urban moisture hair mask

for dry hair

urban moisture hair mask is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 78.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_78
  • loc_en_US, sid_hydro-nourishing-hair-mask, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_shu-uemera
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 97ms
  • reviews, product
  • Size
    200 ml

    $68.00

?

You can cancel or edit your auto-replenishment orders at any time in My account.

Availability:

In Stock

Details

Hair mask for dry hair that adds intense nourishment and hydration to parched strands. The lightweight formula enters the hair fiber to soften and smooth while protecting against future dryness. Recommended for normal to thick hair densities, the hair masque leaves dry hair tamed, detangled, and shiny with a healthy glow.

how to use

  • apply a quarter-size amount of the hair mask to palms.
  • massage through wet hair from mid-lengths to ends.
  • leave on for 5-10 minutes and rinse thoroughly.
Ingredients

Moringa Oil

Also known as the “miracle tree,” it is one of the most nutrient-dense plants in the world and has been used over the centuries in traditional medicines. Highly concentrated in nutrients, vitamins and antioxidants, the extract offers intense purifying properties that catch pollutants, cure illnesses, and purify water.

see full list

Aqua / Water ● Cetearyl Alcohol ● Behentrimonium Chloride ● Glycerin ● Amodimethicone ● Cetyl Esters ● Potato Starch Modified ● Isopropyl Alcohol ● Methylparaben ● Trideceth-6 ● Tocopherol ● Glycine Soja Oil / Soybean Oil ● Chlorhexidine Dihydrochloride ● Cetrimonium Chloride ● Alcohol ● Safflower Glucoside ● Hexyl Cinnamal ● Hydroxycitronellal ● Phenoxyethanol ● Sodium Hydroxide ● Gentiana Lutea Root Extract ● Moringa Pterygosperma Seed Extract ● Corallina Officinalis Extract ● Disodium Phosphate ● Citric Acid ● Bht ● Sodium Citrate ● Parfum / Fragrance.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goodbye Frizz - Hello sleek hair !! This was my first time trying a hair masque and it definitely won't be my last. I have long hair that is usually wavy/frizzy straight and thick. Getting ready in the morning is a hassle at best because it takes me about 20 minutes o dry my hair and another 30-40 minutes to straighten my hair. After using the masque, I let my hair air dry in order to truly assess the effectiveness and was I ever surprised! My hair was extremely frizz free, soft and looked great even in the intense humid Florida weather. I am always on the hunt for hair care products that work and this is one I would highly reccomend. I am including a picture of my hair even an hour into a soccer match outdoors and even with the humidity, it still maintained its sleekness and soft appearance. I highly reccomend the Hydro Nourishing Deep treatment for anyone who has dry hair and/or frizzy hair and wants to restore their hair to a healthy and beautiful sheen.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hydro Nourishing Masque Review When I get a masque or conditioner for my hair, I am typically looking for something that will make my hair shiny and soft and somewhat repair and treat damaged hair. Honestly, I was excited to try this product but it ultimately just made my hair very greasy and stringy. Overall, it really did not make my hair very soft, moisturized or shiny. Therefore, I probably would not use this product again.
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hydro Nourishing Deep Treatment Masque This product is great! I have very damaged hair from getting highlights, blow drying, and using flat irons and this product completely smoothed out my hair! I really like it!
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Smooth and clean I feel like this product helped get my hair feeling smooth, shiny, and clean feeling. There is a somewhat clean not very strong odor to the deep treatment masque. One thing I did notice was that my hair seemed to take longer to dry using a hair dryer after using the product. Overall seems like a good product, not sure if it's worth the hefty price tag though.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shiny hair mom Got a compliment from my daughter, she said my hair looks shiny. Hair felt softer after using the masque. The downside I noticed though is increased hair fall after using it.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really great deep conditioner So their website says that this "hair masque is for dry hair and it will add intense nourishment and hydration to parched strands. The lightweight formula enters the hair fiber to soften and smooth while protecting against future dryness. Recommended for normal to thick hair densities, the hair masque leaves dry hair tamed, detangled, and shiny with a healthy glow." My thoughts: Besides this deep conditioner smelling wonderful, it also left my dry wavy/curly hair soft, smooth, and shiny. This conditioner helped bring my hair back to life and gave it ample moisture to the ends. I would purchase it, but will need to save a little bit before I do! I used it once a week.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Okay Nourishing Deep Treatment The masque had a nice neutral smell, but it was less thick than I was used to for a heavy conditioner. I was worried when I put it on, and it took a lot to cover my hair. In the end my hair was soft and nice, but it didn't seem any better than my usual deep treatment conditioner. I liked the product, but I wouldn't switch from what I already use.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than the shampoo! I've been using this masque after using the accompanying shampoo and it helped moisturize my hair after feeling like the shampoo dried it out. It went on smoothly but required more than my usual conditioners/masques to cover my hair (I have armpit length hair). It felt smooth and silky when rinsing it out but I didn't think it was any better than my normal conditioner. I liked it, but not enough to make the switch.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hydro Nourishing Deep Treatment Review I was really excited to try out the deep treatment! I struggle with my hair care routine because I have fine hair, but a lot of it! My roots get very oily and the bottom gets dry and tangled. I try to stay away from conditioner due to my hair looking greasy in a couple hours, so I try to find a treatment to use once or twice a week! I am very pleased with the results of this treatment! It left my hair very silky smooth, but not weighed down! I have been using it Monday's and Thursday's, and my hair looks smoother! I usually just have to put my hair in a messy bun to hide the tangles and dryness, but now I'm able to straighten my hair and leave it down and I've gotten so many compliments on it! Thank you for this product! I love it!
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydro Nourishing Deep Treatment Review I loved this product (especially combined with the shampoo). My hair is naturally curly/frizzy, and it just always feels dry, especially at the ends, but it did feel more moisturized with this product; my curls look more defined (and less crazy). And a little goes a long way, so it's worth the investment.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Masque This nourishing masque is a decent product. I used it while in the shower and left it on for about 10 minutes. My hair did feel nourished and silky. However, this has very little smell to it. Needs to leave hair feeling and smelling great!
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Stuff! I used the deep conditioning masque as a conditioner, not a deep treatment. (optional directions are indicated for either use on the packaging) After using the shampoo, I applied the masque like a daily conditioner, leaving on for a few minutes, then rinsing out. My hair felt soft and hydrated. I have two daughters and each of us has slightly different textures. This masque gave each of us well-conditioned, combable hair. I also want to mention that it provides great slippage. As an African-American with natural hair, I look for conditioners that allow me to comb through my hair, while it's wet, without snagging tangles and pulling my hair. With the masque applied, I was able to comb through my wet hair easily, with reduced breakage or hair shedding.
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No instructions No including instructions with the sample or printed on the sample itself, so I had to google other products from the company and guess if I was using it properly. Still unsure! Product smelled nice, and my hair felt silky after washing the mask out. However I didn't feel like there was any lasting benefit past washing it out of my hair.
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice bit maybe too hydrating This product is hydrating but does not weigh my fine hair down. A little goes a long way. The fragrance is very soft and neutral for either a man or a woman. I actually use this product is a daily conditioner and not really as a mask and it worked well. The only negative is that I noticed is that the day after using my hair definitely needed washed again. There was no way I could skip day of washing because I felt that it was greasy. However I have short hair and this may not be the case for someone who keeps it away from their roots.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hair Repair Finally!! I tend to process my hair a lot and have tried so many products to try to make my hair feel normal again and this was it! My hair is very soft and feels great and makes my colors more vibrant!
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY Moisturizing I tried this masque in conjunction with the shampoo and it really is a very deeply moisturizing conditioner. I thought that is what I wanted, but it turned out to be a bit too much for my hair. It felt weighed down, especially when I put in my normal oil and mousse products. My hair is long, curly, oily at the roots and frizzy at the ends. So, it's an awesome product, it just isn't perfect for me.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silky shiny hair on even a hot humid day Love this conditioner. I used it along with the shampoo and my hair was super shiny and easy to blow straight. Then I used a deep cleansing shampoo that usually makes my hair feel like straw, followed by this treatment and voila...beautiful shiny hair that fell like silk down my back. I can't wait to buy more especially to battle the hot humid days of summer.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dry hair has been rescued! I have a lot of hair and it is naturally really dry regardless of the the conditioners I tend to use. I was really excited to try the Hydro Nourshing Deep Treatment Masque to see if I would have better luck. I used according the instructions and rinsed it out, immediately my hair felt much smoother, I was able to comb through it while wet without ripping half my hair out. It remained nice and smooth for several days afterwards. This was a pleasant surprise out of this product.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as Advertised. I used this product on 3 occasions after the Hydro Nourishing Shampoo. I have long hair and was not sure that the amount in the single packet would be enough to treat all of my hair but it did. The product was thick but not oily. It coated the hair well and after a few minutes of leaving it on I rinsed to find silky, conditioned hair that did not frizz after blow drying ad did not weight my hair down. It was a definite keeper. I will use it again for certain.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a difference I love deep conditioning treatments. This one leaves hair soft and silky for days. I love that the feeling lasted beyond the next washing. It wasn't greasy or heavy either. Just a perfect balance.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ever! This is hands down the greatest deep conditioner I've ever used. It makes my hair feel soft, supple, and perfectly shiny. I've tried so many different brands, nothing comes close to this. I have bleach blonde highlighted hair and every month after I have it done, my hair feel like straw. After I use this, it completely changes the texture of my hair to pure silk.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for dry hair both hydrating and smoothing. I would definitely recommend this masque to people who heat style their hair
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My dry hair is soft I've gotta say, after some other reviews I've seen, I wasn't expecting all too much from this product. I wasn't a super fan of the lotion texture of this product, or the lotion scent for that matter. But surprisingly, it didn't weigh my hair down at all! Even with this price point, I'd buy it again
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average moisture content Changing up from my normal shampoo and conditioner routine, I saw very little difference in my hair's moisture retention. To be fair, I use specifically shampoo for dry hair already, so that means it seems to work as well as my current hair product. If you're on the market for a new moisture giving shampoo/conditioner and prefer the smell of Shu Uemura.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hard working yet so light I usually can't use conditioner because it makes my hair so oily. This conditioner made my over processed hair feel so silky and my hair never look oily. I did use it in combination with the shampoo. So pleased with how my hair feel.
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good overall, but not worth the price! This product did it's job by providing adequate nourishment to my hair. After using the product, my hair felt extra soft and had a sleek shine to it! Despite these positive results, I felt like the treatment felt like body lotion in my hands and it did not have a great smell to it. It actually smelled like basic body lotion as well. I can typically go 2 days without washing my hair because it is so thick, but this product left me feeling like I needed to wash my hair daily. I am willing to spend money on good quality shampoo/conditioner/treatment products, however, I would not purchase this one again.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great nourishing I really liked the deep treatment . After shampoo, i put the mask on . It made my hair soft . I have a very rough dry and freeze hair . After using this , my hair wasn't freeze . It prevented fallout . I also felt like it gave volume as well .
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gives me manageable, vibrant hair! Meant to apply and rinse, this product works great as a moisturizer for my hair. It smells good and keeps my hair looking healthy! I have also found it to be a good leave in conditioner when using a tiny amount on the length of my hair. It masks the frizz and detangles with ease! I really enjoyed testing this product. My little guy doesn't mind it either. He is obsessed with my hair!
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Great Results It is definitely one of the best masks I have ever tried for damaged hair. My hair is coarse, curly, and chemically treated. With just one use the difference in the hair is already trully noticed! It leaves the hair super soft. It seems like the dry ends just disappeared!
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nourished and shiny hair! The Hydro Nourishing Deep Treatment Masque left my hair feeling soft and healthy. It didn't feel dried out or damaged like before. I would greatly recommend this product to my friends, family, and strangers.
Date published: 2017-05-16
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_78
  • loc_en_US, sid_hydro-nourishing-hair-mask, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_shu-uemera
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • reviews, product

Please enter your email address below and we will send you a notification when this item becomes available.

This item will automatically be removed from your cart after you submit your email.