BEST SELLING
  • ultimate reset hair mask
  • ultimate reset hair mask

ultimate reset hair mask

Hair restoration hair mask for ultra damaged hair.

ultimate reset hair mask is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 106.
  • y_2021, m_7, d_31, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_100
  • loc_en_US, sid_extreme-repair-hair-mask, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_shu-uemera
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 123ms
  • reviews, product
  • size
    200 ml

    $69.00

?

You can cancel or edit your auto-replenishment orders at any time in My account.

Availability:

In Stock

We're currently offering free shipping on all online orders. Please see shipping deadlines.
Free shipping on all online orders. See shipping deadlines.
Details
This hair mask can be used to repair and restore very damaged hair that has undergone frequent bleaching, coloring and heat styling. Enriched with Japanese -sourced Rice Extract, the intensive repair hair treatment fortifies the hair fiber from the roots to the tips. Promoting stronger, softer tresses, the formula helps to minimize hair breakage and split ends leaving the hair feeling soft, strengthened, and manageable. Safe on colored hair so your hair color can thrive without sacrificing the health of your hair.

benefits:

  • Deeply conditions and repairs very damaged hair due to frequent bleaching, coloring & heat styling.
  • Detangles tangled hair.
  • Prevents hair breakage.


related articles:


Prevents Breakage
Stronger Hair
Hair Treatment
Ingredients

japanese sourced rice extract

For centuries, Japanese women have looked to rice for its immense beautifying powers due to it being enriched with minerals, antioxidants, and B and E vitamins. Referred to as “nuka biji”, or “beautiful by the rice” Japanese women cherish rice’s ability to hydrate and protect the hair.

see full list

Aqua / Water ● Stearyl Alcohol ● Dimethicone ● Behentrimonium Chloride ● Glycerin ● Amodimethicone ● Cetyl Esters ● Tocopherol ● Hydrolyzed Rice Extract ● Sodium Citrate ● Phenoxyethanol ● Acetic Acid ● Safflower Glucoside ● Trideceth-15 ● Trideceth-3 ● Chlorhexidine Digluconate ● Limonene ● Benzyl Alcohol ● Benzyl Salicylate ● Linalool ● Isopropyl Alcohol ● 2-Oleamido-1 ● 3-Octadecanediol ● Caprylyl Glycol ● Paraffinum Liquidum / Mineral Oil ● Cetrimonium Chloride ● Citric Acid ● Butylene Glycol ● Bht ● Parfum / Fragrance.

"After splitting the hair into two down the middle, apply a quarter-sized amount of the Ultimate Reset Mask to each side. I usually like to be a little more generous with the mask. Allow mask to sit for 5-10 minutes before rinsing out thoroughly."

frequently asked questions

What's the fragrance?

The top notes are orange, peach & orange blossom, middle notes are jasmine, ylang, geranium, base notes are benzoin, tonka bean, sandalwood, vanilla & musk.

Can I leave the mask in for longer than 10 minutes?

You can leave-in for longer, but all the benefits to the hair will be achieved in 5-10 mins.

How often should I use the ‘Ultimate Reset Mask?

Usage depends on hair texture. For fine to medium hair, we recommended using 1x week. For medium to thick hair, we recommended using it in place of conditioner every time you shampoo.

Should I use the Ultimate Reset Hair Mask with a conditioner or in place of one?

The mask is to be used instead of a conditioner. It should replace your conditioner at least once a week, depending on your hair type, concern and need.

How do you use Shu Uemura Ultimate Reset?

Apply a quarter-size amount of the hair mask onto palms. Gently massage through wet hair from mid-lengths to ends. Leave on for five to 10 minutes and rinse thoroughly.

how to use ultimate reset hair mask

Hair mask for damaged hair that restores the hair fiber from within and protects against future damage.

  • Apply a quarter-size amount of the hair mask to your palms.
  • Massage through wet hair from mid-lengths to ends.
  • Leave on for 5-10 minutes and rinse thoroughly.
  • Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow works great. This product worked better than others I have tried. My hair feels softer, fuller, and more healthy. I am very impressed with the results.
    Date published: 2021-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST! This shampoo and hair mask is sooo luxurious! It makes my hair feel like it isn't even mine like I paid millions of dollars for it! It smooths, and moisturizers, and makes my hair amazingly shiny and soft!
    Date published: 2021-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing mask thhis mask works so well. use it with the shampoo and i swear by it. amazingly clean feeling.
    Date published: 2021-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Softest Smoothest Hair The Shu Uemura Ultimate Reset Hair Mask revitalized the texture of my hair. I have some damage from bleaching and my curly hair can become very frizzy from humidity. This mask made my hair feel silky smooth and so soft and helped to manage frizz. It's a great moisturizer for your hair.
    Date published: 2021-07-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made my hair feel so soft. This mask spread all over my hair very nicely. It smelled so good also by the way. I left it on the amount of time I was supposed to then rinsed out. It made my hair feel so smooth I loved it!
    Date published: 2021-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reset Hair Mask I absolutely love the Shu Uemura Ultimate Reset Hair Mask. It is so simple to use for a great outcome. After a shampoo just put through your hair and leave it on for a few minutes for refreshed hair. My hair was softer, less tangled and definitely more manageable. I only used this every few days.
    Date published: 2021-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does Not Weigh My Hair Down I am very surprised with how smooth my hair is after leaving this mask on for a few minutes. My hair is wavy and I find it hard to detangle but this hair mask does the trick. It is quite moisturizing but does not weigh my hair down which I find unusual for most hair masks. Would definitely recommend
    Date published: 2021-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow unique Amazing formula! All I can say is WOW..The Shu Uemura. Reset Mask is a miracle worker...The smell is amazing ...the formula is amazing.The shine and return of bounce to my hair was immediate. WITH THE Ultimate hair mask ..I used this product for 2 weeks to really give in detail all that it truly has accomplished for my hair from root to tip and I am soooo impressed...I have used alot of reset shampoo mask combos and this is the best hands down...the hair mask is Super concentrate..and unique in restoring hair back to a beautiful healthy condition in one use but over several uses it has truly made my hair look and feel healthier than I have seen it in years..But without weighing it down or leaving a greasier residues at the roots.THIS IS UNIQUE .in every way ..with continued use it really protected my hair against sand and sun and styling heat beautifully... I AM REALLY SO IMPRESSED
    Date published: 2021-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I received this hair mask complementary in exchange for my honest review. I tried this mask after washed my hair with the same brand and it was awesome!! My hair is very damaged but it felt so soft after this mask. I love it
    Date published: 2021-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hair days ever It made my hair feel so soft and manageable. When I brushed my hair after showering, it felt like all the damage was gone. My frizz was also under control
    Date published: 2021-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best hair mask My hair is easy to getting break. It helps me prevent a lot this issue. I have oily hair, but it doesn't make me get oily hair easy as the previous ones that I used
    Date published: 2021-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't need alot of product My hair is loving this mask!! Smells amazing and my curls are so alive ! So curly and bouncy!!
    Date published: 2021-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultimate reset hair mask. I like this product.It work very good for my hair. Will purchase it. It also got a wonderful smell to it.
    Date published: 2021-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Summer hair repair! After many hours in the sun, pool and beach, this ultimate reset is just what my summer blonde hair needed to repair all the highlighting damage and heat damage to my hair. I like that this hair mask deep conditions and strengthens my bleached hair and helps with excessive breakage. I like that it is easy to use and leaves my hair soft, manageable and looking healthier! After shampooing, I apply to damp hair from halfway down the hair shaft to the ends and leave in for about 10 minutes and rinse out. I did 2 treatments the first week to get the repair under way and then again a week later. It has a nice citrus, peachy, musk scent that is very nice! I recommend it for anyone with color treated/bleach/ highlighted hair and for those who do a lot of heat styling. Use as needed. It works nicely!
    Date published: 2021-07-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved I love using hair masks on my hair because I feel my hair gets better benefits from them. I kept this mask in for about 10 minutes and my hair felt amazing after. My hair isn't too damaged but I do color it and use heat once a week. My hair felt rehydrated after and the texture was better. Would purchase the full bottle once I run out of my other hair masks.
    Date published: 2021-07-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good I have damaged, fine hair and have always wanted to try a good quality repair mask. I used this along with the repair shampoo and enjoyed how great it was in the shower. I avoided the roots, however. After drying my hair, it didn't have much life to it. Laid pretty flat. I gave the mask about a week and tried again. Making sure I rinsed REAL well. Ended up flat again. My guess is that it was too intense (can't think of a better word). Otherwise, it felt like a dream!
    Date published: 2021-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best mask I've ever used I could not believe how smooth and silky my hair felt after using this luscious mask, as well as the matching shampoo. My hair is naturally wavy but it looked like I smoothed out my curls with an iron, just with an air dry! I couldn't stop touching my hair and the scent is luxurious as well. It does fade, for anyone concerned about perfume. The mask is thick and goes a very long way - I only needed a grape size for my medium length hair. Highly recommend for blondes with thin hair!
    Date published: 2021-07-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works just as well as the drugstore brand I use This mask smoothed my dry color damaged hair and gave it some shine as well. It smells incredible and washed out easily. I have to say though, the drugstore brand I was using prior worked just as well if not better.
    Date published: 2021-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product This helped my dry damaged hair more than I ever expected. I used it along with the shampoo and I am highly impressed at the way my hair has become so much more healthy looking and voluminous. I would absolutely recommend this to anyone who has issues with their hair. It is a must have.
    Date published: 2021-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A wonderful hair mask! I was very excited to try an Ultimate Reset Hair Mask! My hair looked damaged due to the everyday styling and color change, but after the mask it looks shiny, healed and manageable! A wonderful product! Perfect home spa! I would buy it and recommend the hair mask to anyone! Thank you for the opportunity!
    Date published: 2021-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So silky My hair is so soft and silky after applying this mask. It really strengthens and moisturizes
    Date published: 2021-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love!! The hair mask works wonders! Made my usually very tangled hair easier to brush ! Leaves hair smooth and smelling great!
    Date published: 2021-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This product is awesome! Not only does it smell amazing but it leaves hair feeling soft, easy to detangle and appear smoother when dry. My hair is pretty dry and damaged from color and heat and I noticed a difference almost immediately.
    Date published: 2021-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice addition This mask made my color treated hair very soft to the touch and less frizzy before a day of humidity!
    Date published: 2021-07-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Silky healthy hair I feel my hair more healthy looking. Silky and shiny. Smell good.
    Date published: 2021-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hair mask This ultimate hair mask by Shu Uemura works great! I've noticed a big difference in texture and the way my hair feels since I started using it. Has a great scent as well.
    Date published: 2021-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I Love the Ultimate reset Hair mask. My hair is so healthy and shiny. I had very frizzy, dry hair and this mask changed that. I would definitely recommend it.
    Date published: 2021-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reset Hair Mask The Reset Hair Mask was better than I expected. It made my fried hair soft and hydrated. Everyone needs to try.
    Date published: 2021-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow ! Fantastic Amazing hair mask ! Great for very damaged hair ! Love the rice extract
    Date published: 2021-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect shampoo and mask combo - these are ama I have really fine hair so whenever I wash my hair, my hair gets tangled easily after. After using the shampoo, my hair was less tangled. It made my hair smooth and easy to brush than other shampoos I used. The mask removed any tangles that my hair still has even after using the shampoo. This mask leaves the hair silky smooth. I think using the shampoo and mask is perfect combination. The mask finishes off the job shampoo couldn't finish
    Date published: 2021-07-20
    • y_2021, m_7, d_31, h_19
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_100
    • loc_en_US, sid_extreme-repair-hair-mask, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_shu-uemera
    • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 39ms
    • reviews, product

    Please enter your email address below and we will send you a notification when this item becomes available.

    This item will automatically be removed from your cart after you submit your email.