BEST SELLING
  • Urban Moisture Hydro-Nourishing Shampoo
  • Urban Moisture Hydro-Nourishing Shampoo

urban moisture shampoo

Moisturizing shampoo for dry hair.

urban moisture shampoo is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 205.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_23, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_200
  • loc_en_US, sid_hydro-nourishing-shampoo, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_shu-uemera
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 72ms
  • reviews, product
  • Size
    300 ml

    $49.00

?

You can cancel or edit your auto-replenishment orders at any time in My account.

Availability:

In Stock

We're currently offering free shipping on all online orders. Please see shipping deadlines.
Free shipping on all online orders. See shipping deadlines.
Details
This moisturizing shampoo for dry hair nourishes & rebalances the moisture levels without weighing down strands and leaves a healthy glow. Dry hair is cleansed, purified and protected from pollutants and against future dryness using rare ingredients like Moringa oil extract to give your hair an intense dose of hydration and purify your strands. Safe on colored hair so your hair color can thrive without sacrificing the health of your hair.

benefits:

  • Cleanses dry hair.
  • Hydrates dry hair.
  • Protects against environmental pollutants.


related articles:

    12 Best Shampoos & Conditioners for All Hair Types. Read more >


Nourishes Dry Hair
Protects Hair
Soft Hair
Ingredients

moringa oil

Also known as the “miracle tree”, it is one of the most nutrient-dense plants in the world and has been used over the centuries in traditional medicines. Highly concentrated in nutrients, vitamins and antioxidants, the extract offers intense purifying properties that catch pollutants, cure illnesses, and purify water.

see full list

Aqua/Water ● Sodium Laureth Sulfate ● Coco-Betaine ● Laureth-5 Carboxylic Acid ● Cocamide Mipa ● Glycerin ● Amodimethicone ● Sodium Chloride ● Polyquaternium-10 ● Ppg-5-Ceteth-20 ● Sodium Benzoate ● Peg-55 Propylene Glycol Oleate ● Propylene Glycol ● Salicylic Acid ● Peg-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil ● Tocopherol ● Glycine Soja Oil/Soybean Oil ● Alcohol ● Hexyl Cinnamal ● Hydroxycitronellal ● Caramel ● Sodium Acetate ● Safflower Glucoside ● Phenoxyethanol ● Isopropyl Alcohol ● Gentiana Lutea Root Extract ● Moringa Pterygosperma Seed Extract ● Corallina Officinalis Extract ● Disodium Phosphate ● Citric Acid ● Bht ● Sodium Citrate ● Sodium Hydroxide ● Parfum/Fragrance.

"The Moringa oil gently purifies the hair from impurities in our water and air leaving the hair soft, shiny and protected."

how to use urban moisture shampoo

Dry hair shampoo adds nourishment and hydration, cleanses, purifies and protects against future dryness caused by pollutants without weighing down strands.

  • Apply a quarter-size amount of the shampoo to wet hair.
  • Massage into scalp using fingers and palms.
  • Rinse thoroughly.
  • Note: For oilier scalps, repeat all 3 steps.
  • Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shampoo The scent was pleasant and left my hair feeling good.
    Date published: 2021-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydro-nourishing shampoo I'm so happy that I got to try this shampoo. It moisturized and made my hair smell good. It lathers and washes great. It sort of reminded me of baby shampoo in a good way. I would buy and recommend it to my friends and family.
    Date published: 2021-08-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Leaves hair shiny but doesn't help with the frizz I have curly hair (2b hair type) of medium thickness and I used this conditioner with the shampoo of the same line. It made my hair shiny and softer, and both products smell very nice! It didn't help detangling my hair as much as my regular drugstore conditioner does, I still had some trouble detangling it with my hair comb. I also didn't find that it particularly helped with the frizz. I still enjoyed using both products, they lathered very well with very little product and made my hair look healthy and nice, but I don't feel like it is worth the high price tag in my opinion.
    Date published: 2021-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shampoo Bubbles abundantly I was deeply pleased with the Shu Uemura shampoo. I liked the shampoo because of the smell, feeling of the shampoo in my hair, and my hair was shinning afterwards. I particularly like the aroma that is in the shampoo solution. As I was enjoying the aroma of the shampoo, I lathered some shampoo over my hair and it created more foam than other shampoos I have ever tried. I felt like this shampoo was much more efficient than other ones I have tried previously. It felt like I did not have to shampoo my hair multiple times to feel like my hair was clean. And after drying my hair, I noticed that my hair was much more shinny and does not leave any residue on my hair. There are so many great benefits to this shampoo. Truly, I recommend the urban shampoo by Shu Uemura to everyone. This is one of the best shampoo I have ever tried and will continue to purchase this shampoo.
    Date published: 2021-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing shampoo The Urban Moisture Shampoo is amazing. It leaves my hair soft to touch and clean. It has a honey like texture and it lathers well.
    Date published: 2021-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective Seems to clean my hair nicely and does not have much of a scent. Very light, unisex scent. I am able to use this daily without any buildup or issues. I do notice my curls are more full and bouncy. Overall recommend.
    Date published: 2021-08-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooths and moisturizes This shampoo really does what it promises. My hair is so smooth it's almost slick, but it's not greasy. That is no small feat, especially in the summer when my hair is usually wild and frizzy. I don't like that it isn't sulfate-free, but otherwise it really delivers.
    Date published: 2021-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shampoo I was excited to try this urban moisture shampoo. It was very gently scented which was nice and the lather was great. I think it will take more washes to see the benefits of its moisturizing effects but it did leave my hair feeling very clean and frizz free.
    Date published: 2021-08-02
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh, could be better. The shampoo didnt do much for me. The conditoner was pretty nice and moisterizing but I have tried other drug store duos that have done better to my hair.
    Date published: 2021-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Conditioning and Reviving Hair products When using both of these products I refrained from adding other brand products. This is so that I could see whether any difference was to be seen. Lo and behold my hair which was really dry and rough in texture took to this shampoo and conditioner like fish to water. I absolutely loved using these products.
    Date published: 2021-08-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth texture I like smooth texture of urban moisture shampoo and conditioner of shu uemura. The brand is well known and has great cosmetics and hair care items. Both shampoo and conditioner have less fragrance, which I like, but smooth silky texture. My hair doesn't get tangled after shampoo. After dry my hair, hair doesn't puff up, but stay straight.
    Date published: 2021-08-01
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Urban Moisture Shampoo & Urban Moisture Conditione I love the feel the thickness of the Urban Moisture Shampoo & Conditioner,i have platinum blonde hair and i need extra moisturizer in my shampoo and conditioner and i didn't get that , i do believe it would be great on different hair but not bleached hair.
    Date published: 2021-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shampoo is awesome. Conditioner not so much The shampoo left my hair feeling really clean and soft. It was it was easy to lather and it was easy to rinse out. It leaves a good smell too. The conditioner was not very hydrating. It left my hair feeling very dry and brittle feeling. I ended up using a mask so that my hair felt smooth after the conditioner. Highly recommend the shampoo but not the conditioner.
    Date published: 2021-07-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for dry frizzy hair! This is the first time I have used Urban Moisture Shampoo & Conditioner. My hair is very thick and frizzy. I have some natural curl that I can never tame. It's so bad that lately, I won't even wear my hair down. These products actually do what they are supposed to do. It moisturizes my hair so my curls are more defined and they look nice. I can finally wear my hair down again!
    Date published: 2021-07-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I really enjoyed this product it provides great moisture but also lots of cleaning power
    Date published: 2021-07-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very gentle!!! I love this shampoo so much and it is very gentle. It made my hair super soft and cleaned it super well. Compared to the other shampoos I've used, this one was amazing and definitely one of my favorites! I would totally recommend
    Date published: 2021-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So refreshing I've been using this product for over a week and I couldn't be more impressed. Lathers up great and smells amazing. Leaves your hair silky smooth and hydrated. Would definitely recommend
    Date published: 2021-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shampoo! I received this shampoo in a set with the conditioner as a free sample. I have to say that I love it! It helps get your hair clean without stripping your hair of its natural oils. Would recommend.
    Date published: 2021-07-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Shampoo My hair is dry and damaged due to over bleaching and I think this shampoo (in conjunction with the conditioner, which I think did most of the work) did help with moisture and softness, though towards the end of the day, the more damaged ends did get a bit dry/tangled. As this wasn't geared towards damaged hair, I think it did well overall. I also liked that a little of the shampoo seemed to go a long way for me. I received a travel sized bottle (75ml) which easily lasted me 14 days (your mileage may vary depending on hair length/density). The only con for me was I wasn't the biggest fan of the scent -- I thought it was a bit Play-Doh like, fortunately it didn't last.
    Date published: 2021-07-28
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from It smells amazing I would say this shampoo is okay. To be honest my hair is very dry, hence the reason i wanted to try this product and I'm a little disappointed. I didnt get the results like it states it does. I didnt notice any moisturizing factors to my hair at all. I feel as though it's just like any other regular shampoo.
    Date published: 2021-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good The Urban moisture shampoo, i liked the smell and how smooth it make my hair after just the first used.
    Date published: 2021-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hard water I received this shampoo for free to give an honest review. I have hard water so most shampoos just don't cut it for me. I have frizzy wavy hair and this kept the frizz down and moisture in. I also liked the scent and how clean my scalp felt.
    Date published: 2021-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This shampoo left my hair feeling clean and hydrated My hair was much less frizzy than usual and felt soft afterwards. It did wonders for my hair! It stayed clean feeling and looking for several days… Soft, shiny and extremely manageable. I've also had a little bit of frizziness in my hair and the shampoo got rid of that. The smell is amazing and also lasts a long time.
    Date published: 2021-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible! This duo left my hair looking and feeling so much healthier, shine, soft and bouncy......not much of a volumizer but I wasn't expecting it either. It has a very nice sublte almost like a warm vanilla scent - I really enjoyed my sample and will be purchasing! I do recommend!
    Date published: 2021-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxurious So in love with this shampoo! It's super gentle on my thin hair and has a very pleasant light scent. It leaves my hair soft and moisturized, without causing an oily scalp or weighing down my hair.
    Date published: 2021-07-27
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for thin fine hair I liked the style of the packaging. It felt like I had a high-quality products. The shampoo and conditioner were meant to be very moisturizing, which I believe really were. However, I have a very fine thin hair and I guess it was too much moisture because by the second or third day I looked like I had really greasy hair. When I put the shampoo in my hair it's so different than other shampoos. I think maybe whatever is in it was weighing my hair down. I used the whole bottle of conditioner but I ended up throwing away the rest of the shampoo unused. My hair returned to normal once I switched back to my regular shampoo. Again, I think it's a moisturizing shampoo but I wouldn't recommend it for hair like mine.
    Date published: 2021-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this shampoo! This shampoo doesn't strip my hair of its natural oils making it squeaky clean. It cleanses while also nourishing my hair. Would recommend to others.
    Date published: 2021-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells great Leaves your hair feeling soft and smells great
    Date published: 2021-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Little Goes a Long Way. I received this shampoo as well as the matching conditioner from BzzAgent. This shampoo is gorgeous. Not only does it leave your hair super clean, but it has a lovely subtle scent that's so nice!! Really sleek and smooth with no frizz and shiny! Great detangler! It only required a small amount which spreaded so nicely throughout my hair! Definitely give it a good rating and would definitely recommend it.
    Date published: 2021-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moisturizing I loved this shampoo as it was not drying like others I have used in the past. The shampoo was very gentle with my hair and still left my hair feeling moisturized after rinsing!
    Date published: 2021-07-26
    • y_2021, m_9, d_23, h_21
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_200
    • loc_en_US, sid_hydro-nourishing-shampoo, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_shu-uemera
    • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 14ms
    • reviews, product

    Please enter your email address below and we will send you a notification when this item becomes available.

    This item will automatically be removed from your cart after you submit your email.