if you liked ample angora
  • awa volume hair mousse
  • awa volume hair mousse
  • awa volume hair mousse
  • awa volume hair mousse

awa volume hair mousse

ah-wah

Long lasting, volumizing hair mousse for fine hair.

awa volume hair mousse is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 85.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_15, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_awa-volume-hair-mousse, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_shu-uemera
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 64ms
  • reviews, product
  • Size
    150 ml

    $41.00

?

You can cancel or edit your auto-replenishment orders at any time in My account.

Availability:

In Stock

We're currently offering free shipping on all online orders. Please see shipping deadlines.
Free shipping on all online orders. See shipping deadlines.
Details
Hair mousse provides maximum hair volume and body without crunchy residue. Delivers a silky finish, smooth touch, long-lasting medium hold and natural shine.

benefits:

  • Adds maximum hair volume and long-lasting body for fine hair.
  • Delivers a silky finish, with a smooth touch and natural shine.
  • Medium hold, flexible, with long-lasting control


related articles:

    Achieve your favorite hairstyle with our collection of hair styling products. Learn more >


Strong Hold
Shiny Hair
Increased Volume
Ingredients
inspiration

[ah-wah]

Inspired by the Japanese art of minimalism, awa means "bubble" in Japanese. The name Awa Volume represents the hair mousse's maximum volume and soft, non-crunchy finish.

  see full ingredient list

aqua / water ● Isobutane ● propylene glycol ● butane ● Propane ● vp/acrylates/lauryl methacrylate copolymer ● Phenoxyethanol ● amp-acrylates/allyl methacrylate copolymer ● peg-40 hydrogenated castor oil ● aminomethyl propanol ● trideceth-9 pg-amodimethicone ● Ethylhexylglycerin ● benzophenone-4 ● trideceth-12 ● Limonene ● 2-oleamido-1,3-octadecanediol ● Xylose ● caprylic/capric triglyceride ● butylene glycol ● benzyl benzoate alpha-isomethyl ionone ● Linalool ● hexyl cinnamal ● Citral ● cryptomeria japonica bud extract tocopherol ● bambusa vulgaris extract ● parfum / fragrance.

"Awa Volume is my ride or die Shu product! I love it. Apply a golf ball size application to the crown & lengths of your hair for a full body style. With heat protection & shine, this is a must have for a night out on the town."

how to use awa volume:

  • Apply generously on towel-dried hair.
  • Scrunch the product into your hair.
  • Style or let air dry naturally.

  • how to create a voluminous blowout:

    Looking to create a voluminous blowout? Discover our how-to tutorial for your step-by-step guide on how to achieve this glamorous look using Awa Volume and the Art of Styling range.



    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting product I got a an Awa Volume Hair Mousse to try in exchange for my honest review. I am not used to using these kinds of products and I can say that it was easy to apply and did increase my hair's volume significantly. It didn't feel heavy on the hair not did it leave the hair greasy. However, my hair looked too puffed, with too much volume, so I don't know if it is because I don't know how to apply it or a problem of the product itself.
    Date published: 2021-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not sticky or crunchy I received the Awa Volume Hair Mousse to try for free and love it! I really stayed away from Mousse after I realized the "crunchy" fake curl look wasn't for me so was very wary of trying it again. Awa has totally changed my view on what mousse is and how it can be used. I used the product after washing my hair and even during days where I let my hair air dry, there was zero crunch! I could run my hands through my hair without getting a sticky film all over. Once dry, (natural or styled) I loved the volume it gave me and how easy it was to still style my hair. I'm definitely going to use this mousse instead of the thick goopy hair creams that I thought were better for my style.
    Date published: 2021-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth it! I must start by stating that I have very fine hair which sometimes keeps me away from using products like this because I'm afraid of damage despite desperately wanting more volumen, however, I tried this product when I received it and I'm not gonna lie, I'm absolutely loving it. I've been using it At least once a week and my not only looks great but also feels great. I would 100% recommend this!
    Date published: 2021-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great volume I got it just in time: new hair cut requiring styling. It is a great product giving amazing volume without stickiness. Nice smell too!
    Date published: 2021-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hair mouse It's good. It smells good and keeps my hair voluminous
    Date published: 2021-08-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's just mousse I really wanted to love this product, but it really didn't provide the volume it promises. Overall, it's a nice mousse; smells nice and works thoroughly throughout the hair. It just doesn't provide additional volume.
    Date published: 2021-08-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for fine hair It has a mild citrusy scent. Applies like a mousse, hard to spread though; I'd prefer a serum. I have long straight fine unprocessed hair and this mousse kinda made them dry at the ends. I don't know why it would've happened but even the application process is not easy with controlling the amount being dispensed.
    Date published: 2021-08-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the Volume I have long, thin, curly, color processed hair. I am fully aware that my hair is not at its healthiest because of the color processes it's been through. That being said I felt that this mousse dried my hair out so so much to the point thay it was really hard to brush and blow dry after applying it. I usually apply mousse to towel dried hair after I have untangled it. Then I just blow dry with a diffuser or a nozzle depending on what I'm going for. I gave it 3 out of 5 stars because it smells great, it definitely adds lots of volume and body but had it not dried my hair out so much I'd give it 5 stars. I'm guessing it did that to my hair because it was already damaged going in. So I'm hoping that for those of you who have healthy hair this will work better.
    Date published: 2021-08-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for Daily Lift I have straight fine hair and lately I've been trying to wear it as straight bouncy hair. This mousse helped me to achieve that look. It gives lift at the roots while holding my style in place. It has a light citrus scent that kind of reminds me of a yuzu lotion that I loved in college. The only complaint I have is that it does require a smoothing cream at the roots to prevent fly-aways, but that just may be because I'm of the regional humidity.
    Date published: 2021-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fullness As I've gotten older, my hair has become limp and fine. Awa Hair Volume Mousse was able to help my hair look much fuller when blow dried. I really loved that as the day went by, my hair never looked flaky like some other mousses have left my hair looking.
    Date published: 2021-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for flat hair! I always have an issue getting volume with my hair. My hair is on the thinner side even though I have a lot of hair on my head and it also has no volume. I wasn't expecting much from the Awa volume hair mousse but I was impressed by the results. It's very easy to use; you simply apply it to your roots while it's still damp and then blow-dry your hair preferably upside down. This gave my roots a great amount of volume. It did not make my hair feel sticky or crunchy like other products have in the past. It also has a nice pleasant light scent to it. I will definitely be keeping this on hand for weekly use.
    Date published: 2021-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awa Volume Mousse I really love this mousse. I use it every time I wash my hair, and it leaves my hair fuller and never crunchy.
    Date published: 2021-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much volume This is my new favorite volume building hair product. A lot of mousses I've tried work for a short amount of time before my hair falls flat again but not this one! It left me with all day volume. I also love that it left my hair soft and not crunchy. Highly recommend!
    Date published: 2021-08-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strong Fragrance This hair mousse dispensed easily, but it seemed to dissipate quicker than expected as I worked it into my hair. It had a rather strong, mature fragrance that wasn't my favorite; the smell does linger on hair but it becomes less noticeable over time. I felt like it somewhat improved the overall look of my hair, but it didn't give me ideal results.
    Date published: 2021-08-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice mousse! I tried this mousse with wet and dry hair. It's not sticky. I preferred it with wet hair. When I went to comb my hair out, it was soft and I was able to style it well.
    Date published: 2021-08-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awa Volume Hair Mousse Review After about 3-4 weeks of using the Awa Volume Mousse, here are my thoughts. Pros: It does add volume and makes my hair look fuller. It also holds my style for the entire day. I have been using less hairspray and find that I can go an extra day between shampoos. Cons: The mousse does not really have a smell. I like when my hair products have a nice smell. This one just smells like the chemicals that are in it. Also, if I use too much in one spot, that spot can be sticky. Overall, it is a good product but needs a few tweaks.
    Date published: 2021-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good Awa Volume Hair Mousse Adds volume to fine hair along with smoothness and shine.
    Date published: 2021-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product It gave my hair volume without feeling crunchy/heavy. It's lightweight and does a great job.
    Date published: 2021-08-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasantly Suprised The Awa Volume Hair Mousse turned out to be really nice. It had a very pleasant scent, which wasn't too overpowering. It foamed up really nicely and kept my hair in place. Also, it added a good amount of volume to my roots.
    Date published: 2021-08-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ultra Volume! This product added just the right volume to the my hair. It is not sticky nor stiff and a little goes a long way. The scent is very good as well!
    Date published: 2021-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Volume, volume, volume! I never believed that volumizing mousse products really worked before. And then I tried Awa Volume Hair Mousse! My limp, thin hair is voluminous and beautiful! It doesn't leave my hair crunchy either. My hubby even started using it! I thought the price point was a little high, but now I NEED it in my routine! I will buy more!
    Date published: 2021-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME! Smells great, non crunchy Love this this product is not crunchy! Smells a lot better than the bigger name products on the market. I definitely would recommend this product to anyone with fine hair like me as it doesn't get crunchy its super light!
    Date published: 2021-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Volume Without the Sticky Mess Awa Volume Hair Mousse surpassed my expectations. The container was easy to hold and use. The mousse had a foamy texture easily dispersed. I did not experience any normal negative effects of mousse from Awa such as stickiness, stiffness, or oiliness. I even got compliments on my hair the very first time I used it. I would definitely recommend Awa Volume Hair Mousse for those with flat locks.
    Date published: 2021-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for fine hair! I have a long, wavy fine hair. I typically avoid using hair mousses and I've tried several brands prior to trying this one. Shu Uemura Awa Volume hair mousse is a total game-changer. Despite the fact that it's a hair mousse, it behaves unlike any other mousse I've tried over the years. It disperses like a typical mousse and creates a large ball of foam. Then I apply it to my damp roots (using it on dry hair is good too) to add volume as per instructions. The mousse has a slight scent that dissipates upon the application. I don't notice any scent on my hair throughout the day. The mousse gets completely absorbed by my hair and it doesn't feel sticky when my hair is wet or when it's completely dry. I use a large round brush to blow dry to add the volume. My brush glides easily through my hair strands. After I'm done blow drying, my hair looks naturally voluminous and bouncy. The mousse gives a natural volume, one would never know that I used a styling product to add the volume. My hair feels natural and clean, when I run my fingers through it. I really like that it gives me such a natural effect without weighing my hair down. There's absolutely no "crunchiness" to my hair either. I highly recommend this mousse if you are looking for a natural, subtle volume.
    Date published: 2021-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful, volumizing mousse! I've loved using the Awa Volume Mousse by Shu Uemura. I have very fine hair and it really gave my hair more volume and bounce, without the crunchy results that I get from most mousses. This is a big change for me. My hair looks so shiny too! It's easier to style, and has more hold, on top of that. That is important with fine hair. It's perfect for all hair textures and works well with fine to medium thickness hair. The bottle is sleek and the product looks high end. The scent is wonderful! It could be a perfume in itself. I'd call it a floral scent. Would recommend!
    Date published: 2021-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lift! I really like Awa Volume Hair Mousse! It provides great lift and volume and helps to hold my style. It evenly distributed throughout my hair and was not sticky. I definitely recommend trying Awa Volume Hair Mousse. I am impressed by how much volume it actually gave my hair.
    Date published: 2021-08-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some positives, but not quite as great as I wanted I am 51 and my hair is very fine, straight, and it has been thinning significantly, so I wanted to try this product to see if it could give my hair some added volume. The Awa Volume Hair Mousse is not the best mousse I've ever tried, and not the worst either. Here are some positives and negatives: Positives: Spreads easily and evenly throughout the hair and you just need a little bit of product. This leaves my hair soft, smooth, and easy to style with a round brush and hair dryer. Once styled, my lightly layered hair moves really well and does not feel stiff. This mousse helped create a slight bend in my ends with a round brush and hair dryer and the soft style lasted all day. Minuses: I didn't love the scent of this mousse, but I didn't hate it either; the scent seeemed to dissipate soon after I styled my hair, so if you love scented hair this might not be the mousse for you. This mousse added some volume at the roots, but not as much as I would have liked. This mousse seemed to dull the natural highlights in my hair. I would have liked a little more shine. So, all in all, I think I'll keep looking for a better product that gives more volume and has a more scent, but go ahead and give this a try if you want hair that is easy to style and stays soft and smooth all day.
    Date published: 2021-07-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from True Volume I have thin hair, and I usually just wear it up for my job. I have tried other volumizing hair products and i never had much success with them. I followed the instructions, applied it to the roots of the hair and blew dry with a round brush to help the volume. It worked pretty good and it lasted most of the day. It had a pleasant smell, my hair didn't feel sticky or tacky. I believe this is something I will continue to use when I style my hair.
    Date published: 2021-07-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent volume I have used several volumizing products over the years as I have fairly fine, limp hair. This mousse is on par with most others. It doesn't have much of a smell to it which is nice if you don't like the heavily scented products. It gives more volume than not using any product but don't expect big hair. I liked that it was not sticky and did not get crunchy when it dried.
    Date published: 2021-07-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight volume This mousse is great! It's very lightweight but adds awesome volume. Most volume formulas leave my hair sticky but this does not. I would definitely recommend.
    Date published: 2021-07-31
    • y_2021, m_9, d_15, h_2
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_84
    • loc_en_US, sid_awa-volume-hair-mousse, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_shu-uemera
    • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 14ms
    • reviews, product

    Please enter your email address below and we will send you a notification when this item becomes available.

    This item will automatically be removed from your cart after you submit your email.