if you liked shape paste
  • ishi sculpt hair pomade
  • ishi sculpt hair pomade
  • ishi sculpt hair pomade

ishi sculpt hair pomade

e-shee

Defines and texturizes hair styles with a long-lasting workable hold and a demi-matte finish.

ishi sculpt hair pomade is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 79.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_23, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_ishi-sculpt-hair-pomade, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_shu-uemera
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 70ms
  • reviews, product
  • Size
    75 ml

    $42.00

?

You can cancel or edit your auto-replenishment orders at any time in My account.

Availability:

In Stock

We're currently offering free shipping on all online orders. Please see shipping deadlines.
Free shipping on all online orders. See shipping deadlines.
Details
Sculpting hair pomade that defines and texturizes hair styles with long-lasting workable hold and a demi-matte finish.

benefits:

  • Adds strong hold and texture to create a piecey, workable, demi-matte finish.
  • Perfect for sculpted, slicked back looks and roughed up frizz-free styles.
  • Creamy formula, which is neither stiff or sticky, offers subtle shine.


related articles:

    Achieve your favorite hairstyle with our collection of hair styling products. Learn more >


Strong Hold
Improves Texture
Anti Frizz
Ingredients
inspiration

[e-shee]

Inspired by the Japanese art of minimalism, ishi means "stone" in Japanese. Ishi represents the hair pomade's lasting hold, texture, and semi-matte finish.

  see full ingredient list

aqua / water ● cera alba / beeswax ● paraffinum liquidum / mineral oil ● cetearyl alcohol ● bis-diglyceryl polyacyladipate-2 ● tribehenin ● pvp ● ceteareth-33 ● propylene glycol ● vp/va copolymer ● peg-40 hydrogenated castor oil ● phenoxyethanol ● oleth-10 ● polyquaternium-11 ● sodium benzoate ● aminomethyl propanol ● acrylates/c10-30 alkyl acrylate crosspolymer ● benzoic acid ● limonene ● benzophenone-4 ● simmondsia chinensis seed oil / jojoba seed oil ● hydrolyzed soy protein ● caprylic/capric triglyceride ● benzyl benzoate ● alpha-isomethyl ionone ● linalool ● hexyl cinnamal ● citral ● benzyl alcohol ● citronellol ● sorbitol ● camellia sinensis leaf extract ● bambusa vulgaris extract ● citric acid ● sodium hydroxide ● ascorbic acid ●parfum / fragrance.

"Emulsify a small amount of Ishi Sculpt between your fingertrips and apply to face - framing baby hairs to lay them down. You can use a disposable mascara wand to comb them down or create soft shapes along the hairline."

how to use ishi sculpt:

  • Apply on towel-dried hair or dry hair to sculpt strong, structured style.
  • Blend and layer with other products of this range to create unique textures and results.

  • how to create textured waves with a sleek side part:

    Looking to create textured waves with a sleek side part? Discover our how-to tutorial for your step-by-step guide on how to achieve this sleek and textured look using Ishi Sculpt and the Art of Styling range.



    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I definitely recommend this to anyone with short hair that needs a product for styling. The smell is fresh and honestly not a men's smell or a female smell. So that is a plus for someone who might be concerned about that. It is a white paste, and a little goes a long way. I applied onto damp hair, starting with small amounts of paste to work with and evenly distributed throughout. Once I got the hold I was comfortable with I combed through and my son's hair was so tamed, I was shocked. Usually, I have to use a few products to achieve that 'not a hair out of place look'. I styled his hair at 8am for school and he went the whole day with it looking great. About 5pm some hair fell out of place from playing and what not and while we were heading out I combed my fingers through his hair and his hair went right back into his style I had put it into before. What I really love about the Ishi sculpt paste is the amount of control it has without being greasy, flaky, hard, or crusty. It creates a very workable texture. I also applied onto dry hair to play with the product a bit and smoothed the paste into my hands with a bit of water which made for a controlled look that wasn't as dapper as the first style but still a very nice casual look. Again, great control and lasted a long time. I will be buying this product now for my boys it is worth it and you won't regret it.
    Date published: 2020-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best in hair sculpting This product works amazingly on hair. I'm so happy to have found a product that actually works. I've gotten so many compliments on this. I will have to purchase more soon. My friends all tell me how great my hair looks. A lot of them have purchased this product for themselves!
    Date published: 2020-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product! A little bit of the pomade goes a long way, it doesnt make my hair feel theres a lot of product and ita very lightweight.
    Date published: 2020-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps my style lasting all day I like this stying paste works wonders and has a great scent
    Date published: 2020-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I really like how it doesn't weigh my hair down. I use it as more of a root lift and it works great. And I love the smell!
    Date published: 2020-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I love this product ..it kept my hair sleek and in place where I need it to be.
    Date published: 2020-09-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight and not too sticky This is great for sectioning to make a piecey look. Works wonders for smoothing fly aways and frizz. Also has a lovely scent!
    Date published: 2020-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Help to shape a neat look Haven't been to the salon for a long time. I love to use this hair pomade to hold the hair over my forehead. And the fragrance just lightly, smells good. Nice to have a neat look with it.
    Date published: 2020-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from looking for beachy, piece-y texture? this is your This is the first Shu Uemura product I've tried and I love this stuff. Usually I use a curling wand to create loose beachy waves, then spray in a texturizing spray and take a dime size amount of the Ishi Sculpt Pomade and emulsify it in my hands, then flip my head upside down and scrunch it in. With whatever is left on my hands, I run them through the ends of my hair to add a little separation. I love that this pomade leaves a matte finish and does not make my hair feel goopy. It also doesn't cause my hair to tangle which I have experience before with different pomades. I cannot wait to try more Shu Uemura products. I am a product junkie when it comes to hair, makeup, and skincare, so this was a great addition to my collection, and I use it frequently.
    Date published: 2020-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sculpt Comparable price point for some that dont do as good as this product, loved the texture as well as smell. I definently recommend to others. Loved the final results
    Date published: 2020-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft Silky Hair That Stays In Place I loooove this product. It is not sticky, but it has a firm hold. It left my hair soft and silky and I will definitely be using this time and time again. I also used it on my nephews hair and it was really awesome for kids too.
    Date published: 2020-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great results I am a very avid pomade user for my retro hairstyles and I have a hard time finding one that's right for me. Gave this one a try and I'm in love. Let me start by saying it smells really good, it is not greasy in my opinion and super easy to apply (just bear in mind that you have to get your hands wet before applying it to glide it easily and Evenly) I also make sure I comb it a bit to prevent the whiteness from staying on. It dries Matte and it has the perfect hold for hours. My only complaint is that the pomade itself is really small. Other than that it is a golden product to style the hair.
    Date published: 2020-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from hair smell like a nice men cologne while softly me manly smell hold hair in place once applied better fizz control the texture is smooth cream rubs easy apply with a white paste when u brush ur hair product works instantly if using on a wig yes even synthetic wigs you no the 10$ wigs u will not believe the control it gives and layed. My husband is a barber he tells me he like smell for men hair he don't want my hair to smell like this so I spray a fruity hair spray to take away the smell not strong but as you know he is very close to me he can smell my hair. you can use it multiple ways to tame control the ends of wigs to get a beautiful silk look on your natural hair lady men to hold ur hair in place as you play with it
    Date published: 2020-09-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from best hair pomade ever! I was given Ahu Uemura's ishi sculpt hair pomade to review here, and I am really glad I was chosen! This product is lightly, pleasantly scented, has no chemical scent at all. It works on wet or dry hair equally well, and lasts well over six hours! It does not dull your hair or make it too shiny...it has a matte finish. If you are not familiar with hair pomades, this should be your go to product, simple to use, easy to wear! What more do you need? I highly recommend this product, and you better believe I am going right to the store to buy this again and again!
    Date published: 2020-09-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I've used this product several times. It worked pretty good each time. I used it on both dry and wet hair to style my hair. I do recommend this product to everyone!
    Date published: 2020-09-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty decent but a little pricey~ Overall I think this product is pretty good. My curls/waves stayed looking nice, the finish is a nice Demi-matte/satin, and it keeps the frizz down well. The only things I don't care for is the feel and the price. My current products don't make my hair feel different if not softer where as this pomade feels like my hair has a coating on it. Also my current products are much cheaper.
    Date published: 2020-09-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hair stays in place wout the grease I love this. So easy to use and keeps my hair in place even when I use a curling iron in the humid heat!
    Date published: 2020-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it It's so easy to work with, with undeniable perfect finish (for my hair, at least). Tried and tested, it lasted a long time and definitely made fixing up my hair easy and creative, when it comes to how I fix it.
    Date published: 2020-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shu hair pomade This product is great leaves hair in place all day and feeling som smooth and smells great as well
    Date published: 2020-09-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from An Effective Product for Producing Piece-y Hair I tried this product over three weeks to control flyaway baby hairs when my hair is worn straight. It helped create a ver sleek look. With curly or wavy hair, this product, when applied to the ends, creates a really cool piece-y effect.
    Date published: 2020-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I would recommend this product to anyone who wants soft smooth hair.
    Date published: 2020-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sculpt like the best Shu Uemura Ishi is the best hair sculpting cream that Ive found. It doesn't leave your hair with a greasy film like some of the others. The smell of the cream is appealing too. I would definitely try this again along with some of their other products.
    Date published: 2020-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not just for men When you initially hear pomade you think that it's for men to spike and style their hair. I have three kids with mixed hair and I have long Indian hair and I love this product for various uses. For myself I like to use a tiny bit of product to seal my curls and tame the frizz, I love it because it doesn't make my hat feel crunchy like hair spray. For my kids I like to use this product as a edge control.
    Date published: 2020-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yay! Thanks to Bzzagent, I received this product free, in exchange for my honest review. This product smells so clean and fresh and you can pretty much create any kind of hairdo with this stuff. It creates a strong hold without leaving that overly oily, crunchy feel to your hair!
    Date published: 2020-09-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Thanks to Bzzagent, I received this product free, in exchange for my honest review. This product smells so clean and fresh and you can pretty much create any kind of hairdo with this stuff. It creates a strong hold without leaving that overly oily, crunchy feel to your hair!
    Date published: 2020-09-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pomade I have thick, wavy hair that is extremely difficult to manage. It's a strong sculpting paste with workable texture and a matte finish. This pomade gives a subtle shine & long-lasting, not crunchy hold. Just apply on damp or dry hair for a sculpted and structured style. I love this pomade it has revitalized my hair and strengthened it
    Date published: 2020-09-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Holds Well It holds well, even after I took my hair down it stayed in place for the most part. Lasted all day.
    Date published: 2020-09-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great for fine frizzy hair I received a sample of Shu Uemura Ishi Sculpt Hair Pomade Paste from BzzAgent. Its works great on fine frizzy hair. It left my hair soft and smooth. Also holds up for a long time.
    Date published: 2020-09-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product The Shu Uemura Ishi Sculpt Hair Pomade smells nice. It is creamy not hard like some waxes or pastes. Would use it regularly.
    Date published: 2020-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasts all day I have really thick hair with these super annoying cowlicks, this tames them beautifully and lasts all day, even through hot or windy weather!
    Date published: 2020-09-20
    • y_2021, m_9, d_23, h_21
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_74
    • loc_en_US, sid_ishi-sculpt-hair-pomade, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_shu-uemera
    • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 12ms
    • reviews, product

    Please enter your email address below and we will send you a notification when this item becomes available.

    This item will automatically be removed from your cart after you submit your email.