SALE

shu uemura x la maison du chocolat nourishing protective hair oil

for all hair types

shu uemura x la maison du chocolat nourishing protective hair oil is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 138.
  • y_2021, m_3, d_1, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_125
  • loc_en_US, sid_maison-chocolat-nourishing-protective-hair-oil, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_shu-uemera
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 154ms
  • reviews, product
  • Size
    150 ml

    $69.00

We're currently offering free shipping on all online orders. Please see shipping deadlines.
Free shipping on all online orders. See shipping deadlines.
Details

Experience our artistic collaboration with the renown French Parisian chocolatier house, La Maison du Chocolat. Our best-selling Essence Absolue Nourishing Protective Oil has been decorated with irresistibly delicious La Maison du Chocolat's iconic chocolates for a limited-edition makeover. Multi-use hair oil that moisturizes and protects hair with intense nutrition - now enriched with cacao for an innovative & tasty chocolate experience. Camellia Oil absorbs rapidly, deep into the hair's cortex, leaving it soft and silky with high shine. This velvety hair oil rebalances the hair's moisture level and provides all-day UV protection without weighing down even the finest of hair. Formulated for daily use. Safe on color-treated hair.

how to use nourishing protective hair oil:

  • to use as a styling aid, apply 1 pump to your hands (a little goes a long way) and work through hair from mid-lengths to ends.
  • to use as a pre-shampoo treatment, use 3-4 pumps and comb into dry hair before shampooing.
  • to use as a conditioning treatment, apply 1 pump each to 4 sections of hair from mid-lengths through ends, and massage into scalp.
  • leave overnight and style as normal in the morning.

great for all hair types looking for:

  • sleek blowouts
  • high-shine updos
  • healthy looking lengths

What does oil do for your hair? See the benefits of using hair oils>


Ingredients

Camelia flower

For over 200 years the Camelia flower seeds have originated from Toshima, Japan. Naturally varnished, each seed is handpicked to be later transformed into a nourishing oil. This oil has been used for centuries for its nourishing properties and it has traditionally been used on hair to enhance shine and moisture.

see full list

Cyclopentasiloxane ● Dimethiconol ● Camellia Kissi / Camellia Kissi Seed Oil ● Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate ● Butylphenyl Methylpropional ● Hexyl Cinnamal ● Hydroxycitronellal ● Parfum / Fragrance.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from First I would like First I would like to tell you a bit about my hair. It is super thick and made up of baby fine strands. It is very prone to tangles and fly aways. My hair also attracts static like nothing I've ever seen before. It is color treated, so I have my fair share of breakage and, in the winter especially, it is DULL. I've tried so many products that leave my hair looking and feeling dirty, greasy and just messy overall. I was about to give up, but I tried Shu Uemura Essence Absolue Nourishing Protective Oil and I swear to you that this has magically transformed my hair! This formula smells absolutely delicious! I don't think there is a scent added, rather just the wonderful smell of quality ingredients that make it fresh and heavenly. The pump bottle makes it very easy to dispense exactly the amount you need. A little goes quite a long way with this, so the bottle will last a while. I'm quite pleased at how well it absorbs into the hair instead of sitting on it like other oils do. Because of this, there is no extra weight added. My hair doesn't look slick, greasy and it doesn't look like I pasted it to my scalp. Blow outs are so easy now that I'm not working through tangles all the time, and my hair is barely tangling when it's dry! (I love this because I'm not breaking my hair when I brush!) I have noticed that my hair has a strength that it never had in the past and I'm not walking around looking like I stuck my finger in a light socket- the static is gone! 38 years into my life and I've finally found the perfect product for my hair. I'm loving how shiny, smooth, sleek and healthy it is! This product is literally magic! I'll also note that I tried this on my daughter who has curly, tangly and frizzy hair. We couldn't have different hair types. Her curls look better than ever and she is no longer self conscious about her "frizz ball hair". I whole heartedly recommend this product to anyone who wants to breathe some life back into boring and dull hair!Shu Uemura Art of Hair Essence Absolue Nourishing Protective Oil 150mL
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this hair I love this hair oil. It is a nourishing protective oil. I have been Putting it in my hair after I shower. It doesn’t take much. It leaves my hair soft and manageable. I have thick, wavy, frizzy hair. Not so many frizzes after using this product. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2021-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I like it leaves I like it leaves my hair super soft my daughter likes it she uses it too it dont leave my hair greasy it does make it look shining and healthier
Date published: 2021-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this product. Unlike a tradition hair oil that just sits on the surface of my hair, you can truly see this one being absorbed into the hair after 10-15 minutes. It doesn’t leave your hair looking oily or greasy, and it really improves the overall health and moisture content of the hair.
Date published: 2021-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love this Shu Emura Essence Absolue Nourishing Protective Oil. It is lightweight, has pleasant fragrance which isn’t overpowering. You need just a small amount of product to give your hair needed hydration and shine. I like that you can use this oil on wet or dry hair. It’s a huge plus that this oil provides UV protection. It doesn’t weight my hair down or make my hair look greasy. The price is on a higher side, but a little goes a long way.
Date published: 2021-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quite expensive but I definitely recommend. It’s. very good product it definitely helps with frizz in a very rain or humid day.
Date published: 2021-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BRILLIANT SURPRISE Was a tad leary about purchasing the oil as I have extremely fine hair. However the product is absolutely wonderful. Put a few drops on prior to shampooing what a difference. Also a tiny amount on my ends at night. Awesome !!!
Date published: 2021-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Holy Grail! I have tried so many premium brand hair oils but none compare to this. My hair tends to be very dry especially this time of year. After using this my hair feels and looks like silk. It gives hair a beautiful glass-like shine without any weighing down or greasy feeling. It is scented lightly and smells amazing. No frizz, just beautiful silk-like hair. Although my hair is straight I am sure this product would work wonders on wavy and curly hair too.
Date published: 2021-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you are in need of an oil for smoothing, nourishment and moisture this is going to be your best friend. It is pricey but you won’t regret it. This is probably the best oil on the market and you will tell a difference with it. The scent is so nice as well.
Date published: 2021-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells great, frizz control, not too greasy. love it! I love this oil. I apply it after blowdrying and before styling, and also use it as a leave-in. It's a great refreshed for the next day frizzies as well.
Date published: 2020-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from essence absolue nourishing protective hair oil I love the smell of this product and it is very light. A must-have during the winter months when my hair gets dry.
Date published: 2020-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy It Now! This is the best hair oil ever! It absorbs quickly and gives your hair a silky smooth feeling with extra shine. Not greasy at all plus the fragrance is divine!!
Date published: 2020-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essence absolue nourishing protective hair oil My whole family uses. No more split ends. Just shining, beautiful hair! It’s a must have product.
Date published: 2020-12-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I thought I’d love it but I don’t. It’s a pretty thin oil for my thick hair. It does smooth it a little but my hair just soaks it up. It does have a great smell and definitely helps softness! Just not dryness. I haven’t tried it as a “conditioner” just yet so maybe I’ll change my review.
Date published: 2020-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This hair oil smells so so beautiful and I have received many compliments on it. It’s pricey but it’s worth it with its signature scent and efficiency. This product makes my hair shiny and gives it that moisturized look without making it look dirty like many other hair oils. I love this oil and I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a lovely scent and soft, shiny hair. Shu Uemura Art Of Hair Essence Absolue Oil 150MlShu Uemura Art Of Hair Essence Absolue Oil 150Ml
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shu Eumera oil is a must for dry and damaged hair. I use it daily to control frizz. I add a few drops to towel dried hair to protect my hair and help control frizz. It has a pleasant zcent.
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hair oil This is a hair essential for protection, shine and care
Date published: 2020-10-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So far, I find that this Shu Uemura Essence Absolue Nourishing Protective Hair Oil is just as all the others I’ve tried and you can see my reviews about them but I am glad I an trying the smaller size bottle. It works upon application with needing just 2 pumps to manage my bra-length mane but once the day wears on, the frizz and flyaways return. I’ve applied this oil in the morning when I fet ready for the say and again at night beforeI go to bed. Oil does not make my hair greasy and t is a scent but once applied to my hair, I don’t notice it. I am concerned that no ingredients are listed and some reviewers have mentioned they test on animals so for this, I’ve rated this product ONE star.
Date published: 2020-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essence Absolute Nourishing Protective Hair Oil I love this oil and its worth it due to one bottle lasting for months.
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice, but pricy It’s a nice product- softens hair after use. The price is insane though!
Date published: 2020-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Absolue Best product of this kind ever. Have tried lots but none were like this. Perfect. Non matting non greasy. Works perfect
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love being shiny and frizz-free at last I was looking for a product to control frizz during this humid Midwest summer. I have tried several hair oils including Moroccan oil but never found one that tamed the frizz and gave me the shine I wanted. This product finally checks all the boxes. I have damaged color treated hair and this product nourishes my hair like nothing I have used before. My only negative comment is the price but I only use a pump or two so it should last awhile.
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Hair Oil A wonderful light smell and very effective at treating they dry ends of my long hair.
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Light on the hair oil, can’t tell it’s there. This hair oil is light on my hair compared to other products. Love it
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essence absolue oil nourishes Lightweight and does the job without appearing greasy.
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nourishing oil shampoo It is absolutely the best shampoo leaves hair shiny and smooth Cant imagine using any other product
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am absolutely in love with this product, I’ve tried multiple alternatives when it comes to fighting against dryness frizz and heat damage control. It is the most effective hair oil I’ve come to find thus far! I know there is a million out there but I have yet to sway away from this because nothing has worked like shu-uemura-essence-absolue-nourishing-protective-hair-oil. Highly recommended to those who have to deal with frizz and dryness :)
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicate but Amazing Nourishment Only recently started using this product. It's luxurious to the touch with an intoxicating mild chocolate smell. It does seem to revive and replenish my hair. My hair is thin so I only use one drop and for me that seems to be enough. I use it on towel dried hair after shampoo.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicate, lovely nourshishment in a beautiful package This is a new addition to Shu Uemura products I use and love and it's great. A small amount goes a long way and seems to add
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this oil I am so impressed with this product. I have long, thick curly to wavy hair that tends to get dry and frizzy in the mountain air. My hair drinks this up without weighing it down. I’ve tried so many oils that leave my hair looking and feeling wet and greasy. This oil soaks in and leaves my hair looking healthy. It cuts the frizz, even while I air dry, which I do most of the summer. The smell is amazing, light but so fresh. I started with a travel size and after a week I ordered the full size. Don’t wait to order this oil, your hair will thank you!
Date published: 2020-08-10
  • y_2021, m_3, d_1, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_125
  • loc_en_US, sid_maison-chocolat-nourishing-protective-hair-oil, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_shu-uemera
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 40ms
  • reviews, product

Please enter your email address below and we will send you a notification when this item becomes available.

This item will automatically be removed from your cart after you submit your email.