BEST SELLING
  • ultimate reset hair mask
  • ultimate reset hair mask

ultimate reset hair mask

Hair restoration hair mask for ultra damaged hair.

ultimate reset hair mask is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 28.
  • y_2021, m_3, d_1, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_extreme-repair-hair-mask, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_shu-uemera
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 270ms
  • reviews, product
  • size
    200 ml

    $69.00

?

You can cancel or edit your auto-replenishment orders at any time in My account.

Availability:

In Stock

We're currently offering free shipping on all online orders. Please see shipping deadlines.
Free shipping on all online orders. See shipping deadlines.
Details
This hair mask can be used to repair and restore very damaged hair that has undergone frequent bleaching, coloring and heat styling. Enriched with Japanese -sourced Rice Extract, the intensive repair hair treatment fortifies the hair fiber from the roots to the tips. Promoting stronger, softer tresses, the formula helps to minimize hair breakage and split ends leaving the hair feeling soft, strengthened, and manageable. Safe on colored hair so your hair color can thrive without sacrificing the health of your hair.

benefits:

  • Deeply conditions and repairs very damaged hair due to frequent bleaching, coloring & heat styling.
  • Detangles tangled hair.
  • Prevents hair breakage.


related articles:


Prevents Breakage
Stronger Hair
Hair Treatment
Ingredients

japanese sourced rice extract

For centuries, Japanese women have looked to rice for its immense beautifying powers due to it being enriched with minerals, antioxidants, and B and E vitamins. Referred to as “nuka biji”, or “beautiful by the rice” Japanese women cherish rice’s ability to hydrate and protect the hair.

see full list

Aqua / Water ● Stearyl Alcohol ● Dimethicone ● Behentrimonium Chloride ● Glycerin ● Amodimethicone ● Cetyl Esters ● Tocopherol ● Hydrolyzed Rice Extract ● Sodium Citrate ● Phenoxyethanol ● Acetic Acid ● Safflower Glucoside ● Trideceth-15 ● Trideceth-3 ● Chlorhexidine Digluconate ● Limonene ● Benzyl Alcohol ● Benzyl Salicylate ● Linalool ● Isopropyl Alcohol ● 2-Oleamido-1 ● 3-Octadecanediol ● Caprylyl Glycol ● Paraffinum Liquidum / Mineral Oil ● Cetrimonium Chloride ● Citric Acid ● Butylene Glycol ● Bht ● Parfum / Fragrance.

"After splitting the hair into two down the middle, apply a quarter-sized amount of the Ultimate Reset Mask to each side. I usually like to be a little more generous with the mask. Allow mask to sit for 5-10 minutes before rinsing out thoroughly."

frequently asked questions

What's the fragrance?
The top notes are orange, peach & orange blossom, middle notes are jasmine, ylang, geranium, base notes are benzoin, tonka bean, sandalwood, vanilla & musk.
Can I leave the mask in for longer than 10 minutes?
You can leave-in for longer, but all the benefits to the hair will be achieved in 5-10 mins.
How often should I use the ‘Ultimate Reset Mask?
Usage depends on hair texture. For fine to medium hair, we recommended using 1x week. For medium to thick hair, we recommended using it in place of conditioner every time you shampoo.
Should I use the Ultimate Reset Hair Mask with a conditioner or in place of one?
The mask is to be used instead of a conditioner. It should replace your conditioner at least once a week, depending on your hair type, concern and need.
How do you use Shu Uemura Ultimate Reset?
Apply a quarter-size amount of the hair mask onto palms. Gently massage through wet hair from mid-lengths to ends. Leave on for five to 10 minutes and rinse thoroughly.

how to use ultimate reset hair mask

Hair mask for damaged hair that restores the hair fiber from within and protects against future damage.

  • Apply a quarter-size amount of the hair mask to your palms.
  • Massage through wet hair from mid-lengths to ends.
  • Leave on for 5-10 minutes and rinse thoroughly.
  • Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the scent on all of the Shu products. They do not disappoint & always live up to their claims.
    Date published: 2021-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leaves your hair feeling 100x better on damaged hair. Protein based, so it helps with breakage and smoothing. It smells great. Recommended best for medium-thick hair texture. Can use on very damaged fine hair as well.
    Date published: 2020-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Immediately Hydrating Very hydrating for dyed and hair ironed hair. Had some issues w shipping but product is amazing
    Date published: 2020-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultimate Reset Hair Mask - a Five Star Product The ultimate reset mask is perfect for coarse, curly hair. There is a noticeable difference in shine and softness when I use this product. I use this in place of their regular daily conditioner and my hair has never looked and felt healthier.
    Date published: 2020-10-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have fine and damaged hair (bleached and color toner multiple times), and I tried using this mask weekly, but I wasn’t consistent as I would like. The times I did, I think my hair held up and didn’t looked all dry and and damaged so by the time the weekend hits, it was time for another mask treatment session. I did have a time where I ran out of conditioner and tried to substitute this for daily use, but it got way too heavy for me. The scent is quite strong and may not be for everyone. It has a mature floral scent that screams luxurious, which I didn’t mind since I felt like I was treating myself. lol. Would I repurchase? Maybe. I think there are quite a few masks to try that are similar, and at a lower price point.
    Date published: 2020-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from When my hair was breaking from over processing this saved me! I love this and still use it once a month.
    Date published: 2020-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Intensely effective! Best blessing for the bleached! Deeply quenches. Addictive. Tiniest bit goes a lonnnggg way!! Years of loyalty to Kerastase-thanks bye. New Shu convert.
    Date published: 2020-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reset hairmask worth every penny! Hair feels revived! Soft and hydrated. This stuff smells amazing too!
    Date published: 2020-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Repair Mask for My Damaged Hair! I love this product! It’s been so amazing for my damaged hair. My stylist recommended it and I couldn’t be happier. I love Shu Uemera products!!
    Date published: 2020-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST! The scent is divine and a small amount goes a long way. Makes my hair feel like silk. LOVE THIS MASK.
    Date published: 2020-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny I love this product and even bring it to the salon for blow outs and when I get color. . My hair is extremely coarse & dry. I have highlights and also some grey. This is the only thing that makes it silky and healthy feeling!! The salon always comments on how good the Shu products smell.
    Date published: 2020-04-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product This makes your hair feel really nice and soft good product
    Date published: 2020-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best deep conditioning masque ever! This is my favorite conditioner. It smells amazing and is one of the few products that makes my highlighted hair silky soft.
    Date published: 2020-02-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Such luxurious and creamy goodness in this treatment that leaves my hair silky soft but it comes with some drawbacks- first, it’s really expensive for what it does. I can’t justify the price for the outcome. Second, it irritates my neck and back while in the shower and leaves itchy welts even after rinsing off the product really really well in the shower. I’m not normally sensitive to any ingredients but this has some chemicals that cause a bad reaction. Beware!
    Date published: 2019-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Product! I have been using this on my hair every other wash for a year. My hair stylist and colorist says my hair feels stronger and looks healthier than ever! It's longer and fuller than my hair has ever been.
    Date published: 2019-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this mask! I use this weekly and have for years. It’s the best!
    Date published: 2019-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect i have tried many top brands, i have wavy long damaged by bleaching and colouring hair. i was at a salon and they recommended it to me, it was expensive but i bought it anyway with the shampoo and oil serum. i can say that last time my hair felt that soft and healthy was when i were a kid. i will buy them again....
    Date published: 2019-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seriously my favorite mask on this planet! I’ll sleep in mine for the extra TLC! I use this twice a week, and saw my hair go from over processed and damaged back to normal hair!
    Date published: 2019-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent mask I bought this mask a month or so ago whilst picking up the BB serum. I read how good it was and decided to give it a shot. All I can say is WOW. What an excellent product! It doesn’t leave my fine, wavy, color treated hair over conditioned or weighted down. Over the last month, this product has improved the health of my hair. I have always been a dedicated Kerastase Chroma user, but I do like this mask better because it is lighter whilst still being effectual and multitasking.
    Date published: 2018-09-20
    • y_2021, m_3, d_1, h_17
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_23
    • loc_en_US, sid_extreme-repair-hair-mask, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_shu-uemera
    • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 39ms
    • reviews, product

    Please enter your email address below and we will send you a notification when this item becomes available.

    This item will automatically be removed from your cart after you submit your email.