urban moisture hair mask

Moisturizing hair mask for dry hair.

urban moisture hair mask is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 103.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_23, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_102
  • loc_en_US, sid_hydro-nourishing-hair-mask, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_shu-uemera
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 13ms
  • reviews, product
  • Size
    200 ml

    $69.00

?

You can cancel or edit your auto-replenishment orders at any time in My account.

Availability:

In Stock

Complimentary scalp brush & free shipping. learn more
Complimentary scalp brush & free shipping. learn more
Details
This moisturizing hair mask for dry hair adds intense nourishment and hydration to parched strands leaving tamed & detangled shiny hair with a healthy glow. Dry hair is conditioned, purified and protected against future dryness using rare ingredients like Moringa oil extract to give your hair an intense dose of hydration and purify your strands. Safe on colored hair so your hair color can thrive without sacrificing the health of your hair.

benefits:

  • Deeply conditions dry hair.
  • Hydrates dry hair.
  • Protects against environmental pollutants.


related articles:


Nourishes Dry Hair
Protects Hair
Hair Treatment
Ingredients

moringa oil

Also known as the “miracle tree”, it is one of the most nutrient-dense plants in the world and has been used over the centuries in traditional medicines. Highly concentrated in nutrients, vitamins and antioxidants, the extract offers intense purifying properties that catch pollutants, cure illnesses, and purify water.

see full list

Aqua / Water ● Cetearyl Alcohol ● Behentrimonium Chloride ● Glycerin ● Amodimethicone ● Cetyl Esters ● Potato Starch Modified ● Isopropyl Alcohol ● Methylparaben ● Trideceth-6 ● Tocopherol ● Glycine Soja Oil / Soybean Oil ● Chlorhexidine Dihydrochloride ● Cetrimonium Chloride ● Alcohol ● Safflower Glucoside ● Hexyl Cinnamal ● Hydroxycitronellal ● Phenoxyethanol ● Sodium Hydroxide ● Gentiana Lutea Root Extract ● Moringa Pterygosperma Seed Extract ● Corallina Officinalis Extract ● Disodium Phosphate ● Citric Acid ● Bht ● Sodium Citrate ● Parfum / Fragrance.

"This masque is truly dessert for drier hair. It softens coarser textures and leaves them shiny and hydrated."

how to use urban moisture hair mask

Hair mask for dry hair that adds intense nourishment and hydration while protecting against future dryness.

  • Apply a quarter-size amount of the hair mask to palms.
  • Massage through wet hair from mid-lengths to ends.
  • Leave in for 5-10 minutes and rinse thoroughly.
  • Rated 5 out of 5 by from This treatment is super This treatment is super great for all types of hair. You get what your pay for. It's expensive but it's fantastic. A little goes a long way as well! This mask feels like a silk glove!
    Date published: 2021-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Conditioner Perfect for my dry curly hair. It’s never been softer and shiny.
    Date published: 2021-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have to mention I have to mention before anything else that I truly enjoy @shuUemera #hair products, you might even say I love them. Ok, truth be told if I could marry the person(s) who create @ShuUemera #hair products I would jump at it knowing from that day on my #hair would be #soft, #shiny, #healthy, controlled (in a good way), and I would wake up with a #beautiful head of #curls every day! Uh! Be still my heart... whenever I use @Shu Umera @artofhair #mask, my hair actually feels as if it sucked up all that #moisture from the mask and somehow my hair feels "plump", not it's typical fine, thin, lackluster, and prone to frizz curls that I have without it. Its shiny and it makes me feel beautiful.
    Date published: 2021-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from As a hairdresser I As a hairdresser I can assure you that this is one of the best luster restoring product out there. I alternate between Shu Uemura Art of Hair Urban Moisture Masque 200mL and Shu Uemura Art of Hair Shu Ultimate Reset Mask for the perfect balance of moisture and repair.
    Date published: 2021-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff so Love this stuff so much. I use it once and week and it has absolutely transformed my hair. So hydrating and smells SO GOOD.
    Date published: 2021-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It delivers! It’s expensive It delivers! It’s expensive and I bought it when Sephora had a promotion with points. I love how it makes my hair feel soft.
    Date published: 2021-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great texture and leaves Great texture and leaves my hair soft and soothes my scalp. Relatively subtly scented which is really nice that it isn't an overpowering smell and a small amount goes a long way.
    Date published: 2021-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Urban Moisture Hydro-Nourishing Deep Treatment Mas Amazing product! There was a noticeable difference in my hair after I used the masque.
    Date published: 2021-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommended Fantastic addition to my routine. It replaces hydration and softness of my hair after professional coloring.
    Date published: 2021-03-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This mask is amazing, This mask is amazing, it's very lightweight and makes my hair smooth and soft in an instant. It's a life savior for bleached hair
    Date published: 2021-03-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It smells wonderful! I have dyed my hair my entire life and periodically have to remove the color to re-dye a fresh color that doesn't have hair dye build up. Hence, my hair gets very dry from that and blow drying daily and hair ironing. I felt this product is going to be more helpful with someone who doesn't do all that to their hair and possibly a more fine hair would benefit from this deep conditioner. My hair is very course and dry and I need more heavy duty deep conditioning.
    Date published: 2020-12-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is one of the best masks I’ve ever used BUT after awhile it didn’t give me the moisture I needed. It’s not an easy product to open (definitely don’t recommend for that reason alone). It’s not easily accessible for those with disabilities.
    Date published: 2020-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommend This product is one of the best I’ve found for my very curly, frizzy, dry hair.
    Date published: 2020-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This is luxurious. Leaves my hair soft and hydrated without weighing it down.
    Date published: 2020-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Urban moisture masque It adds wonderful moisture to my hair - I add it as a styling product.
    Date published: 2020-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best hair mask ever. I have thin and very long hair. Even when I’m using hair conditioner, it’s not very easy to brush my hair. This mask made a magic. They look healthier, easier to brush, and also thicker.
    Date published: 2020-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for dry hair I have thick, wavy, dry hair. I use this as my conditioner about every 5 days. It leaves my hair so soft and so shiny! The scent is nice and subtle. I like everything about this conditioner and highly recommend it!
    Date published: 2020-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderfully surprised I recently purchased this hair mask to replace a different brand. I love it. It doesn't weigh my hair down, provides moisture and smells amazing.
    Date published: 2019-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft, shiny hair I’ve had to start covering my grays for the last 2 years with all over color.... my hair had become dry, brittle and lacked the shine I loved so much. I tried numerous products and then I saw this one in a review in a magazine. I tried it last year and have been hooked ever since. It gives my curly, coarse and color treated hair shine, softness and color protection! It’s the only line I use now! I’ve used the color treated and the urban moisturizer lines and love them both.
    Date published: 2019-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the very first mask I’ve ever tried and I continue to keep it in my hair routine. I try not to wash my hair often, maybe every 3 days because I don’t want to wash out the color but this really helps keep my hair soft. I use it pretty regularly. Prices usually don’t deter me from buying a product because if it’s good I’ll definitely splurge for it so obvi would continue to buy this.
    Date published: 2019-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY FAVORITE HAIR TREATMENT, BY FAR! A little bit goes a long way! Post shampoo, I use a quarter size for my long hair ... and that's enough for silky, smooth hair. This product smells great and does not leave a greasy residue on my hair. I prefer to pay the premium for this product because my hair was the healthiest it ever looked when I used this product!
    Date published: 2018-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST I have tried so many masks and this one is BY FAR the BEST ever. LOVE LOVE LOVE
    Date published: 2018-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creates soft, shiny, easy-to-manage hair! Shu products haven't been in my daily regimen solely because I can't afford to constantly buy them - so when I splurged on this urban moisture hair mask I tried to use it sparingly and only for special events. But, when I ran out of conditioner one time I used some of this hair mask instead and wow! I could see immediate results. It makes my thick, dry-ish hair so incredibly soft and shiny. I could even tell in pictures how much better my hair looked. This will be added regularly to my routine now...plus a little goes a long way so I don't feel too bad about splurging on this!
    Date published: 2017-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Try Really amazing results... I have shoulder length fine double process wavy hair. I use other lines from shu but when this came out I decided to try it. It makes my hair very soft and it also has volume & will hold a blowout longer. I can't say enough good things about this line. I have the shampoo, mask and serum. I would definitely order this if you are unsure, the results are amazing..
    Date published: 2017-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goodbye Frizz - Hello sleek hair !! This was my first time trying a hair masque and it definitely won't be my last. I have long hair that is usually wavy/frizzy straight and thick. Getting ready in the morning is a hassle at best because it takes me about 20 minutes o dry my hair and another 30-40 minutes to straighten my hair. After using the masque, I let my hair air dry in order to truly assess the effectiveness and was I ever surprised! My hair was extremely frizz free, soft and looked great even in the intense humid Florida weather. I am always on the hunt for hair care products that work and this is one I would highly reccomend. I am including a picture of my hair even an hour into a soccer match outdoors and even with the humidity, it still maintained its sleekness and soft appearance. I highly reccomend the Hydro Nourishing Deep treatment for anyone who has dry hair and/or frizzy hair and wants to restore their hair to a healthy and beautiful sheen.
    Date published: 2017-05-30
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hydro Nourishing Masque Review When I get a masque or conditioner for my hair, I am typically looking for something that will make my hair shiny and soft and somewhat repair and treat damaged hair. Honestly, I was excited to try this product but it ultimately just made my hair very greasy and stringy. Overall, it really did not make my hair very soft, moisturized or shiny. Therefore, I probably would not use this product again.
    Date published: 2017-05-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hydro Nourishing Deep Treatment Masque This product is great! I have very damaged hair from getting highlights, blow drying, and using flat irons and this product completely smoothed out my hair! I really like it!
    Date published: 2017-05-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Smooth and clean I feel like this product helped get my hair feeling smooth, shiny, and clean feeling. There is a somewhat clean not very strong odor to the deep treatment masque. One thing I did notice was that my hair seemed to take longer to dry using a hair dryer after using the product. Overall seems like a good product, not sure if it's worth the hefty price tag though.
    Date published: 2017-05-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shiny hair mom Got a compliment from my daughter, she said my hair looks shiny. Hair felt softer after using the masque. The downside I noticed though is increased hair fall after using it.
    Date published: 2017-05-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really great deep conditioner So their website says that this "hair masque is for dry hair and it will add intense nourishment and hydration to parched strands. The lightweight formula enters the hair fiber to soften and smooth while protecting against future dryness. Recommended for normal to thick hair densities, the hair masque leaves dry hair tamed, detangled, and shiny with a healthy glow." My thoughts: Besides this deep conditioner smelling wonderful, it also left my dry wavy/curly hair soft, smooth, and shiny. This conditioner helped bring my hair back to life and gave it ample moisture to the ends. I would purchase it, but will need to save a little bit before I do! I used it once a week.
    Date published: 2017-05-24
    • y_2022, m_5, d_23, h_21
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_102
    • loc_en_US, sid_hydro-nourishing-hair-mask, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_shu-uemera
    • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
    • reviews, product

    Please enter your email address below and we will send you a notification when this item becomes available.

    This item will automatically be removed from your cart after you submit your email.