BUY SET SAVE 10%

defined natural curls styling set

Perfect and define your natural curls with these 3 styling essentials.

defined natural curls styling set is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 235.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_221
  • loc_en_US, sid_defined-natural-curls-styling-set, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_shu-uemera
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 70ms
  • reviews, product

Price: $147.00

Price: $132.30

We're currently offering free shipping on all online orders. Please see shipping deadlines.
Free shipping on all online orders. See shipping deadlines.
Details

Perfect and define your natural curls with these 3 styling essentials.

product set includes:

  • Uzu Cotton Definition Cream:
    • Uzu Cotton is a lightweight pomade for wavy or curly hair offering flexible hold and definition.
  • Kaze Wave Curl Mousse:
    • Kaze Wave defines curls & waves patterns with long-lasting flexible hold.
  • Essence Absolue Nourishing Protective Hair Oil:
    • Our #1 best-selling hair oil, Essence Absolue, blends with Uzu Cotton to add extra nourishment to the hair and soften the consistency of Uzu Cotton to increase workability of the cream into the hair.

Achieve your favorite hairstyle with our collection of styling products. Learn more >

Defines Curls
Flexible Hold
Illuminates Hair
Ingredients
inspiration

[ou-zou]

Inspired by the Japanese art of minimalism, uzu means "swirl" in Japanese. The name Uzu Cotton represents the hair pomade's lightweight finish and creamy texture that is perfect for wavy or curly hair.

[kahzé]

Inspired by the Japanese art of minimalism, kaze means "wind" in Japanese . The name Kaze Wave represents the curl mousse's soft and weightless finish.

[essence-ab-so-loo]

This luxurious hair oil is inspired by its key essential oil ingredient, Camellia Oil. For over two centuries, camellia flower seeds have been harvested from the Japanese island of Toshima, where each seed is handpicked and transformed into a nourishing oil. Very rich in essential lipids, Camellia Oil is one of the most rapidly absorbed oils.

how to create defined and natural curls


Looking to define your natural curls? Discover our how-to tutorial for your step-by-step guide.



Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you are in need of an oil for smoothing, nourishment and moisture this is going to be your best friend. It is pricey but you won’t regret it. This is probably the best oil on the market and you will tell a difference with it. The scent is so nice as well.
Date published: 2021-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells great, frizz control, not too greasy. love it! I love this oil. I apply it after blowdrying and before styling, and also use it as a leave-in. It's a great refreshed for the next day frizzies as well.
Date published: 2020-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cotton uzi Smells amazing! Works well and doesn’t weight hair down. Love it
Date published: 2020-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from essence absolue nourishing protective hair oil I love the smell of this product and it is very light. A must-have during the winter months when my hair gets dry.
Date published: 2020-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy It Now! This is the best hair oil ever! It absorbs quickly and gives your hair a silky smooth feeling with extra shine. Not greasy at all plus the fragrance is divine!!
Date published: 2020-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essence absolue nourishing protective hair oil My whole family uses. No more split ends. Just shining, beautiful hair! It’s a must have product.
Date published: 2020-12-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I thought I’d love it but I don’t. It’s a pretty thin oil for my thick hair. It does smooth it a little but my hair just soaks it up. It does have a great smell and definitely helps softness! Just not dryness. I haven’t tried it as a “conditioner” just yet so maybe I’ll change my review.
Date published: 2020-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This hair oil smells so so beautiful and I have received many compliments on it. It’s pricey but it’s worth it with its signature scent and efficiency. This product makes my hair shiny and gives it that moisturized look without making it look dirty like many other hair oils. I love this oil and I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a lovely scent and soft, shiny hair. Shu Uemura Art Of Hair Essence Absolue Oil 150MlShu Uemura Art Of Hair Essence Absolue Oil 150Ml
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shu Eumera oil is a must for dry and damaged hair. I use it daily to control frizz. I add a few drops to towel dried hair to protect my hair and help control frizz. It has a pleasant zcent.
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hair oil This is a hair essential for protection, shine and care
Date published: 2020-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Wavy Hair This hair mousse worked really well on my wavy hair! I am prone to flyaways and frizz and this helps control that without weighing my hair down. It really helped to define my waves and make my hair look smoother. I also like the way it smells. I would recommend this to a friend!
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So far, I find that this Shu Uemura Essence Absolue Nourishing Protective Hair Oil is just as all the others I’ve tried and you can see my reviews about them but I am glad I an trying the smaller size bottle. It works upon application with needing just 2 pumps to manage my bra-length mane but once the day wears on, the frizz and flyaways return. I’ve applied this oil in the morning when I fet ready for the say and again at night beforeI go to bed. Oil does not make my hair greasy and t is a scent but once applied to my hair, I don’t notice it. I am concerned that no ingredients are listed and some reviewers have mentioned they test on animals so for this, I’ve rated this product ONE star.
Date published: 2020-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Try!! I absolutely loved this mousse! I've had so many issues with other brands of mousse, such as either making my hair hard and brittle or just plain out not doing what it says it'll do. I was spectacle at first because it was a sample, and you never really know if it'll work or not. But I actually turned obsessed with Kaze wave! I've used it everyday since I got it and I'm absolutely in total shock with how amazing my hair looks and feels with it. I'd definitely recommend trying it yourself especially if you haven't had any luck with other brands like I did.
Date published: 2020-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product I really liked the scent of the product, and how well it actually tamed the frizzies.
Date published: 2020-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I absolutely love this... Its so awesome makes your hair nice and airy not sticky it's amazing....
Date published: 2020-09-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It did nothing for me I'll start with the positives, I love the texture of this mousse, it's very thick and it needs to be worked into the hair in order to totally disappear. It smells great and that's where the positives end! It did absolutely nothing for my hair, no hold, no curl definition and it even made my hair look dull
Date published: 2020-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Defined, smooth curls The Shu Uemura Kaze Wave Curl Mousse left my curls smooth, silky and defined. The humidity has been alternating from high to low in my area lately, but using this mousse has kept my hair hydrated and frizz-free. It works all day long keeping my curls looking beautiful.
Date published: 2020-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great volumizing mousse I really like this mousse. I have short hair, so I use this mousse as a volumizing mousse, not for curls. My hair is naturally wavy, so it's a great product for my short hair. My only complaint is that it leaves my hair feeling a bit "crispy", which I get from most mousses. Overall a great mousse!
Date published: 2020-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it's scent. Keep my hair curled all day Shu Uemura Kaze Wave Curl Mousse was amazing me at the first time I used. The scent is great not too much as other mousse I have used. The texture is smooth. Highly recommend
Date published: 2020-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A nice surprise Smelled great, created beautiful waves in my fine hair, and didn't leave my hair frizzy or crunchy-feeling.
Date published: 2020-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Help holding hair I having been to the salon since SIP. My hair is a bit long now and annoying me especially the hair around my forehead. After using just a little amount to hold the hair, I feel good now.
Date published: 2020-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great!! I love this mousse! It keeps my hair looking great all day. It doesn't make my hair crunchy, or sticky, like other mousses.
Date published: 2020-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crazy good I'm in love with the Kaze Wave curl mousse. I tried it both, when my hair was damp and when my hair was dry, and it works wonderfully either way. It comes out of the can in a rich thick foam, but blends perfectly into my hair. I never had any hard crunchy spots, just always soft perfectly moussed hair. And the scent is very nice and light. Overall, this is an amazing product that i highly recommend.
Date published: 2020-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Mousse I've ever used! I tend to stay away from mousse because it can be drying on my hair. Not this one! My curls are redefined, but not "crunchy." Gives my hair more body and the frizz is gone.
Date published: 2020-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! This product is amazing! I have wavy/kinky hair that is on the thinner side. This product leaves my waves looking natural, frizz free and not crunchy like most mousse does.
Date published: 2020-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this mousse it did not make my hair heavy nor sticky and also keep the shape all day long even in humid SC weather!!
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I highly recommend this product to girls with curly hair. It actually holds your curls in place very well without making your hair feel crunchy.i am a big fan of them smell too which smells fresh and clean, like high end shampoo. It smells so good my 3 year old daughter asked me what that pretty smell was!
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product I like how light it feel, you just need a little bit. it can keep the curly all day long, and it didn't make hair heavy nor sticky. it work out great. and I think it also add a little bit volume to the hair. it's my new favorite now. Thank you for making this awesome product
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very light This mousse is very light and smells great! Giving it 4 stars because my curls did not last all day though it did help keep them tighter. Usually I have wavy hair.
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product!! The product, Shu Uemura Kaze Wave Curl Mousse, is now my favorite, go to hair mousse. I use it to scrunch my hair and it always turns out so perfect with this and not frizzy what so ever.
Date published: 2020-09-24
  • y_2021, m_10, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_221
  • loc_en_US, sid_defined-natural-curls-styling-set, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_shu-uemera
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 18ms
  • reviews, product

Please enter your email address below and we will send you a notification when this item becomes available.

This item will automatically be removed from your cart after you submit your email.