BEST SELLING
  • essence absolue nourishing protective hair oil
  • essence absolue nourishing protective hair oil

essence absolue nourishing protective hair oil

Moisturizing hair oil that adds shine & softness.

essence absolue nourishing protective hair oil is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 68.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_6, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_nourishing-protective-hair-oil, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_shu-uemera
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 62ms
  • reviews, product
  • Size
    150 ml

    $69.00

?

You can cancel or edit your auto-replenishment orders at any time in My account.

Availability:

In Stock

Details
Our #1 best-selling multi-use hair oil rebalances the hair's moisture level from mid-lengths to ends. It protects hair with intense nutrition and provides UV protection without weighing down even the finest of hair. Formulated for daily use with camellia oil that rapidly absorbs oil deep into the hair fiber to control frizzy hair and leave healthy-looking soft hair strands with enhanced shine. Safe on colored hair so your hair color can thrive without sacrificing the health of your hair.

benefits:

  • Rapidly absorbs oil deep into the hair fiber leaving soft, healthy hair.
  • Re-balances the hair's moisture level from mid-lengths to ends.
  • Tames frizzy hair.


related articles:



awards:

    2019 HarpersBazaar.com Hair Awards: The Best 35 Products of the Year.

    2018 TheKnot Beauty Awards Runner Up: The Best Hair Oil.

    2013 Condé Nast "Must Have" product for the beach.

    2011 Allure Best of Beauty Award Winner.


Ingredients

camellia oil

For over two centuries, camellia flower seeds have been harvested from the Japanese island of Toshima, where each seed is handpicked and transformed into a nourishing oil. Very rich in essential lipids, Camellia Oil is one of the most rapidly absorbed oils. Traditionally, camellia oil has been used to promote shine and nourish the hair while maintaining the lipid barrier on the skin longer, which promotes skin health and hydration.

see full list

Aqua / Water ● Cetearyl Alcohol ● Sodium Cocoamphopropionate ● Hydroxypropyl Starch Phosphate ● Behentrimonium Chloride ● Coco-Betaine ● Caprylyl Glycol ● Isopropyl Alcohol ● Glycerin ● Sodium Chloride ● Limonene ● Hexyl Cinnamal ● Benzyl Salicylate ● Hydroxycitronellal ● Benzyl Alcohol ● Camellia Oleifera Seed Oil ● Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate ● Tocopherol ● Glycine Soja Oil / Soybean Oil ● Ci 19140 / Yellow 5 ● Ci 15985 / Yellow 6 ● Bht ● Parfum / Fragrance.

how to use essence absolue hair oil

This velvety hair oil rebalances the hair's moisture level and provides all-day UV protection without weighing down even the finest of hair. Perfect for all hair types looking for: sleek blowouts, high-shine updos, healthy looking lengths.

  • To use as a styling aid, apply 1 pump to your hands (a little goes a long way) and work through hair from mid-lengths to ends.
  • To use as a pre-shampoo treatment, use 3-4 pumps and comb into dry hair before shampooing.
  • To use as a conditioning treatment, apply 1 pump each to 4 sections of hair from mid-lengths through ends, and massage into scalp.
  • Leave overnight and style as normal in the morning.

  • Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product wonderful cream and shampoo, works wonders on your hair
    Date published: 2020-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nourishing Hair Oil Wonderful, nourishing hair oil. I have changed all of my hair products to Shu Uemura, it is the VERY BEST!!
    Date published: 2020-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Nourishing for the hair and has a lovely subtle scent.
    Date published: 2020-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love with this❤️❤️✅ I loved it, super worth it. My hair is getting stronger and shinier every day. I love Shu uemura products.
    Date published: 2020-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from FAVORITE HAIR PRODUCT! Can’t Live Without This Hair Oil! There are MANY out on the market but if you have Thick Frizzy Highlighted Hair it is a MUST!
    Date published: 2020-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essence absolue It not only calms any fly away hair or nourishes dry hair it also is not greasy at all and adds body to my hair...... I simply can’t live without this!
    Date published: 2020-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shu uemura x la maison du chocolate nourishing oil This product is great. It gave my hair sheen without changing the texture. It gives your hair a nice, pleasant smell.
    Date published: 2020-04-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not my fave but works well Has a fairly strong smell, nice hair oil but will stick to Essence Absolue as my go to smoother.
    Date published: 2020-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best I have been using this oil for quite a few years. I took a break from it, because I moved and there was no salon close that carried it. Now, I just get it online and I am so thrilled with it. I use it at night and my hair awakens healthy and shiny.
    Date published: 2019-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hair oil ever I was in Spain this summer when my friend let me try this oil, Almost immediately I could see and feel the difference. My parched hair was soft and not so out of control. As soon as I got home I bought it and never looked back. Can be used post hair drying session as well as when you want to air dry.
    Date published: 2019-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes pomades and gels feel really Twentieth Century I moved on from another Shu product to the protective hair oil and I wouldn't go back. It makes my hair shine, keeps it in place, but doesn't make it feel like I've mixed it with contact cement as so many gels and pomades do. It is an oil, but it's not greasy feeling. And it has a very light and attractive scent.
    Date published: 2019-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good- This is the best hair oil taming my coarse, frizzy hairs even during humid summer days. Luxurious feel when applying. I used to use only small amount (1-2 pumps) after washing my hairs, but now I use more generous amount as I feel so good with this product. And I have noticed that my hair can look tame and healthy only with a short blow dry session, without having to be ironed. This is my must-have essential item for travel and gym.
    Date published: 2019-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The one and only I was turned on to this oil by a new hairdresser and have been in love ever since
    Date published: 2019-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!! I have used this hair oil for a number of years and nothing compares. I have fine, frizzy-prone hair, and this magical oil manages to make my hair super soft and shiny without weighing it down and looking greasy. Last but not least, it smells amazing!!
    Date published: 2019-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Changed my hair to have more bounce and shine My niece told me about this product. I tried it and it made my hair have a bounce and shine it hasn’t had in years. I use a small amount after I blow dry my hair bottom few inches of my hair and in the front area. I am so happy how it makes my hair look and it feels so healthy and soft. I highly recommend this product.
    Date published: 2019-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Love this oil! I use it after I wash my hair and it is still damp. Once it dries my hair is so soft! I also use it to smooth down frizz or tame flyaways.
    Date published: 2019-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hair oil I've found I'm constantly trying new oils for my curly but blown out, very dry long hair and none have worked as well as this one. Finally something that moisturizes and smooths my hair while making it shiny and manageable. It's a definite difference when I use it!
    Date published: 2019-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Five stars Yes very good,this producto is good I recommend friends.
    Date published: 2019-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite hair care product I have been using this product for years and love the way it makes my hair feel and smell
    Date published: 2019-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!!!! I have never posted a review in my life! I am 51, my hair is extremely dry from using a curling iron every day. After one use I can see a 100% difference in my hair. BUY THIS AND THANK ME LATER!
    Date published: 2019-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have for aging hair! Ok, so I bought this on a whim after reading the reviews and was prepared to not like it. What could it do for my color treated, 56 year old, semi-corse hair? It did magic. I apply it to my wet hair after shampooing and conditioning. I leave it in and blow dry my hair. My hair is soft, bouncy, shiny and like it was in my 20's! Expensive - yes, but it will last a long time with 1-2 pumps. I have thick, past my shoulder length hair.
    Date published: 2019-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money! Most expensive hair product I’ve bought, but it’s become my holy grail! This makes my hair feel like it did when i was a kid with super silky hair. It smells so good too! It has a light floral scent. Definitely will repurchase when I’m out, but I only use 1-2 pumps and I have long hair.
    Date published: 2018-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have been getting a lot of compliments on my hair how shiny and healthy it looks. Then they touch it and say wow it is so soft. I have colored hair blonde with platinum highlights.
    Date published: 2018-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best oil... I have never had my hair so soft until i used this product.
    Date published: 2018-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best I did not appreciate the magic of Shu Uemura until I stepped away from it. As a stylist before a career change, I did not fully understand how amazing it was to work with these products until I no longer had them to use. I was recently gifted this product and can say in ONE use, my hair is softer, shinier, and smells more amazing than it has in over a year. I am NEVER going to any other product line again!!
    Date published: 2018-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! This so good ! Oh, my God!!! My hair is so beautiful! I loved Shu Uemura Art of Hair - Essence Absolue! Health, Volume, Shine and Beautiful Hair! Thanks Shu Uemura!!!! I loved!!!!!
    Date published: 2018-03-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Have! Pricey, but worth every penny! I had gotten a sample way back when and LOVED this! Just was able to purchase full size and my hair is TRANSFORMED!!! Soft, silky and so manageable without weighing it down... Tame flyways- hydrate ends or just use before you style for fantastic results. Thank you, Shu!!!
    Date published: 2018-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best EVER Best product I have ever used! I have dry, bleached, curly, damaged hair....this product corrects all of that with one use. AMAZING!
    Date published: 2017-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it ❤️❤️❤️ I bought this a few weeks ago and I'm very happy I did. My hair is now more manageable and shiny . The only thing I'm disappointed with is the size of the bottle it seems to have shrunk
    Date published: 2017-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Essence Absolue! This is an awesome oil for providing shine and control, especially before blow drying hair. I love how light it is and smells great too!
    Date published: 2017-05-21
    • y_2020, m_8, d_6, h_15
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_55
    • loc_en_US, sid_nourishing-protective-hair-oil, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_shu-uemera
    • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
    • reviews, product

    Please enter your email address below and we will send you a notification when this item becomes available.

    This item will automatically be removed from your cart after you submit your email.