BEST SELLING
  • essence absolue nourishing protective hair oil
  • essence absolue nourishing protective hair oil

essence absolue nourishing protective hair oil

Moisturizing hair oil that adds shine & softness.

essence absolue nourishing protective hair oil is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 112.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_nourishing-protective-hair-oil, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_shu-uemera
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 59ms
  • reviews, product
  • Size
    150 ml

    $69.00

?

You can cancel or edit your auto-replenishment orders at any time in My account.

Availability:

In Stock

Details
Our #1 best-selling multi-use hair oil rebalances the hair's moisture level from mid-lengths to ends. It protects hair with intense nutrition and provides UV protection without weighing down even the finest of hair. Formulated for daily use with camellia oil that rapidly absorbs oil deep into the hair fiber to control frizzy hair and leave healthy-looking soft hair strands with enhanced shine. Safe on colored hair so your hair color can thrive without sacrificing the health of your hair.

benefits:

  • Rapidly absorbs oil deep into the hair fiber leaving soft, healthy hair.
  • Re-balances the hair's moisture level from mid-lengths to ends.
  • Tames frizzy hair.


related articles:



awards:

    2019 HarpersBazaar.com Hair Awards: The Best 35 Products of the Year.

    2018 TheKnot Beauty Awards Runner Up: The Best Hair Oil.

    2013 Condé Nast "Must Have" product for the beach.

    2011 Allure Best of Beauty Award Winner.


Moisturizing
Soft Hair
Anti Frizz
Ingredients

camellia oil

For over two centuries, camellia flower seeds have been harvested from the Japanese island of Toshima, where each seed is handpicked and transformed into a nourishing oil. Very rich in essential lipids, Camellia Oil is one of the most rapidly absorbed oils. Traditionally, camellia oil has been used to promote shine and nourish the hair while maintaining the lipid barrier on the skin longer, which promotes skin health and hydration.

see full list

Cyclopentasiloxane ● Dimethiconol ● Camellia Oleifera Seed Oil ● Hexyl Cinnamal ● Hydroxycitronellal ● Tocopherol ● Parfum / Fragrance.

"My Pro tip is to use this product as an overnight hydration treatment. Section the hair in 4 to 5 sections depending on density. Add 1 to 2 pumps of the protective oil to each section depending on hair texture. Sleep in it overnight and when you awake your hair is instantly hydrated. This product is so light weight and is perfect for all hair textures."

how to use essence absolue hair oil

This velvety hair oil rebalances the hair's moisture level and provides all-day UV protection without weighing down even the finest of hair. Perfect for all hair types looking for: sleek blowouts, high-shine updos, healthy looking lengths.

  • To use as a styling aid, apply 1 pump to your hands (a little goes a long way) and work through hair from mid-lengths to ends.
  • To use as a pre-shampoo treatment, use 3-4 pumps and comb into dry hair before shampooing.
  • To use as a conditioning treatment, apply 1 pump each to 4 sections of hair from mid-lengths through ends, and massage into scalp.
  • Leave overnight and style as normal in the morning.

  • Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Absolue Best product of this kind ever. Have tried lots but none were like this. Perfect. Non matting non greasy. Works perfect
    Date published: 2020-09-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love being shiny and frizz-free at last I was looking for a product to control frizz during this humid Midwest summer. I have tried several hair oils including Moroccan oil but never found one that tamed the frizz and gave me the shine I wanted. This product finally checks all the boxes. I have damaged color treated hair and this product nourishes my hair like nothing I have used before. My only negative comment is the price but I only use a pump or two so it should last awhile.
    Date published: 2020-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Hair Oil A wonderful light smell and very effective at treating they dry ends of my long hair.
    Date published: 2020-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Light on the hair oil, can’t tell it’s there. This hair oil is light on my hair compared to other products. Love it
    Date published: 2020-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essence absolue oil nourishes Lightweight and does the job without appearing greasy.
    Date published: 2020-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nourishing oil shampoo It is absolutely the best shampoo leaves hair shiny and smooth Cant imagine using any other product
    Date published: 2020-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am absolutely in love with this product, I’ve tried multiple alternatives when it comes to fighting against dryness frizz and heat damage control. It is the most effective hair oil I’ve come to find thus far! I know there is a million out there but I have yet to sway away from this because nothing has worked like shu-uemura-essence-absolue-nourishing-protective-hair-oil. Highly recommended to those who have to deal with frizz and dryness :)
    Date published: 2020-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicate but Amazing Nourishment Only recently started using this product. It's luxurious to the touch with an intoxicating mild chocolate smell. It does seem to revive and replenish my hair. My hair is thin so I only use one drop and for me that seems to be enough. I use it on towel dried hair after shampoo.
    Date published: 2020-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicate, lovely nourshishment in a beautiful package This is a new addition to Shu Uemura products I use and love and it's great. A small amount goes a long way and seems to add
    Date published: 2020-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this oil I am so impressed with this product. I have long, thick curly to wavy hair that tends to get dry and frizzy in the mountain air. My hair drinks this up without weighing it down. I’ve tried so many oils that leave my hair looking and feeling wet and greasy. This oil soaks in and leaves my hair looking healthy. It cuts the frizz, even while I air dry, which I do most of the summer. The smell is amazing, light but so fresh. I started with a travel size and after a week I ordered the full size. Don’t wait to order this oil, your hair will thank you!
    Date published: 2020-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been using this for over 10 bottles. It’s very smooth after showering my hair I put on before blow dry then hair became very smooth!
    Date published: 2020-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! This is such a great product. It smooths my frizzy hair and smells lovely.
    Date published: 2020-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooths & Shines Perfect for fine blonde hair. Light without weighing the hair down. Eliminates frizz & adds shine!
    Date published: 2020-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like magic If you’re reduced to buying only one Shu Uemura item then this should be it. It does just about everything. I’m not kidding. Here’s what it did for me: made unruly fly aways lay flat; gave my hair a glorious shine; made my hair super soft; and on top of it all, it has a wonderful scent. I put a pump on my hair before blow drying and then another pump when I’m done styling where I just smooth my hands over the outside of my hair (jut like their video). I highly recommend this magical hair product.
    Date published: 2020-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hair oil Made a world of difference to my hair. My whole family now uses this hair oil. My hair is fine and was damaged I been using for over a year, and it’s healthy, thicker looking and no split ends!
    Date published: 2020-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product wonderful cream and shampoo, works wonders on your hair
    Date published: 2020-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nourishing Hair Oil Wonderful, nourishing hair oil. I have changed all of my hair products to Shu Uemura, it is the VERY BEST!!
    Date published: 2020-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Nourishing for the hair and has a lovely subtle scent.
    Date published: 2020-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love with this❤️❤️✅ I loved it, super worth it. My hair is getting stronger and shinier every day. I love Shu uemura products.
    Date published: 2020-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from FAVORITE HAIR PRODUCT! Can’t Live Without This Hair Oil! There are MANY out on the market but if you have Thick Frizzy Highlighted Hair it is a MUST!
    Date published: 2020-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes -- I know it's expensive. And I WANTED to hate it. But I just can't. I have fine curly/wavy (2a,b,c) hair...and FRIZZY. I apply this to my soaking wet hair...and voila! Beautiful, frizz-free and healthy-looking hair. No crunch. No product build-up. And nothing else needed. No foam, no mousse, nada. Just It's worth every penny for me. Going to keep trying to find a cheaper alternative...until then I'll fork over the $$$ for this one.
    Date published: 2020-05-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It absorbs well into the hair. Use only a couple pumps though if your applying it on dry hair else you’ll look like you need to shower again. I think it works best after you shower on damp hair, your blow dry session will have less frizz.
    Date published: 2020-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essence absolue It not only calms any fly away hair or nourishes dry hair it also is not greasy at all and adds body to my hair...... I simply can’t live without this!
    Date published: 2020-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shu uemura x la maison du chocolate nourishing oil This product is great. It gave my hair sheen without changing the texture. It gives your hair a nice, pleasant smell.
    Date published: 2020-04-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not my fave but works well Has a fairly strong smell, nice hair oil but will stick to Essence Absolue as my go to smoother.
    Date published: 2020-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best oil for hair! Makes your hair so soft and smooth and the best part is smells soooo delicious!
    Date published: 2020-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love this oil on my hair. It’s a great nourishing thicker oil for after I blow dry my hair to add some luster back. It is not meant for wet hair! Be careful on how much you use cause it is a thicker oil and I have fine hair. I will definitely rebuy in the future
    Date published: 2020-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use this every day! Makes my client’s hair feel healthy and look healthy! Luxurious and smells so good.
    Date published: 2020-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This hair oil not only leaves me hair silky and smooth - it smells like heaven! The smallest amount goes a long way, so it’s worth the price.
    Date published: 2020-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite hair oil. Really brings out shine and stylability without being weighed down or oily. Such a great conditioner and I can use it a couple of days before I have to wash. Love Shu products.
    Date published: 2019-12-23
    • y_2020, m_11, d_26, h_16
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_99
    • loc_en_US, sid_nourishing-protective-hair-oil, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_shu-uemera
    • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
    • reviews, product

    Please enter your email address below and we will send you a notification when this item becomes available.

    This item will automatically be removed from your cart after you submit your email.