if you liked kaze wave

kaze wave curl mousse

kahzé

Curl defining hair mousse leaves a soft and weightless hair finish.

kaze wave curl mousse is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 87.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_16, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_85
  • loc_en_US, sid_kaze-wave-curl-mousse, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_shu-uemera
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 79ms
  • reviews, product
  • Size
    150 ml

    $41.00

?

You can cancel or edit your auto-replenishment orders at any time in My account.

Availability:

In Stock

We're currently offering free shipping on all online orders. Please see shipping deadlines.
Free shipping on all online orders. See shipping deadlines.
Details
Hair mousse that defines curls & beachy waves with long-lasting flexible hold. Delivers a soft, weightless finish with natural shine, heat protection and humidity resistance. Ideal for defined, frizz-free soft waves, curls, controlled braids and updos.

benefits:

  • Perfect for smooth waves and defined curls.
  • Tames frizzy hair, with heat protection and humidity resistance.
  • Long-lasting flexible hold, leaves hair with a soft weightless finish.


related articles:

    Achieve your favorite hairstyle with our collection of hair styling products. Learn more >


Defines Curls
Flexible Hold
Anti Frizz
Ingredients
inspiration

[kahzé]

Inspired by the Japanese art of minimalism, kaze means "wind" in Japanese . The name Kaze Wave represents the curl mousse's soft and weightless finish.

  see full ingredient list

aqua / water ● isobutane ● myristic acid ● dimethicone ● propylene glycol ● butane ● propane ● cetyl alcohol ● stearic acid ● peg-40 hydrogenated castor oil ● triethanolamine ● phenoxyethanol ● peg-11 methyl ether dimethicone ● palmitic acid ● acacia senegal gum ● laureth-4 ● laureth-23 ● glycerin ● tocopheryl acetate ● ethylhexylglycerin ● ppg-5-buteth-5 ● limonene ● maris aqua / sea water ● 2-oleamido-1,3-octadecanediol ● xylose ● benzyl benzoate ● alpha-isomethyl ionone ● linalool ● hexyl cinnamal ● citral ● tocopherol ● parfum / fragrance.

"Apply 2-3 golf-ball size applications of Kaze Wave to the palms of your hands and warm up the product by rubbing your palms together. Apply product to damp hair using in a “patting” movement with your hands on to the hair, continuing to “scrunch” your curls or waves to create a defined shape. Kaze Wave is best for natural and soft curls that are frizz-free. Pro trip: Enchance second-day hair by applying 1-2 golf ball size applications on dry hair from mid length to ends for a quick pick me up."

how to use kaze wave:

  • Apply on towel-dried hair.
  • Scrunch the product into your curls from just below the crown .
  • Style or let air dry naturally.

  • how to create defined and natural curls:

    Looking to define your natural curls? Discover our how-to tutorial for your step-by-step guide on achieving the most perfect and natural looking defined curls using Kaze Wave and the Art of Styling range.



    Rated 2 out of 5 by from It did nothing for me I'll start with the positives, I love the texture of this mousse, it's very thick and it needs to be worked into the hair in order to totally disappear. It smells great and that's where the positives end! It did absolutely nothing for my hair, no hold, no curl definition and it even made my hair look dull
    Date published: 2020-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Defined, smooth curls The Shu Uemura Kaze Wave Curl Mousse left my curls smooth, silky and defined. The humidity has been alternating from high to low in my area lately, but using this mousse has kept my hair hydrated and frizz-free. It works all day long keeping my curls looking beautiful.
    Date published: 2020-09-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great volumizing mousse I really like this mousse. I have short hair, so I use this mousse as a volumizing mousse, not for curls. My hair is naturally wavy, so it's a great product for my short hair. My only complaint is that it leaves my hair feeling a bit "crispy", which I get from most mousses. Overall a great mousse!
    Date published: 2020-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it's scent. Keep my hair curled all day Shu Uemura Kaze Wave Curl Mousse was amazing me at the first time I used. The scent is great not too much as other mousse I have used. The texture is smooth. Highly recommend
    Date published: 2020-09-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A nice surprise Smelled great, created beautiful waves in my fine hair, and didn't leave my hair frizzy or crunchy-feeling.
    Date published: 2020-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Help holding hair I having been to the salon since SIP. My hair is a bit long now and annoying me especially the hair around my forehead. After using just a little amount to hold the hair, I feel good now.
    Date published: 2020-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great!! I love this mousse! It keeps my hair looking great all day. It doesn't make my hair crunchy, or sticky, like other mousses.
    Date published: 2020-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crazy good I'm in love with the Kaze Wave curl mousse. I tried it both, when my hair was damp and when my hair was dry, and it works wonderfully either way. It comes out of the can in a rich thick foam, but blends perfectly into my hair. I never had any hard crunchy spots, just always soft perfectly moussed hair. And the scent is very nice and light. Overall, this is an amazing product that i highly recommend.
    Date published: 2020-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Mousse I've ever used! I tend to stay away from mousse because it can be drying on my hair. Not this one! My curls are redefined, but not "crunchy." Gives my hair more body and the frizz is gone.
    Date published: 2020-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! This product is amazing! I have wavy/kinky hair that is on the thinner side. This product leaves my waves looking natural, frizz free and not crunchy like most mousse does.
    Date published: 2020-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this mousse it did not make my hair heavy nor sticky and also keep the shape all day long even in humid SC weather!!
    Date published: 2020-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I highly recommend this product to girls with curly hair. It actually holds your curls in place very well without making your hair feel crunchy.i am a big fan of them smell too which smells fresh and clean, like high end shampoo. It smells so good my 3 year old daughter asked me what that pretty smell was!
    Date published: 2020-09-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product I like how light it feel, you just need a little bit. it can keep the curly all day long, and it didn't make hair heavy nor sticky. it work out great. and I think it also add a little bit volume to the hair. it's my new favorite now. Thank you for making this awesome product
    Date published: 2020-09-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very light This mousse is very light and smells great! Giving it 4 stars because my curls did not last all day though it did help keep them tighter. Usually I have wavy hair.
    Date published: 2020-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product!! The product, Shu Uemura Kaze Wave Curl Mousse, is now my favorite, go to hair mousse. I use it to scrunch my hair and it always turns out so perfect with this and not frizzy what so ever.
    Date published: 2020-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Curls Define I have wavy hair and I love to keep my hair curls we'll define. Shu Uemura Kaze Wave Curl Mousse does an excellent job keeping my hair curls without frizz. It doesn't weigh down my hair and add volume to it.
    Date published: 2020-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mousse I honestly have discovered my new favorite mousse for my hair! Shu Uemura Kaze Wave Curl Mousse leaves my curls soft and manageable. Love it!
    Date published: 2020-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from MUST HAVE If you haven't tried this, you need to! I have extremely thin, fine hair with loose waves. Finding a product that helps accentuate my waves without weighing my hair down is hard. I've bought so many products from drug store to luxury & the kaze wave doesn't disappoint! It held my hair together without being heavy or crunchy. It didn't look like I had mousse in it at all! It's worth the price point.
    Date published: 2020-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Mousse I absolutely love this mousse. It makes my hair have beautiful curls that last all day. Keeps my hair super soft & smells amazing. I will be a lifelong customer!
    Date published: 2020-09-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shu uemura Makes curls happen
    Date published: 2020-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from better than I've expected Feels light , smell is pleasant & doesn't leave a cast
    Date published: 2020-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hair mousse! The product is a light, pleasant smelling hair mousse. Left my hair soft, shiny and moisturized with flexible hold. No sticky, frizzy or stiff hair. I highly recommend this product.
    Date published: 2020-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mousse I found my favorite new mousse. It made my hair soft and smooth and not hard and crunchy. It controlled my flyaways while still having a natural bounce. For an added bonus, it smells great.
    Date published: 2020-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! This is a fantastic product! I love the scent, its not strong but if you are really sensitive to smells just be aware there is a scent. It made my curls so nice. I normally have to battle with my curly hair but this made it easy. I used it and just scrunched my hair, let it air dry and added just a little hairspray, which was nice because that can make my hair sticky and the curls don't look as soft. I already bought another one because I love it that much!
    Date published: 2020-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My curls are amazing! I have always had a hard time finding a great curl mousse. No matter the product my hair is always frizzy. After I showered I put this in my hair while it was still damp and let it air dry. My curls looked great and it was so effortless. I would definitely recommend this product.
    Date published: 2020-09-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for soft defined curls It was fabulous being able to put a little product in my wet hair and being able to feel soft curls and see perfect ringlets
    Date published: 2020-09-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised I haven't always been the biggest fan of mousses. They usually just leave my hair looking like a greasy pile of ramen noodles but to my surprise the Shu Uemera Kaze Wave Curl Mousse was awesome. It's super light wait. Doesn't make your hair super heavy which drags your curls down and leaves them with no volume. It doesn't over do it and just brings out the nicest natural curls with the perfect amount of volume and buoyancy. I actually found a mousse I like!
    Date published: 2020-09-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product! I have been using Shu Uemura Kaze Wave Defining Mousse for a couple weeks. Although I have straight hair that I usually let air dry, I've been using this & blow drying it. Makes my hair full, soft & very shiny. It smells great too!
    Date published: 2020-09-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Strong smell Shu uemura kaz4wave curl mouse has a very strong powerful manly smell. It was completely overwhelming.
    Date published: 2020-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm in LOVE with my hair again!! It is very very rare that I use any styling product on my hair.... I received Kaze Wave Curl Mousse in exchange for my honest product review, so I tried it out. WOW!!! This mousse is lightweight, leaves a super soft beach wave but strong hold...just WOW. I have naturally wavy hair but it usually doesn't hold without a lot of help. I will be keeping this stocked in my house for sure!
    Date published: 2020-09-20
    • y_2021, m_9, d_16, h_2
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_85
    • loc_en_US, sid_kaze-wave-curl-mousse, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_shu-uemera
    • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 14ms
    • reviews, product

    Please enter your email address below and we will send you a notification when this item becomes available.

    This item will automatically be removed from your cart after you submit your email.