BEST SELLING
  • Travel-Size Essence Absolue
  • Travel-Size Essence Absolue

essence absolue travel-size hair oil

for all hair types

essence absolue travel-size hair oil is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 41.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_nourishing-protective-travel-size-hair-oil, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_shu-uemera
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 173ms
  • reviews, product
  • Size
    30 ml

    $28.00

Availability:

In Stock

Details

Our #1 best-selling multi-use hair oil re-balances the hair's moisture level from mid-lengths to ends. It protects hair with intense nutrition and provides UV protection without weighing down even the finest of hair. Formulated for daily use with camellia oil that rapidly absorbs oil deep into the hair fiber to control frizzy hair and leave healthy-looking soft hair strands with enhanced shine.

Safe on colored hair so your hair color can thrive without sacrificing the health of your hair.

how to use essence absolue nourishing protective hair oil:

  • to use as a styling aid, apply 1 pump to your hands (a little goes a long way) and work through hair from mid-lengths to ends.
  • to use as a pre-shampoo treatment, use 3-4 pumps and comb into dry hair before shampooing.
  • to use as a conditioning treatment, apply 1 pump each to 4 sections of hair from mid-lengths through ends, and massage into scalp.
  • leave overnight and style as normal in the morning.

great for all hair types looking for:

  • sleek blowouts
  • high-shine updos
  • healthy looking lengths

awards

2018 TheKnot Beauty Awards Runner Up: The Best Hair Oil.

2013 Condé Nast "Must Have" product for the beach.

2011 Allure Best of Beauty Award Winner.

Ingredients

Camellia oil

The Camellia Japonica is a tree known for its strength. It can survive for hundreds of years and withstand very low temperatures. Very rich in essential lipids, Camellia Oil is one of the most rapidly absorbed oils. It provides deep nutrition and moisture as well as helps to maintain the lipid balance of the hair fiber, imparting a supple and velvety feel.

see full list

Aqua / Water ● Cetearyl Alcohol ● Sodium Cocoamphopropionate ● Hydroxypropyl Starch Phosphate ● Behentrimonium Chloride ● Coco-Betaine ● Caprylyl Glycol ● Isopropyl Alcohol ● Glycerin ● Sodium Chloride ● Limonene ● Hexyl Cinnamal ● Benzyl Salicylate ● Hydroxycitronellal ● Benzyl Alcohol ● Camellia Oleifera Seed Oil ● Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate ● Tocopherol ● Glycine Soja Oil / Soybean Oil ● Ci 19140 / Yellow 5 ● Ci 15985 / Yellow 6 ● Bht ● Parfum / Fragrance.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Love this oil! I use it after I wash my hair and it is still damp. Once it dries my hair is so soft! I also use it to smooth down frizz or tame flyaways.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hair oil I've found I'm constantly trying new oils for my curly but blown out, very dry long hair and none have worked as well as this one. Finally something that moisturizes and smooths my hair while making it shiny and manageable. It's a definite difference when I use it!
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Five stars Yes very good,this producto is good I recommend friends.
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite hair care product I have been using this product for years and love the way it makes my hair feel and smell
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!!!! I have never posted a review in my life! I am 51, my hair is extremely dry from using a curling iron every day. After one use I can see a 100% difference in my hair. BUY THIS AND THANK ME LATER!
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have for aging hair! Ok, so I bought this on a whim after reading the reviews and was prepared to not like it. What could it do for my color treated, 56 year old, semi-corse hair? It did magic. I apply it to my wet hair after shampooing and conditioning. I leave it in and blow dry my hair. My hair is soft, bouncy, shiny and like it was in my 20's! Expensive - yes, but it will last a long time with 1-2 pumps. I have thick, past my shoulder length hair.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money! Most expensive hair product I’ve bought, but it’s become my holy grail! This makes my hair feel like it did when i was a kid with super silky hair. It smells so good too! It has a light floral scent. Definitely will repurchase when I’m out, but I only use 1-2 pumps and I have long hair.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have been getting a lot of compliments on my hair how shiny and healthy it looks. Then they touch it and say wow it is so soft. I have colored hair blonde with platinum highlights.
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best oil... I have never had my hair so soft until i used this product.
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best I did not appreciate the magic of Shu Uemura until I stepped away from it. As a stylist before a career change, I did not fully understand how amazing it was to work with these products until I no longer had them to use. I was recently gifted this product and can say in ONE use, my hair is softer, shinier, and smells more amazing than it has in over a year. I am NEVER going to any other product line again!!
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! This so good ! Oh, my God!!! My hair is so beautiful! I loved Shu Uemura Art of Hair - Essence Absolue! Health, Volume, Shine and Beautiful Hair! Thanks Shu Uemura!!!! I loved!!!!!
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Have! Pricey, but worth every penny! I had gotten a sample way back when and LOVED this! Just was able to purchase full size and my hair is TRANSFORMED!!! Soft, silky and so manageable without weighing it down... Tame flyways- hydrate ends or just use before you style for fantastic results. Thank you, Shu!!!
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best EVER Best product I have ever used! I have dry, bleached, curly, damaged hair....this product corrects all of that with one use. AMAZING!
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it ❤️❤️❤️ I bought this a few weeks ago and I'm very happy I did. My hair is now more manageable and shiny . The only thing I'm disappointed with is the size of the bottle it seems to have shrunk
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Essence Absolue! This is an awesome oil for providing shine and control, especially before blow drying hair. I love how light it is and smells great too!
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best oil you can use for Hair this is my favorite product which I use all the time for my hair after washing it, in the morning, before going out. Just cannot get enough of it its magical and smells good too!
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely fragrance Smells wonderful. Feels great! Order a bottle...you will love it.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No other hair oil like this I received a sample of this and love it. Oils usually do not cooperate with my hair, but this one not only doesn't leave my hair feeling oily, but it creates an instant shine and suppleness. My hair looks and feels the healthiest ever.
Date published: 2015-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing oil!! I have pretty dry hair as I swim and use a lot of heat tools. After the FIRST use, my hair was so soft and even my boyfriend said my hair looks super hydrated. It's true a little does go a long way. I am obsessed with it and can't recommend it enough.
Date published: 2015-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle in a bottle! If it's one thing I love the most in life, it is this bottle of Essence Absolue. The smell of Chamellia oil melts my soul. The soft musk gives me a tingle that runs down my spine each time I use this nourishing oil on my clients. I apply 1-3 pumps depending on the thickness of hair before I blow-dry my client. Of course, I will cocktail my hair products depending on the suggested style (satin design, tsai cream, etc) Before I let my client depart from my chair, I use one more pump of oil and apply it to the mid-shaft through ends just to give the hair a shiny finis'. By far this is a must-have to add into your beauty regimen. ---@benjpow
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magic, Seriously This product is just amazing! Yeah it's pricey, but think of it this way--at the end of the big dance, no one ever said "Geez, I wish I'd spent less on hair products!" It's worth every dime--a very versatile oil that disappears into your hair as a treatment while its damp, or as a little smoothing helper on humid days. Leaves hair shiny and the texture really has to be felt to be believed. No overpowering aroma, and a little goes a looooong way. You will NOT go back to whatever you're using now!
Date published: 2015-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing! Got this product a few days ago best hair I have ever used in my life!! You can all most instantly tell and see the difference in your hair
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A miracle!!! It works wonders on your hair!!! I use the Shu Uemura Silk Bloom Collection and this oil and my hair looks fabulous!!
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essential = Must have, always and forever! I have heard fabulous things about Shu Uemura for a long time. I've always wanted to try it, but because it isn't easily found, I never had the chance. After trying literally every single "high-end" line, I decided to go ahead and order. As with all other brands, I was sure I wouldn't really like it. I kind of hoped I wouldn't really like it. I don't really like it, I absolutely, positively LOVE it. I even waited over a week to write this review, so I'd use it several times to make sure the love "stuck." It's only gotten better. It smells DIVINE, and I catch whiffs of it through the day and it makes me so happy. YUM!! My hair is soft - so soft - the kind of soft I've been chasing down. It also makes my hair unbelievably shiny! I haven't been so happy with my hair in years. These are miles above any other products I've ever used. I will continue to pay the price for these - quite happily! I have finally found THE product line for me. I'm so happy!!! I can even add this oil the day after a shampoo and it makes my hair look beautiful and flawless all over again. I will never ever be out of this product. I am not historically brand-faithful; I hop, skip, and jump from brand to brand; but I will NEVER stray, and that is a HUGE statement from me. LOVE IT!!!!
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab! I have thick, dry, wavy hair. I wash my hair using moisture velvet, blow dry the roots and air dry the rest. I hot roll my hair and then use one or two pumps of the oil for whatever length my hair is and Viola! Shiny, light, no frizz (and I'm in Houston aka the jungle) smells like heaven and keeps my hair looking smooth for a few days. I also put it on when I wear my hair curly and drip dry right before it is 100% dry. Worth the $$!
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOOOVE SHU UEMURA!! It's just divine. I can still smell it on my hair the day after - a little whiff of luxury every time you swish your hair about. Lovely!!
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth Every Penny This is a pricey hair care product, but it really works and it's versatile no matter the climate/environment. My poor hair and scalp have been subjected to them all, from Los Angeles (arid, desert-like with heavy pollution) to San Francisco (dry but periodically damp/rainy) to Boston (humid summers/dry and cold winters) to New York (same as Boston but slightly warmer) to Hong Kong (suuuuper hopelessly humid year-round). This product somehow balances the moisture without weighing your hair down, even with fine textured long hair like mine.
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this!! I have natural curly, dry hair, that is color treated. I use this every night...dampen my hair in the morning and put in whatever styling product I want to use and let my hair dry naturally. Even after sweating in TKD Karate class my hair isn't frizzy. My hair just forms ringlets, kinda cute!
Date published: 2013-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best oil My hair dresser told me to buy this since my hair was so damaged. I have thin wavy hair and i have a lot of hair. Also I always straighten and dye it. I actually love this more than the bioalge matrix oil I kicked it out and use this now. Just really expensive but worth it a must have if you cant even tame your hair. Especially if you have my hair!
Date published: 2013-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fan of this product This is the only product which helped to protect my curly, frizzy hair before flat iron. Highly recommend it!!!
Date published: 2013-08-07
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_nourishing-protective-travel-size-hair-oil, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_shu-uemera
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 42ms
  • reviews, product

Please enter your email address below and we will send you a notification when this item becomes available.

This item will automatically be removed from your cart after you submit your email.