BEST SELLING
  • ultimate reset hair mask
  • ultimate reset hair mask

ultimate reset hair mask

Hair restoration hair mask for ultra damaged hair.

ultimate reset hair mask is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 123.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_23, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_117
  • loc_en_US, sid_extreme-repair-hair-mask, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_shu-uemera
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 108ms
  • reviews, product
  • size
    200 ml

    $69.00

?

You can cancel or edit your auto-replenishment orders at any time in My account.

Availability:

In Stock

We're currently offering free shipping on all online orders. Please see shipping deadlines.
Free shipping on all online orders. See shipping deadlines.
Details
This hair mask can be used to repair and restore very damaged hair that has undergone frequent bleaching, coloring and heat styling. Enriched with Japanese -sourced Rice Extract, the intensive repair hair treatment fortifies the hair fiber from the roots to the tips. Promoting stronger, softer tresses, the formula helps to minimize hair breakage and split ends leaving the hair feeling soft, strengthened, and manageable. Safe on colored hair so your hair color can thrive without sacrificing the health of your hair.

benefits:

  • Deeply conditions and repairs very damaged hair due to frequent bleaching, coloring & heat styling.
  • Detangles tangled hair.
  • Prevents hair breakage.


related articles:


Prevents Breakage
Stronger Hair
Hair Treatment
Ingredients

japanese sourced rice extract

For centuries, Japanese women have looked to rice for its immense beautifying powers due to it being enriched with minerals, antioxidants, and B and E vitamins. Referred to as “nuka biji”, or “beautiful by the rice” Japanese women cherish rice’s ability to hydrate and protect the hair.

see full list

Aqua / Water ● Stearyl Alcohol ● Dimethicone ● Behentrimonium Chloride ● Glycerin ● Amodimethicone ● Cetyl Esters ● Tocopherol ● Hydrolyzed Rice Extract ● Sodium Citrate ● Phenoxyethanol ● Acetic Acid ● Safflower Glucoside ● Trideceth-15 ● Trideceth-3 ● Chlorhexidine Digluconate ● Limonene ● Benzyl Alcohol ● Benzyl Salicylate ● Linalool ● Isopropyl Alcohol ● 2-Oleamido-1 ● 3-Octadecanediol ● Caprylyl Glycol ● Paraffinum Liquidum / Mineral Oil ● Cetrimonium Chloride ● Citric Acid ● Butylene Glycol ● Bht ● Parfum / Fragrance.

"After splitting the hair into two down the middle, apply a quarter-sized amount of the Ultimate Reset Mask to each side. I usually like to be a little more generous with the mask. Allow mask to sit for 5-10 minutes before rinsing out thoroughly."

frequently asked questions

What's the fragrance?

The top notes are orange, peach & orange blossom, middle notes are jasmine, ylang, geranium, base notes are benzoin, tonka bean, sandalwood, vanilla & musk.

Can I leave the mask in for longer than 10 minutes?

You can leave-in for longer, but all the benefits to the hair will be achieved in 5-10 mins.

How often should I use the ‘Ultimate Reset Mask?

Usage depends on hair texture. For fine to medium hair, we recommended using 1x week. For medium to thick hair, we recommended using it in place of conditioner every time you shampoo.

Should I use the Ultimate Reset Hair Mask with a conditioner or in place of one?

The mask is to be used instead of a conditioner. It should replace your conditioner at least once a week, depending on your hair type, concern and need.

How do you use Shu Uemura Ultimate Reset?

Apply a quarter-size amount of the hair mask onto palms. Gently massage through wet hair from mid-lengths to ends. Leave on for five to 10 minutes and rinse thoroughly.

how to use ultimate reset hair mask

Hair mask for damaged hair that restores the hair fiber from within and protects against future damage.

  • Apply a quarter-size amount of the hair mask to your palms.
  • Massage through wet hair from mid-lengths to ends.
  • Leave on for 5-10 minutes and rinse thoroughly.
  • Rated 5 out of 5 by from Summer hair repair! After many hours in the sun, pool and beach, this ultimate reset is just what my summer blonde hair needed to repair all the highlighting damage and heat damage to my hair. I like that this hair mask deep conditions and strengthens my bleached hair and helps with excessive breakage. I like that it is easy to use and leaves my hair soft, manageable and looking healthier! After shampooing, I apply to damp hair from halfway down the hair shaft to the ends and leave in for about 10 minutes and rinse out. I did 2 treatments the first week to get the repair under way and then again a week later. It has a nice citrus, peachy, musk scent that is very nice! I recommend it for anyone with color treated/bleach/ highlighted hair and for those who do a lot of heat styling. Use as needed. It works nicely!
    Date published: 2021-07-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved I love using hair masks on my hair because I feel my hair gets better benefits from them. I kept this mask in for about 10 minutes and my hair felt amazing after. My hair isn't too damaged but I do color it and use heat once a week. My hair felt rehydrated after and the texture was better. Would purchase the full bottle once I run out of my other hair masks.
    Date published: 2021-07-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good I have damaged, fine hair and have always wanted to try a good quality repair mask. I used this along with the repair shampoo and enjoyed how great it was in the shower. I avoided the roots, however. After drying my hair, it didn't have much life to it. Laid pretty flat. I gave the mask about a week and tried again. Making sure I rinsed REAL well. Ended up flat again. My guess is that it was too intense (can't think of a better word). Otherwise, it felt like a dream!
    Date published: 2021-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best mask I've ever used I could not believe how smooth and silky my hair felt after using this luscious mask, as well as the matching shampoo. My hair is naturally wavy but it looked like I smoothed out my curls with an iron, just with an air dry! I couldn't stop touching my hair and the scent is luxurious as well. It does fade, for anyone concerned about perfume. The mask is thick and goes a very long way - I only needed a grape size for my medium length hair. Highly recommend for blondes with thin hair!
    Date published: 2021-07-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works just as well as the drugstore brand I use This mask smoothed my dry color damaged hair and gave it some shine as well. It smells incredible and washed out easily. I have to say though, the drugstore brand I was using prior worked just as well if not better.
    Date published: 2021-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product This helped my dry damaged hair more than I ever expected. I used it along with the shampoo and I am highly impressed at the way my hair has become so much more healthy looking and voluminous. I would absolutely recommend this to anyone who has issues with their hair. It is a must have.
    Date published: 2021-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A wonderful hair mask! I was very excited to try an Ultimate Reset Hair Mask! My hair looked damaged due to the everyday styling and color change, but after the mask it looks shiny, healed and manageable! A wonderful product! Perfect home spa! I would buy it and recommend the hair mask to anyone! Thank you for the opportunity!
    Date published: 2021-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So silky My hair is so soft and silky after applying this mask. It really strengthens and moisturizes
    Date published: 2021-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love!! The hair mask works wonders! Made my usually very tangled hair easier to brush ! Leaves hair smooth and smelling great!
    Date published: 2021-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This product is awesome! Not only does it smell amazing but it leaves hair feeling soft, easy to detangle and appear smoother when dry. My hair is pretty dry and damaged from color and heat and I noticed a difference almost immediately.
    Date published: 2021-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice addition This mask made my color treated hair very soft to the touch and less frizzy before a day of humidity!
    Date published: 2021-07-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Silky healthy hair I feel my hair more healthy looking. Silky and shiny. Smell good.
    Date published: 2021-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hair mask This ultimate hair mask by Shu Uemura works great! I've noticed a big difference in texture and the way my hair feels since I started using it. Has a great scent as well.
    Date published: 2021-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I Love the Ultimate reset Hair mask. My hair is so healthy and shiny. I had very frizzy, dry hair and this mask changed that. I would definitely recommend it.
    Date published: 2021-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reset Hair Mask The Reset Hair Mask was better than I expected. It made my fried hair soft and hydrated. Everyone needs to try.
    Date published: 2021-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow ! Fantastic Amazing hair mask ! Great for very damaged hair ! Love the rice extract
    Date published: 2021-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect shampoo and mask combo - these are ama I have really fine hair so whenever I wash my hair, my hair gets tangled easily after. After using the shampoo, my hair was less tangled. It made my hair smooth and easy to brush than other shampoos I used. The mask removed any tangles that my hair still has even after using the shampoo. This mask leaves the hair silky smooth. I think using the shampoo and mask is perfect combination. The mask finishes off the job shampoo couldn't finish
    Date published: 2021-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes! Finally I found a product that is good for me and the environment! This conditioner totally restored my hair. Smells awesome feels great!
    Date published: 2021-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soft Loved this hair conditioner, made my hair feels so soft and shiny afterwards they gave it volume and also felt like it helped with the damage I used it after the reset shampoo they worked great together my hair is highlighted and gets Tangled normally very easily but after using this it wasn't a concern.
    Date published: 2021-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does It's Job I love this product! It is an absolute understatement how much I enjoy it. Typically, I apply this along with my conditioner and it leaves my hair incredibly soft and best of all, no frizz. I don't style my hair and leave it to air dry, yet still, hair was so soft and smooth. I have tried so many of these type of products in the past and nothing compares to this product. The price is the only thing that stings a bit. I wish it were just a little bit less expensive.
    Date published: 2021-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow!!! Such fabulous products!!! free. Smells fantastic and the subtle floral woods scent lasts! My colored and highlighted hair loved these products- my thick, wavy, dry hair looked healthy and felt great after using just once. Hair was soft, manageable and frizz free. I LOVE this
    Date published: 2021-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shampoo Ultimate Reset Shampoo + Ultimate Reset Hair Mask , Thank you for letting me try this amazing hair care. Makes my hair so soft and I didn't need oil or anything else afterwards.
    Date published: 2021-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tames even the frizziest hair! I have oily and very frizzy hair especially in humid weather. I tried out the shampoo (which smells amazing) and the hair mask and my hair is unbelievably soft and lightweight in this current crazy humid weather we are having. I love love love this combo. I am so happy I was able to try this product out. I have told all my friends and family they have to try it out. I very highly recommend this duo especially if you have crazy frizzy hair like me
    Date published: 2021-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product The Ultimate Reset Shampoo and Ultimate Reset Hair Mask was a nice surprise because it smoothed and tamed my unruly curls. I was able to get a comb through my hair and my hair was easy to style with the round brush and blow dryer.
    Date published: 2021-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hair products I've EVER used! This hair mask is the best product I've ever used on my hair! My hair has never been so soft and silky. Using this mask with the Ultimate Reset Shampoo has left my hair healthier, shinier, silky, and frizz-free. The humidity doesn't even affect my hair any more! I noticed a big difference in my hair after the first use. I use it once a week and it does a fantastic job keeping my hair looking great the entire time. The bonus is that is smells absolutely fantastic too! I don't know how my hair survived all this time without these products!
    Date published: 2021-07-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made my hair softer Left on a little longer cause I had to feed my cats & decided to take off my nail polish. good consistency didn't care for the scent if another i would use more often otherwise I like how it made my hair feel hair was more manageable
    Date published: 2021-07-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it ... The Shu Uemura Ultimate Reset Extreme Repair Mask I love that its nice and creamy thick texture and not watery. My hair feels nourished and hydrated and it looks and feels healthier. It does not weigh down my hair, Ive only washed my hair out like 3 times I can see and feel the difference. I would recommend these products to anyone although they are a little pricey they are definetely worth it.
    Date published: 2021-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes my hair so nice! I was excited to try this Shu Umera Ultimate Reset Hair Mask. I like the quality of this brand and my hair needs the extra moisture. This hair mask made my hair feel nice and less frizzy. My hair looks healthier after using this. Love it!
    Date published: 2021-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I'm so happy i got to try this. It smells wonderful. My hair is very brittle and breaks a lot. I've seen a HUGE difference since trying this. I would highly recommend.
    Date published: 2021-07-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for me As with the shampoo, the scent is very nice but the actual result after letting this hair mask sit on my ends especially was not that great. I had great expectations for this product but unfortunately it did not do my hair much justice if any..my hair was easier to comb through in the shower but other than that not worth the hefty price tag.
    Date published: 2021-07-15
    • y_2021, m_9, d_23, h_21
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_117
    • loc_en_US, sid_extreme-repair-hair-mask, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_shu-uemera
    • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
    • reviews, product

    Please enter your email address below and we will send you a notification when this item becomes available.

    This item will automatically be removed from your cart after you submit your email.