BEST SELLING
  • ultimate reset hair mask
  • ultimate reset hair mask

ultimate reset hair mask

Hair restoration hair mask for ultra damaged hair.

ultimate reset hair mask is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 143.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_15, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_137
  • loc_en_US, sid_extreme-repair-hair-mask, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_shu-uemera
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 41ms
  • reviews, product
  • size
    200 ml

    $69.00

?

You can cancel or edit your auto-replenishment orders at any time in My account.

Availability:

In Stock

Complimentary comb, sample & free shipping. Code SUPREME22. learn more
Complimentary comb, sample & free shipping. Code SUPREME22. learn more
Details
This hair mask can be used to repair and restore very damaged hair that has undergone frequent bleaching, coloring and heat styling. Enriched with Japanese -sourced Rice Extract, the intensive repair hair treatment fortifies the hair fiber from the roots to the tips. Promoting stronger, softer tresses, the formula helps to minimize hair breakage and split ends leaving the hair feeling soft, strengthened, and manageable. Safe on colored hair so your hair color can thrive without sacrificing the health of your hair.

benefits:

  • Deeply conditions and repairs very damaged hair due to frequent bleaching, coloring & heat styling.
  • Detangles tangled hair.
  • Prevents hair breakage.


related articles:


Prevents Breakage
Stronger Hair
Hair Treatment
Ingredients

japanese sourced rice extract

For centuries, Japanese women have looked to rice for its immense beautifying powers due to it being enriched with minerals, antioxidants, and B and E vitamins. Referred to as “nuka biji”, or “beautiful by the rice” Japanese women cherish rice’s ability to hydrate and protect the hair.

see full list

Aqua / Water ● Stearyl Alcohol ● Dimethicone ● Behentrimonium Chloride ● Glycerin ● Amodimethicone ● Cetyl Esters ● Tocopherol ● Hydrolyzed Rice Extract ● Sodium Citrate ● Phenoxyethanol ● Acetic Acid ● Safflower Glucoside ● Trideceth-15 ● Trideceth-3 ● Chlorhexidine Digluconate ● Limonene ● Benzyl Alcohol ● Benzyl Salicylate ● Linalool ● Isopropyl Alcohol ● 2-Oleamido-1 ● 3-Octadecanediol ● Caprylyl Glycol ● Paraffinum Liquidum / Mineral Oil ● Cetrimonium Chloride ● Citric Acid ● Butylene Glycol ● Bht ● Parfum / Fragrance.

"After splitting the hair into two down the middle, apply a quarter-sized amount of the Ultimate Reset Mask to each side. I usually like to be a little more generous with the mask. Allow mask to sit for 5-10 minutes before rinsing out thoroughly."

frequently asked questions

What's the fragrance?

The top notes are orange, peach & orange blossom, middle notes are jasmine, ylang, geranium, base notes are benzoin, tonka bean, sandalwood, vanilla & musk.

Can I leave the mask in for longer than 10 minutes?

You can leave-in for longer, but all the benefits to the hair will be achieved in 5-10 mins.

How often should I use the ‘Ultimate Reset Mask?

Usage depends on hair texture. For fine to medium hair, we recommended using 1x week. For medium to thick hair, we recommended using it in place of conditioner every time you shampoo.

Should I use the Ultimate Reset Hair Mask with a conditioner or in place of one?

The mask is to be used instead of a conditioner. It should replace your conditioner at least once a week, depending on your hair type, concern and need.

How do you use Shu Uemura Ultimate Reset?

Apply a quarter-size amount of the hair mask onto palms. Gently massage through wet hair from mid-lengths to ends. Leave on for five to 10 minutes and rinse thoroughly.

how to use ultimate reset hair mask

Hair mask for damaged hair that restores the hair fiber from within and protects against future damage.

  • Apply a quarter-size amount of the hair mask to your palms.
  • Massage through wet hair from mid-lengths to ends.
  • Leave on for 5-10 minutes and rinse thoroughly.
  • Rated 5 out of 5 by from miracle product great for damage hair, repairs keeps hair shiny and protected
    Date published: 2022-04-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from This stuff is amazing, This stuff is amazing, using it once a week and my hair is soft, luminous and lush. I have long hair, and had struggled with spilt ends. My hair is not colored so cannot provide information on how it impacts color treated hair. The product is unscented, which I like for my hair so it doesn’t break out my scalp. Only complaint is the price!!
    Date published: 2022-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well yeah thus hair Well yeah thus hair mask from Shy Uemura is a little spendy but it works like a miracle for my overprosseced hair. It makes my hair smooth, soft , shiny and healthier. I do not use to much so it last over 6 months. I recommend it for every woman who wants a quality product that will help them look beautiful.
    Date published: 2022-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was recommended to This was recommended to me by a famous hairdresser who I went to on a whim. I can honestly say my hair is the longest it’s ever been shiny and healthy since I was 18 years old. Anyone can use this I actually sent it to my two daughters for the Christmas gift. Now they love it to
    Date published: 2022-02-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product did have a Product did have a great affect on the texture of my hair, it felt much softer than before. I like scented hair products so was kind of bummed that this didn’t smell amazing. However for what it claims to do I would recommend.
    Date published: 2022-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product does not This product does not weight down my thin hair. It makes it very smooth and soft after one use. I use it at least once a week. It does not leave your scalp oily. I’m satisfied.
    Date published: 2022-01-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have been bleaching I have been bleaching my hair for the last 2 years and recently went back dark again. So my hair has been through it. This made my hair feel really soft and healthy. I got a sample of this in a Sephora sample pack and honestly the amount just barely covered my ends but I still feel like it did a good job. The only downside for me is that it has a REALLY strong floral perfume scent, very overwhelming.
    Date published: 2022-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was my first This was my first time trying this brand. Not terrible of a scent. Very simple to apply and rinse out of hair. It Definitely helped my damage hair.
    Date published: 2022-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this mask. Makes Love this mask. Makes my hair feel like silk. Love the scent too! Quality product as is all of Shu uemura.
    Date published: 2021-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bleach my hair I bleach my hair from black to lightest blonde, so there's usually noticeable damage. That's why I was so happy to receive this! I have routines I do that generally work for me, but this stuff made a much larger difference! I wouldn't generally pay this much for a hair product, but after seeing how well this works for me I really want to keep it on hand. I have no split ends now, and my bleached hair isn't even brittle. I love how easy this is to use, and the packaging is so nice and strong that it withstood my toddler throwing it down the stairs onto our tiled floor. That's pretty impressive if you ask me. Just remember to dampen your hair, so it can spread easily!
    Date published: 2021-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greaat Product This product is great. Makes my hair shine and defrizz.
    Date published: 2021-12-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have always been I have always been a huge fan of hair masks, and have used them weekly for as long as I can remember. Given that I have naturally wavy, and chemically treated coarse hair, masking is an absolute necessity to keep my hair nourished, hydrated, frizz-free and manageable. If you have yet to experience the wonders of Shu Uemura Hair Masks, I'll tell you they are worth the high-price. They have a mask for every haircare concern, and this one is magical for people like me with dry hair. This mask, which I have left on between 5 and 15 minutes, leaves hair incredibly hydrated, soft, manageable, frizz-free and nourished. It has a very thick and emollient consistency, and yet it does not weigh hair down or leave behind any sort of residue. It allows me to effortlessly comb though my hair and leaves it thoroughly tangle-free. Shu Uemura Art of Hair Shu Ultimate Reset Mask
    Date published: 2021-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can honestly say I can honestly say this is the best hair treatment mask I have tried to date. It has thick creamy texture and very little product goes a long way, it smells so amazing I almost felt disappointed when 10 minutes were up and I was hoping the scent would linger once I wash the mask off. Even while washing it out, my hair felt so different, it was incredibly smooth and silky, yet that was just the beginning of the astonishing hair transformation. My hair is very long, frizzy and wavy, so “to style or not to style” is never the question, yet after I air dried my hair, I found myself standing in front of the mirror thinking I had no reason to use heat styling tools that day as I had zero frizz, my hair was soft and amazingly shiny. I am seeing far less breakage and split ends since I started using this mask and my hair looks and feels much healthier than before. I would highly recommend this mask to anyone with very damaged hair, whether due to coloring or heat styling, it sure worked wonders for my hair.
    Date published: 2021-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The. Best. Mask. Ever. The. Best. Mask. Ever. My hair is long and think, but fairly fine, and this leaves it feeling like silk.
    Date published: 2021-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes my hair silky soft! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’m very happy that my hairdresser recommended me to get this hair mask! I have been using this 2-3 weeks now and I’m very happy with my purchase! It’s expensive but it’s works very well on my hair! It’s makes my hair very soft and my hair looking very healthy. I do have blonde hair and I have to maintain every 6-8 weeks them (bleach + tone). My hair color looks amazing! I also using the same brand shampoo + conditioner ;)
    Date published: 2021-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best mask I have ever used, I have used other "high end" products and none leave my hair feeling as good as this. Leaves my hair smooth and shiny and, smells amazing.
    Date published: 2021-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best mask for damage This mask is heaven. I use it after a clarifying shampoo and it leaves my dry, damaged, bleached hair so silky smooth! I always keep an extra on hand!
    Date published: 2021-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek and soft When I first used this it was after the pool water dried out my hair. I washed first then used mask as a conditioner. After my shower I air dried and continued around the house. After it was dry I felt like I just had a blow out and straightening at the salon. It was perfect so soft so sleek and straight without heated tools! I'm in love with this product!
    Date published: 2021-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product This hair mask made my hair feel so clean and fresh. It also made it feel extra moisturized and smooth. It smelled delicious as well. I highly recommend!
    Date published: 2021-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’ve tried a lot I’ve tried a lot of hair masks and this is definitely one of the best. Again, super expensive but it’s really so great. Makes my hair extremely silky smooth and worth every penny.
    Date published: 2021-08-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from While this product help While this product help soothe my tresses & the scent was lovely. I lean towards using the hair mask from Rahua- Omega mask. This one came in at a strong second place.
    Date published: 2021-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from mighty and perfect I used the mask after washing my hair with the Ultima shampoo. My hair is damage because I bleached my hair for 4 years ! Yikes! So u can imagine how hard, dry and dehydrated it can be. With only one use my hair looks a lot shiny, healthy, feels soft and the freeze is under control !
    Date published: 2021-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product - would definitely buy again! We absolutely loved the Shu Uemura Ultimate Reset Shampoo and Reset Hair Mask. Not only is my daughter and I's hair feeling refreshed and the products smell amazing, but a little bit of product goes a long way!
    Date published: 2021-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle worker! I recently went back to blonde and my hair was a bit frizzy afterwards. With only one use my hair was incredibly soft and frizz free.
    Date published: 2021-08-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hair Mask that repairs. This hair mask made my somewhat dry hair feel healthier. With all the tools we use on our hair it is great to help your hair feel hydrated without feeling greasy.
    Date published: 2021-08-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ultimate Reset Shampoo + Ultimate Reset Hair Mask I fell in love with both the shampoo and ultimate reset mask my hair felt great after the first wash.
    Date published: 2021-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works wonderful Due to the natural oiliness of my hair and the years of coloring and damage to it, I never used many hair masks. I was extremely impressed with Shu Uemura. The ultimate reset- extreme repair system hair mask brought back the volume I had lost. It works perfect with the shampoo too! Im highly impressed with their products and highly recommend it!
    Date published: 2021-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elevated Restoration Shu Uemera's Ultimate Reset Treatment Mask provides intense restoration. Rice extract deeply replenishes and moisturizes dry and/or damaged hair. Frizz is controlled and easier to manage, a sleekened strength to the strands provides a natural shine-boost that never looks too shiny - hair is more vibrant and lustrous. You may find it very easy to recommend the product to others!
    Date published: 2021-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy grail of hair Holy grail of hair masks. This transforms my hair when it starts seeming dry. I purchased this for my mom, sister, bff... I think everyone needs this. My boyfriend uses it on his long hair and now HE is hooked. It Does however, make the tub very slippery. User beware. Expensive and totally worth it!
    Date published: 2021-07-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hair Mask The Ultimate Reset Mask really made a difference in my hair. After using it my hair feels so soft and healthy. I am definitely going to be buying more of this.
    Date published: 2021-07-31
    • y_2022, m_8, d_15, h_22
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_137
    • loc_en_US, sid_extreme-repair-hair-mask, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_shu-uemera
    • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 28ms
    • reviews, product

    Please enter your email address below and we will send you a notification when this item becomes available.

    This item will automatically be removed from your cart after you submit your email.