BEST SELLING
  • Urban Moisture Hydro-Nourishing Shampoo
  • Urban Moisture Hydro-Nourishing Shampoo

urban moisture shampoo

Moisturizing shampoo for dry hair.

urban moisture shampoo is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 111.
  • y_2021, m_4, d_16, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_107
  • loc_en_US, sid_hydro-nourishing-shampoo, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_shu-uemera
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 135ms
  • reviews, product
  • Size
    300 ml

    $49.00

?

You can cancel or edit your auto-replenishment orders at any time in My account.

Availability:

In Stock

We're currently offering free shipping on all online orders. Please see shipping deadlines.
Free shipping on all online orders. See shipping deadlines.
Details
This moisturizing shampoo for dry hair nourishes & rebalances the moisture levels without weighing down strands and leaves a healthy glow. Dry hair is cleansed, purified and protected from pollutants and against future dryness using rare ingredients like Moringa oil extract to give your hair an intense dose of hydration and purify your strands. Safe on colored hair so your hair color can thrive without sacrificing the health of your hair.

benefits:

  • Cleanses dry hair.
  • Hydrates dry hair.
  • Protects against environmental pollutants.


related articles:

    12 Best Shampoos & Conditioners for All Hair Types. Read more >


Nourishes Dry Hair
Protects Hair
Soft Hair
Ingredients

moringa oil

Also known as the “miracle tree”, it is one of the most nutrient-dense plants in the world and has been used over the centuries in traditional medicines. Highly concentrated in nutrients, vitamins and antioxidants, the extract offers intense purifying properties that catch pollutants, cure illnesses, and purify water.

see full list

Aqua/Water ● Sodium Laureth Sulfate ● Coco-Betaine ● Laureth-5 Carboxylic Acid ● Cocamide Mipa ● Glycerin ● Amodimethicone ● Sodium Chloride ● Polyquaternium-10 ● Ppg-5-Ceteth-20 ● Sodium Benzoate ● Peg-55 Propylene Glycol Oleate ● Propylene Glycol ● Salicylic Acid ● Peg-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil ● Tocopherol ● Glycine Soja Oil/Soybean Oil ● Alcohol ● Hexyl Cinnamal ● Hydroxycitronellal ● Caramel ● Sodium Acetate ● Safflower Glucoside ● Phenoxyethanol ● Isopropyl Alcohol ● Gentiana Lutea Root Extract ● Moringa Pterygosperma Seed Extract ● Corallina Officinalis Extract ● Disodium Phosphate ● Citric Acid ● Bht ● Sodium Citrate ● Sodium Hydroxide ● Parfum/Fragrance.

"The Moringa oil gently purifies the hair from impurities in our water and air leaving the hair soft, shiny and protected."

how to use urban moisture shampoo

Dry hair shampoo adds nourishment and hydration, cleanses, purifies and protects against future dryness caused by pollutants without weighing down strands.

  • Apply a quarter-size amount of the shampoo to wet hair.
  • Massage into scalp using fingers and palms.
  • Rinse thoroughly.
  • Note: For oilier scalps, repeat all 3 steps.
  • Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydro-nourishing Shampoo My hair feels so great and hydrated with this shampoo. I love it!
    Date published: 2021-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This shampoo has a luxurious lather and a very mild scent that reminds me of almonds and flowers. Results in clean Hair that doesn’t feel stripped—can’t ask for more than that in a shampoo! I also adore Shu Uemura’s elegant packaging. I feel like I am decorating my shower with these gorgeous bottles.
    Date published: 2020-12-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from It had a good smell but it didn’t bubble enough for me. I love shampoos that bubble up, specially because I have really thick hair.
    Date published: 2020-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have fine, but dry hair and I loved my sample of this. Didn’t make my hair heavy, but it moisturizer it so well. The fragrance is strong but not too irritating. Great for dry hair—definitely gave my hair a shine
    Date published: 2020-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is good product i really recommend this product so mucho! To be honest i going to buy this product again because this work really good! Este producto es muy bueno yo de verdad recomiendo este producto! Para ser honesta voy a volver a comprar este producto ya que funciona muy bien!
    Date published: 2020-11-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely hydrating. The fragrance is not over powering. The fragrance is divine. Go to shampoo for all seasons. Hydrating without weighing the hair down. Very concentrated... so a little goes a long way.
    Date published: 2020-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great shampoo I am in love with this shampoo. The texture is rich even as the scent is very light but comforting, like having a warm cup of tea with honey in it. My hair is straight and fine, and I struggle to find products that give it body. My hair feels full of body after shampooing but also silky and glossy -- no small achievement with a user who's over fifty! But this shampoo does a brilliant job of obliterating dryness and other aspects of aging that affect our hair.
    Date published: 2020-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Urban Moisture Hydro-Nourishing Shampoo Really nice gentle shampoo, does not strip hair. Use it everyday.
    Date published: 2020-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE URBAN Moisture My favorite shampoo; it doesn't dry my hair but my hair feels clean.
    Date published: 2020-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Urban Moisture Shampoo This shampoo makes my hair feel so soft and healthy. Smooths my chemically processed ends and restores shine. Plus, it smells amazing!!!
    Date published: 2020-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome for dry hair I am so impressed with this shampoo and conditioner. My hair felt like straw before, and this made my hair so silky and soft. My dry hair soaked up this product making my hair feel wonderful.
    Date published: 2020-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love this shampoo! My hair has never felt so soft and got rid of my frizz I struggle with! I wish the bottle was a little bigger just because I have a lot of hair but I’ll be buying again!
    Date published: 2019-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My hair loves this Shampoo I have tried pretty much everything on the market but my hair only bounces and shines with this shampoo. I have a very thick, dry, frizzy and unruly hair and this product leaves my hair shiny, soft and smells delicious. Highly recommended!!
    Date published: 2017-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful shampoo I have been using this shampoo and conditioner for several years and love it. My hair is really dry and it makes my hair feel perfect. I can style my hair very easily and the blow dryer does not dry it out.
    Date published: 2017-11-15
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from You changed ingredients of the original shampoo I bought this shampoo originally in June 2016 and was using faithfully and loved it. But when I purchased the shampoo in June 2017 it was not the same shampoo and the hair was no longer shiny and manageable. The shampoo did not have the wonderful smell either. Overall. I was not pleased with the results. the camilla oil was so more pleasant and efficacious than the moringa extract. This is definitely is a thumbs down and a waste of money.
    Date published: 2017-08-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from If you want to try it, give it a whirl This was my first time trying the Hydro Nourishing Shampoo. I have long hair that is usually wavy/frizzy straight and thick. When shopping or trying out new hair care products, I look for shampoos that smell good and leave my hair and scalp feeling clean. This shampoo did smell great but didn't stand out to me as far as significant improvement over other shampoo brands. After using the shampoo, I let my hair air dry in order to truly assess the effectiveness and make a determination on whether I would use this again. My hair was less frizzy than normal but I did feel as if it may have left my scalp a bit dry afterwards. I am always on the hunt for hair care products that work and this is one I would use again but it wasn't exactly at the top of the list for shampoo. My scalp is normally oily within a short amount of time and this shampoo left me with a dry/itchy sensation. It may be better geared for other hair/scalp types but is worth a trial.
    Date published: 2017-05-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like it but... I like this shampoo BUT...weirdly, I seem to have a bit of a dandruff problem when I use it. Not sure why.
    Date published: 2017-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydro Nourishing Shampoo Review When getting this product, I was really excited because I was looking for a shampoo that would moisturize my hair almost as much as a conditioner would. My hair is thick and has been curled and straightened multiple times and I also have split ends and dry pieces, therefore I wanted a product that would repair dry, damaged hair and make it shiny, soft and moisturized. This shampoo was absolutely amazing!!!!! I completely love it! I could tell while massaging it into my scalp that it felt very different from other shampoos and my hair felt so soft and shiny and beautiful after using it. I would definitely recommend this to my friends.
    Date published: 2017-05-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hydro Nourishing Shampoo This product is great! I have very damaged hair from getting highlights, blow drying, and using flat irons and this product completely smoothed out my hair! It works really well with the Hydro Nourishing Deep Treatment Masque!
    Date published: 2017-05-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from So fresh and so clean, clean My hair felt so clean after using this product. I feel like it took out all of the product build up without drying out my hair or weighing it down. There is a somewhat clean not very strong odor to the deep treatment masque. One thing I did notice was that my hair seemed to take longer to dry using a hair dryer after using the product. Overall seems like a good product, not sure if it's worth the hefty price tag though.
    Date published: 2017-05-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Goodbye dry hair After trying the shampoo for three days, I felt the difference on how my hair feels...no more dryness. Smells good too!
    Date published: 2017-05-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great shampoo! A bit pricey, but after about five uses, my curly, frizzy hair seems to be getting smoother, shinier, and easier to manage and style. The smell is fantastic, and a little goes a long way (may justify the high price). I recommend using this along with the Urban Moisture masque.
    Date published: 2017-05-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product This is a great product. My hair was very clean and soft. It smells great too! You don't need to use much of this product - a little goes a long way.
    Date published: 2017-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydro Nourishing Shampoo I love a shampoo that is working to make my hair softer too! This smelled nice, with a pleasant neutral scent, not over poweringly flowery or girly. The shampoo was thick and lathered really well. I would definitely use this again!
    Date published: 2017-05-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but not great I have armpit length hair and try to wash it every other day or so (sometimes more if I workout heavily or swim). I gave the shampoo a try and thought it was good but not that great. It was similar to clarifying shampoos I've used in the past - little lather and slightly drying. But it did leave my hair feeling clean. If it wasn't for the Shu Uemura masque I used after, I'm pretty sure I would have been unhappy with the dry feeling of my hair. My hair did not look much different after use so I'll be sticking with my normal brand.
    Date published: 2017-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No oily finish! I really liked this shampoo! I have oily hair on the roots and very dry, tangled hair on the bottom! Its so hard finding shampoo that will help me in both areas! I have been using this shampoo every other day and even my co-workers are pointing out how healthy and clean my hair looks! I will most defiantly buy this shampoo from now on!
    Date published: 2017-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydro Nourishing Shampoo Review I was immediately sold over just the scent of this shampoo - luxurious, delicious, relaxing. In terms of nourishing qualities, I used it in conjunction with the Nourishing Masque, and together I did notice a difference. But really, the lovely smell of the shampoo was enough to make me a solid customer.
    Date published: 2017-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Shu Uemura I'm surprised by all the other reviews on the Urban Moisture line. I actually love it. I think it smells GREAT (just like every other Shu Uemura product) and when my hair starts feeling dry and looking dull this product moisturizes and makes it soft and shiny. I'm not sure what all the negativity is about. It IS moisturizing for those who said it's not, and for those who said it is too moisturizing... Umm it's a moisturizing product! Don't use it if your hair doesn't need moisture! I also love that this product helps with hard water as that is a huge issue where I live.
    Date published: 2017-05-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from We loved it! I'm taking one star because I try to stay away from shampoos that contain sulfates. Aside from that, my daughters and I loved this shampoo! The smell was amazing and left a mild, fresh scent on our hair. I noticed that it lathered well and, despite containing sulfates, didn't leave our strands feeling stripped. Just clean.
    Date published: 2017-05-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from breath of fresh air I am really surprised and delighted that Shu Uemura Art of Hair Shampoo did not have a strong fragrance, I love the lather, it would make a wonderful body wash. I have very long hair and one packet gave me two uses.
    Date published: 2017-05-20
    • y_2021, m_4, d_16, h_17
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_107
    • loc_en_US, sid_hydro-nourishing-shampoo, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_shu-uemera
    • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 68ms
    • reviews, product

    Please enter your email address below and we will send you a notification when this item becomes available.

    This item will automatically be removed from your cart after you submit your email.