BEST SELLING
  • ultimate reset hair mask
  • ultimate reset hair mask

ultimate reset hair mask

Hair restoration hair mask for ultra damaged hair.

ultimate reset hair mask is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 124.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_118
  • loc_en_US, sid_extreme-repair-hair-mask, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_shu-uemera
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 69ms
  • reviews, product
  • size
    200 ml

    $69.00

?

You can cancel or edit your auto-replenishment orders at any time in My account.

Availability:

In Stock

We're currently offering free shipping on all online orders. Please see shipping deadlines.
Free shipping on all online orders. See shipping deadlines.
Details
This hair mask can be used to repair and restore very damaged hair that has undergone frequent bleaching, coloring and heat styling. Enriched with Japanese -sourced Rice Extract, the intensive repair hair treatment fortifies the hair fiber from the roots to the tips. Promoting stronger, softer tresses, the formula helps to minimize hair breakage and split ends leaving the hair feeling soft, strengthened, and manageable. Safe on colored hair so your hair color can thrive without sacrificing the health of your hair.

benefits:

  • Deeply conditions and repairs very damaged hair due to frequent bleaching, coloring & heat styling.
  • Detangles tangled hair.
  • Prevents hair breakage.


related articles:


Prevents Breakage
Stronger Hair
Hair Treatment
Ingredients

japanese sourced rice extract

For centuries, Japanese women have looked to rice for its immense beautifying powers due to it being enriched with minerals, antioxidants, and B and E vitamins. Referred to as “nuka biji”, or “beautiful by the rice” Japanese women cherish rice’s ability to hydrate and protect the hair.

see full list

Aqua / Water ● Stearyl Alcohol ● Dimethicone ● Behentrimonium Chloride ● Glycerin ● Amodimethicone ● Cetyl Esters ● Tocopherol ● Hydrolyzed Rice Extract ● Sodium Citrate ● Phenoxyethanol ● Acetic Acid ● Safflower Glucoside ● Trideceth-15 ● Trideceth-3 ● Chlorhexidine Digluconate ● Limonene ● Benzyl Alcohol ● Benzyl Salicylate ● Linalool ● Isopropyl Alcohol ● 2-Oleamido-1 ● 3-Octadecanediol ● Caprylyl Glycol ● Paraffinum Liquidum / Mineral Oil ● Cetrimonium Chloride ● Citric Acid ● Butylene Glycol ● Bht ● Parfum / Fragrance.

"After splitting the hair into two down the middle, apply a quarter-sized amount of the Ultimate Reset Mask to each side. I usually like to be a little more generous with the mask. Allow mask to sit for 5-10 minutes before rinsing out thoroughly."

frequently asked questions

What's the fragrance?

The top notes are orange, peach & orange blossom, middle notes are jasmine, ylang, geranium, base notes are benzoin, tonka bean, sandalwood, vanilla & musk.

Can I leave the mask in for longer than 10 minutes?

You can leave-in for longer, but all the benefits to the hair will be achieved in 5-10 mins.

How often should I use the ‘Ultimate Reset Mask?

Usage depends on hair texture. For fine to medium hair, we recommended using 1x week. For medium to thick hair, we recommended using it in place of conditioner every time you shampoo.

Should I use the Ultimate Reset Hair Mask with a conditioner or in place of one?

The mask is to be used instead of a conditioner. It should replace your conditioner at least once a week, depending on your hair type, concern and need.

How do you use Shu Uemura Ultimate Reset?

Apply a quarter-size amount of the hair mask onto palms. Gently massage through wet hair from mid-lengths to ends. Leave on for five to 10 minutes and rinse thoroughly.

how to use ultimate reset hair mask

Hair mask for damaged hair that restores the hair fiber from within and protects against future damage.

  • Apply a quarter-size amount of the hair mask to your palms.
  • Massage through wet hair from mid-lengths to ends.
  • Leave on for 5-10 minutes and rinse thoroughly.
  • Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’ve tried a lot I’ve tried a lot of hair masks and this is definitely one of the best. Again, super expensive but it’s really so great. Makes my hair extremely silky smooth and worth every penny.
    Date published: 2021-08-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from While this product help While this product help soothe my tresses & the scent was lovely. I lean towards using the hair mask from Rahua- Omega mask. This one came in at a strong second place.
    Date published: 2021-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from mighty and perfect I used the mask after washing my hair with the Ultima shampoo. My hair is damage because I bleached my hair for 4 years ! Yikes! So u can imagine how hard, dry and dehydrated it can be. With only one use my hair looks a lot shiny, healthy, feels soft and the freeze is under control !
    Date published: 2021-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product - would definitely buy again! We absolutely loved the Shu Uemura Ultimate Reset Shampoo and Reset Hair Mask. Not only is my daughter and I's hair feeling refreshed and the products smell amazing, but a little bit of product goes a long way!
    Date published: 2021-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle worker! I recently went back to blonde and my hair was a bit frizzy afterwards. With only one use my hair was incredibly soft and frizz free.
    Date published: 2021-08-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hair Mask that repairs. This hair mask made my somewhat dry hair feel healthier. With all the tools we use on our hair it is great to help your hair feel hydrated without feeling greasy.
    Date published: 2021-08-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ultimate Reset Shampoo + Ultimate Reset Hair Mask I fell in love with both the shampoo and ultimate reset mask my hair felt great after the first wash.
    Date published: 2021-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works wonderful Due to the natural oiliness of my hair and the years of coloring and damage to it, I never used many hair masks. I was extremely impressed with Shu Uemura. The ultimate reset- extreme repair system hair mask brought back the volume I had lost. It works perfect with the shampoo too! Im highly impressed with their products and highly recommend it!
    Date published: 2021-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elevated Restoration Shu Uemera's Ultimate Reset Treatment Mask provides intense restoration. Rice extract deeply replenishes and moisturizes dry and/or damaged hair. Frizz is controlled and easier to manage, a sleekened strength to the strands provides a natural shine-boost that never looks too shiny - hair is more vibrant and lustrous. You may find it very easy to recommend the product to others!
    Date published: 2021-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy grail of hair Holy grail of hair masks. This transforms my hair when it starts seeming dry. I purchased this for my mom, sister, bff... I think everyone needs this. My boyfriend uses it on his long hair and now HE is hooked. It Does however, make the tub very slippery. User beware. Expensive and totally worth it!
    Date published: 2021-07-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hair Mask The Ultimate Reset Mask really made a difference in my hair. After using it my hair feels so soft and healthy. I am definitely going to be buying more of this.
    Date published: 2021-07-31
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Moisturizing These items left my hair feeling dry. I would not recommend these to someone who doesn't have thick and coarse hair.
    Date published: 2021-07-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reset Ultimate Reset Hair Mask helps restore moisture and shine.
    Date published: 2021-07-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Effective, pampering hair care. I really enjoyed trying out this Ultimate Reset Hair Mask by Shu Uemura. I have chemically processed hair and I get it thinned out a lot so it makes for snarling and fried ends. I loved the super soft and more manageable results on my hair, after even just using this mask one time. I'm looking forward to continuing to take great care of my hair by "resetting" it back to a softer, easier to manage status, vs the frizzy and damaged look it had before I started using this hair mask. The scent was a gentle and subtle scent with a spa feeling of clean and fresh. I felt that even with such softening effects on my hair it didn't leave a greasy feeling on my hair like other products have in the past. My only reason for it not being 5 stars was that it was a bit of a struggle to feel like I had it rinsed out all the way and that it felt a little heavy on my hair and a little hard to style after using because it was so heavily conditioned. Other than that, it's a great working conditioner and has been giving me great results in making my damaged ends easier to manage when washing, combing, and styling.
    Date published: 2021-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this Product! I am really hard on my hair. I am out in the saltwater fishing 3-4 days a week and I get super dry, tangled hair. I was really excited to try this Hair Mask and see how it leaves my hair feeling after a day on the water. I wet my hair and applied the hair mask to my tangled ends and let sit for about 10 minutes. I was able to brush out the tangles and it left my hair feeling very nourished. Definitely see myself using this hair mask again and again. Overall, I would recommend this product!
    Date published: 2021-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from WHOA I received samples of this product to try for free in exchange for an honest review! After using the Ultimate Reset Shampoo and Ultimate Reset Hair Mask, my hair felt better than it ever has. I was blown away. I live in the humid south and frizz is inevitable. With my texture of hair, it just always makes my hair look dry. This was the answer to the frizz. I also used it on my daughter's very curly hair and it was so smooth and each curl looked perfectly formed. The smell was also very desirable. The price is high for a shampoo, but if you don't mind a splurge, go for it!
    Date published: 2021-07-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth it Was recommended to me by my sister and it is worth it definitely
    Date published: 2021-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! I love the Ultimate Reset Hair Mask! My hair looks incredible and feels so soft!
    Date published: 2021-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow works great. This product worked better than others I have tried. My hair feels softer, fuller, and more healthy. I am very impressed with the results.
    Date published: 2021-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST! This shampoo and hair mask is sooo luxurious! It makes my hair feel like it isn't even mine like I paid millions of dollars for it! It smooths, and moisturizers, and makes my hair amazingly shiny and soft!
    Date published: 2021-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing mask thhis mask works so well. use it with the shampoo and i swear by it. amazingly clean feeling.
    Date published: 2021-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Softest Smoothest Hair The Shu Uemura Ultimate Reset Hair Mask revitalized the texture of my hair. I have some damage from bleaching and my curly hair can become very frizzy from humidity. This mask made my hair feel silky smooth and so soft and helped to manage frizz. It's a great moisturizer for your hair.
    Date published: 2021-07-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made my hair feel so soft. This mask spread all over my hair very nicely. It smelled so good also by the way. I left it on the amount of time I was supposed to then rinsed out. It made my hair feel so smooth I loved it!
    Date published: 2021-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reset Hair Mask I absolutely love the Shu Uemura Ultimate Reset Hair Mask. It is so simple to use for a great outcome. After a shampoo just put through your hair and leave it on for a few minutes for refreshed hair. My hair was softer, less tangled and definitely more manageable. I only used this every few days.
    Date published: 2021-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does Not Weigh My Hair Down I am very surprised with how smooth my hair is after leaving this mask on for a few minutes. My hair is wavy and I find it hard to detangle but this hair mask does the trick. It is quite moisturizing but does not weigh my hair down which I find unusual for most hair masks. Would definitely recommend
    Date published: 2021-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow unique Amazing formula! All I can say is WOW..The Shu Uemura. Reset Mask is a miracle worker...The smell is amazing ...the formula is amazing.The shine and return of bounce to my hair was immediate. WITH THE Ultimate hair mask ..I used this product for 2 weeks to really give in detail all that it truly has accomplished for my hair from root to tip and I am soooo impressed...I have used alot of reset shampoo mask combos and this is the best hands down...the hair mask is Super concentrate..and unique in restoring hair back to a beautiful healthy condition in one use but over several uses it has truly made my hair look and feel healthier than I have seen it in years..But without weighing it down or leaving a greasier residues at the roots.THIS IS UNIQUE .in every way ..with continued use it really protected my hair against sand and sun and styling heat beautifully... I AM REALLY SO IMPRESSED
    Date published: 2021-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I received this hair mask complementary in exchange for my honest review. I tried this mask after washed my hair with the same brand and it was awesome!! My hair is very damaged but it felt so soft after this mask. I love it
    Date published: 2021-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hair days ever It made my hair feel so soft and manageable. When I brushed my hair after showering, it felt like all the damage was gone. My frizz was also under control
    Date published: 2021-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best hair mask My hair is easy to getting break. It helps me prevent a lot this issue. I have oily hair, but it doesn't make me get oily hair easy as the previous ones that I used
    Date published: 2021-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't need alot of product My hair is loving this mask!! Smells amazing and my curls are so alive ! So curly and bouncy!!
    Date published: 2021-07-26
    • y_2021, m_10, d_23, h_19
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_118
    • loc_en_US, sid_extreme-repair-hair-mask, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_shu-uemera
    • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 19ms
    • reviews, product

    Please enter your email address below and we will send you a notification when this item becomes available.

    This item will automatically be removed from your cart after you submit your email.