NEW
  • izumi tonic hair treatment
  • izumi tonic hair treatment
  • izumi tonic hair treatment
  • izumi tonic hair treatment
  • izumi tonic hair treatment
  • izumi tonic hair treatment

izumi tonic hair treatment

Strengthening rice water treatment.

izumi tonic hair treatment is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 101.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_28, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_98
  • loc_en_US, sid_izumi-tonic-hair-treatment, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_shu-uemera
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 61ms
  • reviews, product
  • Size
    150 ml

    $58.00

?

You can cancel or edit your auto-replenishment orders at any time in My account.

Availability:

In Stock

Four complimentary samples & free shipping. learn more
Four complimentary samples & free shipping. learn more
Details
Anti-breakage rice water treatment inspired by yu-su-ru, the ancestral japanese beauty tradition for strengthening hair by bathing it in rice water. Infused with rice water and ceramide, this lightweight watery texture, suitable for sensitive scalps, has strong anti-breakage properties for 10x stronger hair* after one use. After 28 days, hair is revealed as more beautiful: hair feels smooth, silky and looks shiny & healthier. disclaimer: *instrumental test: non conditioning shampoo + izumi tonic vs. non conditioning shampoo only

benefits:

  • Hair is 10X stronger after one use*
  • Adds body and thickness.
  • Leaves hair feeling smooth, silky & shiny.
  • After 28 days hair looks healthier.


related articles:


Prevents Breakage
Healthy Hair
Hair Treatment
Ingredients

japanese-sourced rice water

High quality rice extracts made of specific rice protein by unique enzyme method, rich in amino acids, b vitamins, vitamin e, minerals, antioxidants, renown for restoring damaged cells and overall permeability, moisture and elasticity to hair.

see full list

1045618 G2 - Ingredients: Aqua / Water / Eau, Phenoxyethanol, Polyquaternium-37, Polysorbate 21, Paraffinum Liquidum / Mineral Oil / Huile Minerale, Amodimethicone, Quaternium-87, Stearyl Alcohol, Menthoxypropanediol, Behentrimonium Chloride, Propylene Glycol, Candelilla Cera / Candelilla Wax / Cire De Candelilla, Ppg-1 Trideceth-6, Linalool, Chlorhexidine Digluconate, Isopropyl Alcohol, Limonene, Trideceth-6, Acrylates Copolymer, Sorbitan Oleate, Polyquaternium-11, 2-Oleamido-1,3-Octadecanediol, Citronellol, Coumarin, Cetrimonium Chloride, Butylene Glycol, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Geraniol, Benzyl Alcohol, Hydrolyzed Rice Extract, Parfum / Fragrance. (F.I.L. C271203/1).

"I instantly notice a smoother texture and stronger hair fiber with the all new Izumi Tonic. Izumi Tonic is my new favorite leave-in, strengthening treatment utilizing Japanese sourced rice water as its main ingredient. I recommend to spray the tonic directly on towel-dried hair from mid lengths to ends, and layer with Essence Absolue then your favorite Art of Styling Products."
Chris Hagen
@ChrisHagen_Hair, W’s Salon, Santa Clara, CA.

frequently asked questions

What hair type is best for Izumi Tonic Treatment?

Izumi Tonic is suitable for all hair types, fine, medium and thick. Straight, wavy, curly and coily. Works well with clients with virgin hair, color treated and highlight and blonding services as well. Safe for Keratin and smoothing systems.

What makes rice water so special and good for the hair?

This particular rice is sourced from Hyogo, Japan using an eco-friendly farming system called duck cultivation. The rice extract is made of a specific rice protein by a unique enzyme method. The water is rich in amino acids, vitamin b’s, vitamin e’s, and rich antioxidants. The result is the hair provides more strength, moisture and elasticity in the hair.

Can Izumi Tonic with my existing Shu Uemura hair care range?

Yes, Izumi Tonic is complementary with all Shu Uemura haircare ranges. It is a leave in strengthening treatment that will add a light body to the hair. Any client who is looking for strength and body will benefit from Izumi Tonic.

Do I rinse out Izumi Tonic Treatment?

No, the treatment is intended to be applied and left-in the hair after shampoo and conditioning. For best results, we suggest using your favorite shu uemura shampoo, conditioner or mask treatment, then following with an art of oil and art of styling product depending on the result.

How is Izumi Tonic different from Instant Replenisher?

Yes, Izumi Tonic can be used after any shu uemura haircare regimen and no art of oils nor art of styling are required. If you are to blow dry your hair, we suggest using an art of oil and style to protect your hair and achieve the best results for the style.

Can Izumi Tonic be used on its own?

Instant Replenisher is a rinse out treatment that takes the place of conditioner when allied. It is formulated with Magnolia to rebalance moisture of dry hair and Ceramide 4000, a biomimetic repairing cement that provides protection and strength. Izumi Tonic has the precious rice water that is also used in our strengthening Ultimate Reset collection. The treatment is not rinsed out but a leave-in and applied after shampoo and conditioner.

how to use izumi tonic

Conditioning serum professional grade at-home treatment.

  • Apply shu uemura art of hair shampoo & conditioner (or mask treatment) and rinse.
  • Spray izumi tonic on wet (towel-dried) hair and comb through.
  • Do not rinse.
  • Proceed to air dry or blow-dry.
  • Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to repair damaged split ends. Great treatment for dry, damaged hair. Tames fly aways.
    Date published: 2021-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great scent I received this thru bzzAgent. I love the smell of it and I've noticed a big difference in my hair since using it and it's only been a few days! Highly recommend!
    Date published: 2021-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Real treatment for hair After only using this for a couple weeks, I've seen a notice difference in my hair. It's softer, not as frizzy (a blessing in this Florida humidity), it's also definitely helped keep my hair looking shiny and smooth. This is a tonic that actually helps and does what it claims to.
    Date published: 2021-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I love this product and I'm not usually a fan of products you leave in your hair since my hair is fine. At first the smell was a turn off, it's a powdery 'old' scent, but I have come to enjoy it and it fades quickly anyway. This spray is easy to use, makes my hair incredibly soft and it does actually feel stronger. I love using this every time I wash my hair. I feel like my fine hair feels so much healthier and shinier than before. I will probably purchase this when I run out. A little goes a long way, as well!
    Date published: 2021-09-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from No instant results, maybe long term? I will try and update this review after using the entire bottle, but in just a few weeks it was hard to know whether this product made much of a difference in the overall strength and health of my hair. The product is very lightweight and definitely didn't weigh my hair down, even when using it with my other, regular products. But, unlike most products, during and after blow drying, my hair didn't seem any softer, or more manageable. It claims to help strengthen hair, which would take time. For what this would retail for, I'm not sure I would buy it again.
    Date published: 2021-09-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hair Product! I love using this when I get out of the shower. I spray it on my hair before I blow it dry and it's really helped keep my hair smooth!
    Date published: 2021-09-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing First off, the smell is amazing! I have been using the spray regularly on my hair and I have noticed that my hair has gone from dry and dull to silky and smooth. I would recommend this product to anyone.
    Date published: 2021-09-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great hair product This has worked well for my fine hair. I've noticed more volume with this and less frizz. It's not too heavy/doesn't make my hair frizzy and the scent is fine. Looking forward to using for a while longer to see if the results get even better
    Date published: 2021-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I really liked this hair tonic. It added body to my fine hair and really smoothed down the frizz.
    Date published: 2021-09-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice, occasional hair product I did like how the product made my hair feel on the first day after washing, but I did notice that I wasn't able to go as long without washing my hair because it felt like it was sticky or had a film on it. I have pretty thick hair, so this product would probably be best for people with thinner hair. The size and smell were great.
    Date published: 2021-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps hair from breaking I have very fine hair that is prone to breakage. Since using this product, I have been noticing a lot less breakage and less hair in my brush.
    Date published: 2021-09-18
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Made my hair greasy I tend to have oilier hair to begin with so I like to use products to help with that. I was excited to try out this product as it had promising expectations. I used it for about 10 days and made the overall conclusion that my hair tends to be much greasier when I use the spray.
    Date published: 2021-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A new staple in my routine I absolutely love this product! I have been using it for 3 weeks now. My hair has always been pretty healthy, but I have noticed a nicer shine and a thicker head of hair overall since using this product. I apply it generously from my scalp to ends every time I was my hair (1-2x per week). This product smells very luxurious. It is such a treat to use. I recommended this product to my hair stylist because he noticed how healthy my hair has become as well. This will definitely be a staple in my hair care routine.
    Date published: 2021-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just perfection I've never had something to grow and strengthen my hair in two weeks . I have tight curls and it kept my hair moisturized
    Date published: 2021-09-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great product This product smells great and works great. I think it would work better on thicker corse hair. I have very fine hair and it made it feel like extra conditioner was in it. Kinda made my hair greasy. It did help to condition it for sure. I will totally keep using this product but maybe has a deep conditioning for my fine hair.
    Date published: 2021-09-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from SHINE!! I absolutely love this product. It is not sticky and has a light fresh scent. I have very long hair, i do not blow dry.. This product left my hair smooth and shiny. Would absolutely reccomend!
    Date published: 2021-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from izumi tonic is like the fountain of youth! This tonic is amazing. My hair was damaged and limp. Now it's fuller, thicker, and super healthy! I apply the tonic to my scalp and hair and give it a good massage. Totally recommend this product!
    Date published: 2021-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tonic hair treatment Perfect for dry brittle hair I used this one week and I notice the difference . I order another one before I run out of this one
    Date published: 2021-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells to good!!! I use this product for about 1 month now. Every time I wash my hair I spray it on my damp hair. I love the smell so much. It's kind of floral scent and very refreshing. Just makes my hair smell extra clean. After using for about a month I noticed my hair texture is better a lot stronger feeling. I definitely would recommend this to other. I'm a big fan!!!
    Date published: 2021-09-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works well but the scent is off-putting First of all, this product is nice, lightweight and does make my hair feel stronger, but the smell is too off-putting for me to want to use it regularly. I can't really describe the scent well, except that it's a chemically/floral smell.
    Date published: 2021-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Becky with the good hair This product is exactly what I needed. I've been suffering with thin hair that breaks for years now and when I started to use this product after a week I noticed my hair getting thicker, fuller and a lot less breakage. The scent is floral which is delightful. This product is a must have if you crave luscious lengthy locks. I will definitely add this product to my hair treatment.
    Date published: 2021-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It does what it promised The tonic makes your hair looks and feel fuller. The scent could be better
    Date published: 2021-09-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! This hair product works really well and made my hair feel fuller and stronger. I did like the effect it had on my hair and am glad to keep using it!
    Date published: 2021-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice I used this for two weeks and I noticed a difference. My hair feels hydrated and there was less frizz and it didn't have my hair feeling heavy. It also have a nice scent. I would recommend to family and friends.
    Date published: 2021-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprised by how well it worked! When I first received the Shu Uemura hair treatment I will admit I was a little skeptical. I was used to serums and creams not a water. It sprays nice, smells nice and most importantly works! My hair was soft and not frizzy. I am won over!
    Date published: 2021-09-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth Trying At first I thought this wasn't doing anything to my hair. I still think it's a bit overpriced for what it is, but I do notice after regular use that my hair looks smoother and shinier when I use the spray versus when I don't.
    Date published: 2021-09-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's ok I really wanted to love this. I just dont. It does give my light brown hair a shine, but leaves it with a weird texture. It's heavily scented, that I didnt mind, but if you dont like that a product that has a strong scent, this may not be for you. I used it as directed but i just couldn't get past the texture it gave my hair.
    Date published: 2021-09-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Less fizz more shine My hair is softer and has less fizz with more shine.
    Date published: 2021-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great treatment Unique ingredients and feels overall good on my hair!
    Date published: 2021-09-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great smell Definitely made my hair shinier and smoother! Not sure if it was my error or a different product, but my hair seemed a little oilier/flatter.
    Date published: 2021-09-13
    • y_2022, m_6, d_28, h_21
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_98
    • loc_en_US, sid_izumi-tonic-hair-treatment, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_shu-uemera
    • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
    • reviews, product

    Please enter your email address below and we will send you a notification when this item becomes available.

    This item will automatically be removed from your cart after you submit your email.