BEST SELLING
  • Urban Moisture Hydro-Nourishing Shampoo
  • Urban Moisture Hydro-Nourishing Shampoo

urban moisture shampoo

for dry hair

urban moisture shampoo is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 91.
  • y_2019, m_7, d_21, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_91
  • loc_en_US, sid_hydro-nourishing-shampoo, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_shu-uemera
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 14ms
  • reviews, product
  • Size
    300 ml

    $48.00

?

You can cancel or edit your auto-replenishment orders at any time in My account.

Availability:

In Stock

Details

Shampoo that rebalances the moisture levels of dry hair and adds intense nourishment and hydration without weighing down strands. Dry hair is cleansed and purified as well as protected against future dryness through rare ingredients like Moringa extract and red micro-algae that remove pollutants and stimulate cell regeneration. Hair left with a healthy glow. Safe on color-treated hair.

how to use

  • apply a quarter-size amount of the shampoo to wet hair.
  • massage into scalp using fingers and palms.
  • rinse thoroughly.
*For oilier scalps, repeat steps 1-3.
Ingredients

Moringa flower extract

Enriched with moringa(purifiying properties) and red algae extracts (anti-oxidant power).

see full list

Aqua/Water ● Sodium Laureth Sulfate ● Coco-Betaine ● Laureth-5 Carboxylic Acid ● Cocamide Mipa ● Glycerin ● Amodimethicone ● Sodium Chloride ● Polyquaternium-10 ● Ppg-5-Ceteth-20 ● Sodium Benzoate ● Peg-55 Propylene Glycol Oleate ● Propylene Glycol ● Salicylic Acid ● Peg-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil ● Tocopherol ● Glycine Soja Oil/Soybean Oil ● Alcohol ● Hexyl Cinnamal ● Hydroxycitronellal ● Caramel ● Sodium Acetate ● Safflower Glucoside ● Phenoxyethanol ● Isopropyl Alcohol ● Gentiana Lutea Root Extract ● Moringa Pterygosperma Seed Extract ● Corallina Officinalis Extract ● Disodium Phosphate ● Citric Acid ● Bht ● Sodium Citrate ● Sodium Hydroxide ● Parfum/Fragrance.

urban moisture shampoo

Moisturizing shampoo for dry hair

Hydro-Nourishing Shampoo for dry hair with moringa extracts, the “miracle tree”, eliminates the accumulation of urban impurities to prevent hair from dullness.

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like it but... I like this shampoo BUT...weirdly, I seem to have a bit of a dandruff problem when I use it. Not sure why.
Date published: 2017-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydro Nourishing Shampoo Review When getting this product, I was really excited because I was looking for a shampoo that would moisturize my hair almost as much as a conditioner would. My hair is thick and has been curled and straightened multiple times and I also have split ends and dry pieces, therefore I wanted a product that would repair dry, damaged hair and make it shiny, soft and moisturized. This shampoo was absolutely amazing!!!!! I completely love it! I could tell while massaging it into my scalp that it felt very different from other shampoos and my hair felt so soft and shiny and beautiful after using it. I would definitely recommend this to my friends.
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hydro Nourishing Shampoo This product is great! I have very damaged hair from getting highlights, blow drying, and using flat irons and this product completely smoothed out my hair! It works really well with the Hydro Nourishing Deep Treatment Masque!
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So fresh and so clean, clean My hair felt so clean after using this product. I feel like it took out all of the product build up without drying out my hair or weighing it down. There is a somewhat clean not very strong odor to the deep treatment masque. One thing I did notice was that my hair seemed to take longer to dry using a hair dryer after using the product. Overall seems like a good product, not sure if it's worth the hefty price tag though.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Goodbye dry hair After trying the shampoo for three days, I felt the difference on how my hair feels...no more dryness. Smells good too!
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great shampoo! A bit pricey, but after about five uses, my curly, frizzy hair seems to be getting smoother, shinier, and easier to manage and style. The smell is fantastic, and a little goes a long way (may justify the high price). I recommend using this along with the Urban Moisture masque.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product This is a great product. My hair was very clean and soft. It smells great too! You don't need to use much of this product - a little goes a long way.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydro Nourishing Shampoo I love a shampoo that is working to make my hair softer too! This smelled nice, with a pleasant neutral scent, not over poweringly flowery or girly. The shampoo was thick and lathered really well. I would definitely use this again!
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but not great I have armpit length hair and try to wash it every other day or so (sometimes more if I workout heavily or swim). I gave the shampoo a try and thought it was good but not that great. It was similar to clarifying shampoos I've used in the past - little lather and slightly drying. But it did leave my hair feeling clean. If it wasn't for the Shu Uemura masque I used after, I'm pretty sure I would have been unhappy with the dry feeling of my hair. My hair did not look much different after use so I'll be sticking with my normal brand.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No oily finish! I really liked this shampoo! I have oily hair on the roots and very dry, tangled hair on the bottom! Its so hard finding shampoo that will help me in both areas! I have been using this shampoo every other day and even my co-workers are pointing out how healthy and clean my hair looks! I will most defiantly buy this shampoo from now on!
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydro Nourishing Shampoo Review I was immediately sold over just the scent of this shampoo - luxurious, delicious, relaxing. In terms of nourishing qualities, I used it in conjunction with the Nourishing Masque, and together I did notice a difference. But really, the lovely smell of the shampoo was enough to make me a solid customer.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Shu Uemura I'm surprised by all the other reviews on the Urban Moisture line. I actually love it. I think it smells GREAT (just like every other Shu Uemura product) and when my hair starts feeling dry and looking dull this product moisturizes and makes it soft and shiny. I'm not sure what all the negativity is about. It IS moisturizing for those who said it's not, and for those who said it is too moisturizing... Umm it's a moisturizing product! Don't use it if your hair doesn't need moisture! I also love that this product helps with hard water as that is a huge issue where I live.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We loved it! I'm taking one star because I try to stay away from shampoos that contain sulfates. Aside from that, my daughters and I loved this shampoo! The smell was amazing and left a mild, fresh scent on our hair. I noticed that it lathered well and, despite containing sulfates, didn't leave our strands feeling stripped. Just clean.
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from breath of fresh air I am really surprised and delighted that Shu Uemura Art of Hair Shampoo did not have a strong fragrance, I love the lather, it would make a wonderful body wash. I have very long hair and one packet gave me two uses.
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not impressed It smelled nice but I don't feel like the shampoo gave me any extra nourishment. I have very dry curly hair and was excited to try, I'll keep looking for the right product!
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydro Nourishing Shampoo I think that honestly this is one of the BEST shampoos hands down, I have super dry, brittle and damaged hair, from dying it too many times, and this was exactly the elixir that I needed to replenish it. What you want to know because you purchase this, is that it for sure safe on color treated hair and at ONLY $48 bucks, you get what you pay for.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Goodbye bad hair days I've been using this shampoo along with the moisture masque for about 2 weeks. Even though i was in desperate need of a haircut and having many consecutive bad hair days. This turned my situation right around. I have fine shortish hair and it didn't weigh it down, but gave a smoothness and improved the manageability after the first use. The fragrance is nice, whether you at a man or woman.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average shampoo Average. Nothing too special about this product. The Urban in the product name is a little misleading. Fragrance is good. Not to strong.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shampoo This shampoo really helped to clean away my scalp buildup. It was nicely scented without being flowery, and didn't leave my hair feeling dry. I would definitely buy and use this shampoo again!
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not drying at all! This shampoo was really nice. It has a very high-end salon scent and left my hair feeling very moisturized & not stripped at all. It didn't lather that great, though, so I had to use a lot to cover my whole head.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent moisture to an already dry head I really like certain brands of shampoo, but it was nice to have the opportunity to try something new. I have really dry hair to begin with so I always use some type of moisturizing shampoo, this was was nice. The smell was pleasant, left my hair feeling cleaning and soft. I can't say if it really brought any additional life back into it, but its a nice product all around.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxurious Lather I tried to put this Hydro Nourishing Shampoo to the test by using after gardening, after exercising, and after swimming in chlorine. I was not sure that a single packet of this shampoo and no second wash would produce the results I was looking for but I was happily mistaken. The product lathers beautifully and thickly. It has a very mild, but pleasant, almost spa-like scent. It rinsed cleanly and left my hair feeling very moisturized. I followed with the mask conditioner and could not have been happier with the results!
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice shampoo and treatment i have long damage dry hair, so i decide to give a try out for Shu Uemura shampoo and treatment, since i have tried so many brands and looking for a change! after the first wash, my hair feels moist and smooth, i was surprised and amazed by the product~! Shu Uemura is going to be one of my shampoo/conditioner team now!
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shampoo This worked wonders on my hair! I am an avid gym goer and not washing everyday is really not an option. This shampoo does wonders for my frizzed over washed, over dried hair.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shampoo! I really like it. Don't use it all the time but maybe twice a week. Does not take much to make a good lather. I'm not a fan of products that say "this shampoo does such and such for your hair" but this one really makes my hair soft To me most shampoos are alike but notice the difference with this one. This makes my hair nice and soft feeling but still manageable. A great shampoo for winter months when hair is drier. Will last me a long time.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Luxurious shampoo with great results! This shampoo really made me hair feel super clean without overly dry. That's a hard balance to strike especially considering my hair is dyed regularly. This was probably the best shampoo I've used. If only recommend a more impressive fragrance- this one was unimpressive and a little odd.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not great for oily hair This was an okay shampoo. I felt that it cleaned sufficiently, but was not particularly moisturizing and didn't substantially improve the quality of my hair.
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydro nourishing shampoo My hair is over processed and tends to be dry. This shampoo made my hair feels so silky. I have shoulder length hair and did not need to use alot of product. A little went a long way. By the time I used the 3rd wash my hair felt like I never bleached it. I will be looking to find this in the store.
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from clean, hydrated, and moisturized hair I will admit I was a little skeptical at first. I didn't think there was any possible way the the Shu Uemura Shampoo was going to make the slightest difference in the health of my hair. Boy, was I wrong! After the first use I could already see a difference in the sheen and body of my hair. It looked younger and healthier than it has in years. It appeared thick and shiny and I received numerous compliments at work the next morning. I was not the only one impressed with my results...obviously.
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hair that smells and feels great! Overall, this shampoo is a win. Rich creamy lather, really gets you cleaning down to your roots. The smell takes you to the most relaxing spa you can think of. Just close your eyes while lathering up (or have your significant other lather for you) and it's a mini salon moment at home! My hair wasn't greasy as it usually us within 24 hours of washing and looked shiny and smooth after styling! I have sensitive skin and have trouble finding shampoos that don't make me break out, but this was a winner. I wouldn't change anything.
Date published: 2017-05-17
  • y_2019, m_7, d_21, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_91
  • loc_en_US, sid_hydro-nourishing-shampoo, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_shu-uemera
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • reviews, product

Please enter your email address below and we will send you a notification when this item becomes available.

This item will automatically be removed from your cart after you submit your email.