemura Art Of Hair Essence Absolue Oil 150MlShu Uemura Art Of Hair Essence Absolue Oil 150Ml
    Date published: 2020-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shu Eumera oil is a must for dry and damaged hair. I use it daily to control frizz. I add a few drops to towel dried hair to protect my hair and help control frizz. It has a pleasant zcent.
    Date published: 2020-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect hair oil Perfect hair oil! Light texture and great sweet smell. It is not too oily to put on my hands before rubbing and spreading to my hair! Love it!
    Date published: 2020-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from hair oil This is a hair essential for protection, shine and care
    Date published: 2020-10-26
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from So far, I find that this Shu Uemura Essence Absolue Nourishing Protective Hair Oil is just as all the others I’ve tried and you can see my reviews about them but I am glad I an trying the smaller size bottle. It works upon application with needing just 2 pumps to manage my bra-length mane but once the day wears on, the frizz and flyaways return. I’ve applied this oil in the morning when I fet ready for the say and again at night beforeI go to bed. Oil does not make my hair greasy and t is a scent but once applied to my hair, I don’t notice it. I am concerned that no ingredients are listed and some reviewers have mentioned they test on animals so for this, I’ve rated this product ONE star.
    Date published: 2020-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essence Absolute Nourishing Protective Hair Oil I love this oil and its worth it due to one bottle lasting for months.
    Date published: 2020-09-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice, but pricy It’s a nice product- softens hair after use. The price is insane though!
    Date published: 2020-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Absolue Best product of this kind ever. Have tried lots but none were like this. Perfect. Non matting non greasy. Works perfect
    Date published: 2020-09-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love being shiny and frizz-free at last I was looking for a product to control frizz during this humid Midwest summer. I have tried several hair oils including Moroccan oil but never found one that tamed the frizz and gave me the shine I wanted. This product finally checks all the boxes. I have damaged color treated hair and this product nourishes my hair like nothing I have used before. My only negative comment is the price but I only use a pump or two so it should last awhile.
    Date published: 2020-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Hair Oil A wonderful light smell and very effective at treating they dry ends of my long hair.
    Date published: 2020-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Light on the hair oil, can’t tell it’s there. This hair oil is light on my hair compared to other products. Love it
    Date published: 2020-08-22
    • y_2021, m_5, d_15, h_18
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_131
    • loc_en_US, sid_nourishing-protective-hair-oil, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_shu-uemera
    • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
    • reviews, product