essence absolue hair oil-in-cream

Moisturizing hair cream that adds softness & shine.

essence absolue hair oil-in-cream is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 22.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_28, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_oil-in-cream, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_shu-uemera
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 83ms
  • reviews, product
  • Size
    150 ml

    $48.00

?

You can cancel or edit your auto-replenishment orders at any time in My account.

Availability:

In Stock

We're currently offering free shipping on all online orders. We're currently offering free shipping on all online orders.
Details
This multi-use hair cream nourishes and softens coarse thick hair. Rapidly absorbed into the hair fiber, it re-balances the moisture level from root to tip of dry hair. Also provides humidity-resistance, smoothness and frizz control to leave soft and healthy-looking strands with enhanced shine. The soft, sleek velvety oil creates a supple touch with high gloss shine and provides both heat protection & UV protection. Safe on colored hair so your hair color can thrive without sacrificing the health of your hair.

benefits:

  • Moisturizes dry hair.
  • Softens thick, coarse hair.
  • Tames frizzy hair.


related articles:


Moisturizing
Soft Hair
Anti Frizz
Ingredients

camellia oil

For over two centuries, camellia flower seeds have been harvested from the Japanese island of Toshima, where each seed is handpicked and transformed into a nourishing oil. Very rich in essential lipids, Camellia Oil is one of the most rapidly absorbed oils. Traditionally, camellia oil has been used to promote shine and nourish the hair while maintaining the lipid barrier on the skin longer, which promotes skin health and hydration.

see full list

Aqua/Water ● Paraffinum Liquidum/Mineral Oil ● Cetearyl Alcohol ● Cetyl Esters ● Amodimethicone ● Behentrimonium Chloride ● Phenoxyethanol ● Isopropyl Alcohol ● Camellia Oleifera Seed Oil ● Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate ● Trideceth-6 ● Tocopherol ● Butylphenyl Methylpropional ● Hexyl Cinnamal ● Cetrimonium Chloride ● Hydroxycitronellal ● Ci 19140/Yellow 5 ● Ci 15985/Yellow 6 ● Parfum/Fragrance.

"This is one of my favorite products to use for keeping those lengthy ends hydrated. I do prefer to use this product on my clients that have a courser texture of hair and high density, perfect for blowouts on natural hair and my pro tip is, I like to use the essence Absolue Oil-in-Cream with Awa Volume for a soft hydrated scrunched look on my clents with curly hair!"

how to use oil-in-cream

Multi-use cream with camellia oil that nourishes and softens thick, coarse and unruly hair.

  • Apply to damp hair, mid-lengths to ends.
  • Leave-in on towel-dried hair, blow dry for smooth finish or diffuse for defined/controlled curls.
  • Rated 5 out of 5 by from The absolute best leave-in hair cream on the market. It smells fantastic and is not to thick or sticky. I keep trying other things but always return to this cream.
    Date published: 2019-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from CULT PRODUXT My frizzy, dry & unruly curly hair sucks this stuff right up! Whether i blow it out or wear it natural this product really helps my hair look and feel amazing. I love it!
    Date published: 2019-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This multi-use cream nourishes and softens the hair. Rapidly absorbed into hair fiber, it re-balances the moisture level of dry hair while providing humidity resistant smoothness and frizz control. The soft, sleek, velvety oil creates a supple touch with high shine and provides UV protection
    Date published: 2019-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooths I love the way my hair responds to this product. It makes my styling easy & I love the feel of the hair when I put my hands through it.
    Date published: 2019-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My hair looks, feels, and smells great! My thick hair has strange waves with lots of frizz - and is also very coarse so the ends can look like sticks, really difficult to tame. But this product made my hair soft and silky, and hurray the ends actually "settle" so my head doesn't look like a helmet on a humid day. Love the smell, too. I hesitated to buy it because of the price but you only need just a little bit, so it's worth it.
    Date published: 2018-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Living in South Florida forces you to deal with humid weather. This product is the best I have found at taming frizz. I apply to wet hair and air dry. Truly amazing results!!
    Date published: 2017-08-13
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from I did not like this product at all I have used this expensive product twice and it turned my gray hair into a frizz ball. I get better results with John Frieda. I used it after washing and conditioning with the brand's shampoo and conditioners for damaged hair which come in a green bottle. What a waste of money!
    Date published: 2016-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hair has new life! Like many women i've tried endless hair products that eventually end up in the trash! I received a sample of this wonderful product and was sold on it first use. I have fine dry hair that has been given a new life ...LOVE it & pray that its never discontinued.
    Date published: 2016-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product ever Got this from Birchbox. I am African American with relaxed hair. I use the other oil in this product line and I love it (Essence Absolue) and it is also excellent. I condition wash my hair and use either this Oil-in-Cream product or the other oil as a leave in conditioner on my wet hair. I only blow dry and flat iron once in a while, but even when I do, these two products are MAGIC. I highly recommend the Oil in Cream or the Essence Absolue Oil. Best product EVER!!!
    Date published: 2015-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing ever for hair I received a small sample size in one of my Birchboxes a while back and at first I didn't really notice if it was doing anything for my hair.....that is until I ran out. I am 43 and as I get older I have noticed changes in my hair (specifically with increased hair loss/turnover) as hormones change. When I ran out, I noticed I had more hair loss again. I immediately purchased more and within 2 weeks, my hair was back to the natural amount hair turnover I had when I was younger. I use about a quarter sized amount for my hair which is past my shoulders everyday so a tube lasts 2-3 months for me. It really does not take a lot of product to get amazing results.
    Date published: 2015-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from All-time favorite Shu Hair product I've been using this product on my short, dry, curly/wavy, very thick, white hair for over a year. Nothing compares to it. My hair is now lustrous, soft beyond belief, and very manageable. Whether I blow dry my hair or let it air dry I get the same lovely results. It is my go-to hair product always and a little goes a very long way. Sometimes I add the oil on day 2 or 3 after washing and sometimes I use the Satin spray but those times are rare. I adore the smell of the oil in cream and how luxurious my hair feels. I waited 75 years for such a great hair cream. Fabulous product for me!
    Date published: 2015-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product I have very thick and dry curly hair which can become unruly, especially during humid months and rainy weather. This product not only has beautiful packaging and smells lovely, but really works! Although this is an oil cream, when applied to my hair it did not give it extra weight or leave it feeling or looking greasy. Essence Absolute left my hair soft and smooth controling my frizz. I applied the product to towel-dried hair and let my hair air-dry.
    Date published: 2013-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works. Period. My hair was super dry/damaged from my last color processing. Tried several different treatments/oils that created a temporary fix. This product actually makes hair look healthy and shiny again while it restructures and moisturizes it back to health. The product is super concentrated and works. I apply it to my towel dried hair and really work it into each strand. Hair shaft is now moisturized, strong, closed, and very durable and shiny. I get compliments on my hair every week. Unbelievable. Please don't ever discontinue!
    Date published: 2013-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing this oil cream is just amazing my hair is very dry and i have tried many leave in conditioners and they all make my hair to greasy or too dry ,how ever this one is just perfect my hair havent look this good for a long time ,i picked the cream formula because even though i feel the oil is better it gave my static hair, for some reason all oils do that to me, but not the cream and its smell so good .this line is my HG products for my hair from now on .
    Date published: 2013-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT I have thick, wavy, color treated, rebellious hair and have tried many many products over many years.... this is surely sent down from the hair gods in heaven! My dry looking dmaged locks are now GORGEOUS! THANK YOU SHU UEMURA !
    Date published: 2012-12-12
    • y_2020, m_10, d_28, h_15
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_19
    • loc_en_US, sid_oil-in-cream, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_shu-uemera
    • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
    • reviews, product

    Please enter your email address below and we will send you a notification when this item becomes available.

    This item will automatically be removed from your cart after you submit your email.