BEST SELLING
  • essence absolue overnight hair serum
  • essence absolue overnight hair serum
  • essence absolue overnight hair serum

essence absolue overnight hair serum

Anti-frizz, overnight hair serum for dry hair.

essence absolue overnight hair serum is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 138.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_131
  • loc_en_US, sid_overnight-hair-serum, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_shu-uemera
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 66ms
  • reviews, product
  • size
    100 ml

    $69.00

?

You can cancel or edit your auto-replenishment orders at any time in My account.

Availability:

In Stock

We're currently offering free shipping on all online orders. Please see shipping deadlines.
Free shipping on all online orders. See shipping deadlines.
Details
Wake up to flawless hair with this overnight hair serum that softens and nourishes mid-lengths to ends, while taming frizzy hair and unruly strands to improve manageability for advanced night care. This light cream formula infused with Japanese Red Camellia Oil, is non-greasy, quickly absorbed and pillow proof. Apply as a night-time hair treatment and your locks will be smooth, hydrated and rejuvenated come morning ready for styling. Safe on colored hair so your hair color can thrive without sacrificing the health of your hair.

benefits:

  • Nourishes dry hair overnight.
  • Promotes soft hair.
  • Tames frizzy hair.


related articles:

    Take advantage of 8 hours overnight when your hair is most optimal to reverse the effects of daily aggressors. Learn more >

    The benefits of using hair oils. Read more >



awards:

    2018 Refinery29 Innovator Award.


Moisturizing
Soft Hair
Anti Frizz
Ingredients

red camellia oil

For over two centuries, camellia flower seeds have been harvested from the Japanese island of Toshima, where each seed is handpicked and transformed into a nourishing oil. Very rich in essential lipids, Camellia Oil is one of the most rapidly absorbed oils. Traditionally, camellia oil has been used to promote shine and nourish the hair while maintaining the lipid barrier on the skin longer, which promotes skin health and hydration.

see full list

Aqua/Water ● Cyclohexasiloxane ● Cyclopentasiloxane ● Ci 19140/Yellow 5 ● Ci 15985/Yellow 6 ● C13-14 Isoparaffin ● Hydroxycitronellal ● Phenoxyethanol ● Polyacrylamide ● Dimethiconol ● Camellia Japonica Seed Oil ● Isoeugenol ● Laureth-7 ● Hexyl Cinnamal ● Glycerin● Parfum/Fragrance.

"Right before bed, I like to apply 1-2 pumps on my mid-length and ends, brush through and pull back into a braid to create effortless beach waves the next day. The best part is when you wake up, there is no need to rinse! Once I take my braid out, I like to apply one more pump to my very ends before I head out the door for that extra nourishment."

how to use overnight serum

The first nourishing, pillow-proof and taming overnight serum.

  • Apply on dry or damp lengths and ends before bedtime.
  • Spread a pump into hands and distribute the product evenly on tips.
  • Use of comb to spread the product evenly is ideal.
  • Adapt the quantity to suit hair length and thickness. As the product has a light texture, there is no need to wash the hair the morning after.
  • In the morning, style hair directly.
  • Also, can be used in the morning to nourish fine hair.
  • Rated 3 out of 5 by from So promising I was so excited to try this taming serum. I loved that it did not require a rinse after use. The scent was amazing. As my hair started to dry this showed extreme promise. My hair was soft and silky. I left it on overnight as directed. When I woke up the next morning my hair felt like it did a 360 in the middle of the night, it no longer felt soft and silky but very dry.
    Date published: 2021-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great If you want to wake up with silky, shiny hair, take this serum. It is anti frizz. It is my best friend.
    Date published: 2021-07-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Time will tell. I have been using this serum and seeing minimal difference. I don't want to use another product that will weigh down my hair and that's what the serum was doing to my hair. Perhaps using it over a longer period of time will show improvement.
    Date published: 2021-07-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great serum! This is an interesting product! An overnight serum that you don't wash out, so I was a bit wary of applying to dry hair, but lo and behold it worked! I made sure to apply a little bit at first and then a bit more, even though I have longer hair. I tried it on damp just showered hair too, left smooth waves after keeping it up in a bun overnight.
    Date published: 2021-07-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from it's just okay So the first thing I noticed was that this has a very nice scent when applied. Unfortunately, that scent does not carry over until the morning. It makes my hair seem a little greasy when applied, but that's always to be expected, but it appears limp when I get up. It does make my hair a little more manageable in the mornings, but not so much that I don't still have to brush it out.
    Date published: 2021-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and nice hair ideal product to use. no need to wash off, everything is beautiful and convenient. apply at night, in the morning your hair will be beautiful, well-groomed and soft. tidies up. your hair no longer looks unkempt .
    Date published: 2021-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Works! This serum has a nice smell. I made my hair damp with some water in a spray bottle because I do not wash my hair before going to bed at night. It did not leave stains on my pillow or my pajamas. The serum made my long, dry, and frizzy hair smooth, soft, and less frizzy. My hair appears more shiny and less tangled now. I love this serum.
    Date published: 2021-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tame your tresses with Essence Absolue Overnight S Yet another great hair products from Shu Uemura. The essence absolue overnight hair serum had exceeded my expectation. I would apply the serum and comb through my hair, then I would put my hair up in a bun before I go to sleep. In the morning when I wake up my hair would have beautiful beach curls that are smoother, softer, and shinier then ever. I love that this serum will hydrate, repair and style in one easy step. it's so easy to use and smells incredibly divine. It also helps to smooth and protected my hair from intense NYC heat and humidity, without weighing it down or feeling oily or greasy. I definitely recommended this product and will continue to use it and love it.
    Date published: 2021-07-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I didn't see it I didn't see any change . I only had a small sample so I'm not sure if that's adequate enough to determine a proper result. It felt nice and creamy and it's a good moisturizer.
    Date published: 2021-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Say goodbye to split ends!! I had no idea such an innovative hair product existed. Still having COVID hair, meaning it hasn't been cut in over 2 years I was super excited to see how this was going to treat my long hair. First off the scent is very appealing, nothing off putting or strong. What I was most surprised with is how much I could apply and my hair just soaked it up not leaving it wet whatsoever but looking and feeling fantastic. This imparts mega moisturize and definitely makes my ends look like I just got a trim. I highly recommend this and would definitely purchase this in the future. I received this product as a free sample and want more!
    Date published: 2021-07-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Essence Absolue Overnight Serum I used the product as instructed. I have long hair that is a little dry on the ends but otherwise healthy. The texture is nice but it makes no difference to the condition of the hair.
    Date published: 2021-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Transforms hair! This product transformed my hair from flat, dull and dry to beautiful, nourished and shiny! I used it after washing my hair and when my hair dried it wasn't frizzy and all over the place. It made my hair so smooth! I love this product!
    Date published: 2021-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So shiny So shiny, no frizz, my hair looks beautiful and I love this product
    Date published: 2021-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shu did it again! Always love that Shu always make high quality product. I have bleached, frizzy hair and by leaving this serum overnight. It works wonders on my hair! softer and easier to manage afterward.
    Date published: 2021-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new fave! Essence Absolue Overnight Serum Is my new best friend! This literally brings my hair back to life overnight. Since I am a diehard bleach blonde fanatic my hair may be a little bit more dry and damaged than normal. I love that you can literally see the results overnight and you can feel them too. I love the overall shine and smoothness it brings to my hair!! A favorite of mine is when a little goes a long way in a product, and this one really delivers in that!
    Date published: 2021-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving it! Though I can't use it they way they say at night, this nighttime Serum is amazing. I use it on my thin, curly, frizzy hair straight from the shower while my hair is damp. What amazed me is that you can not use it wrong! My hair is just past my shoulders and doesn't matter if I think I put too much, my hair drinks it in without getting greasy. My curls are incredible, hair is soft and the humidity didn't make me frizz up.
    Date published: 2021-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Serum Review Hair serum is new to me. Product is lotion based vs oil based so I did not wake up with greasy hair. Hair tangled less easily the next day too.
    Date published: 2021-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like magic My hair was so frail and dried out after one is of this serum I ca see a huge difference definitely more moisturized!
    Date published: 2021-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dry brittle to sleek and shiney and growing Lets admit I was skeptical about this product, because I've been let down in the past. But it was instantly different, with in one treatment my hair felt like i was alive again. It was so dry even after leave in treatments that it wouldn't even grow. In 10 day of use my hair has grown almost 1/2 inch and I NOW have a stock supply. I highly recommend this product if your hair is extremely damaged.
    Date published: 2021-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hair hydration After using my packets of these in my hair after a few days of use each day an night my hair which is naturally coarse has became much smoother even when I haven't washed it which never happens. My hair is still soft like it was just washed an is still very much manageable without the usual frizz I have. A small amount in a packet goes a long ways so it doesn't take much to make your hair smoother or repair damaged hairs an ends. My hair has life again an this stuff is awesome. Doesn't weigh my hair down or leave it looking or feeling greasy at all. My hair looks an feels the healthiest it's been in a long time. I've used a lot of different products to tame my curly hair but this stuff is by far my new favorite.
    Date published: 2021-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magic Hair Essence I was very curious about this overnight hair serum and I am so happy that I tried it. This is not your typical hair serum. It is more like an essence. Only a very small amount is needed for perfect results. It immediately and visibly smooths the hair. It does not leave any residue on my pillow. I wake up to soft, shiny hair that is not greasy or flat.
    Date published: 2021-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Serum hair heaven This made my hair feel not only smooth but silky and soft as well . It's not greasy at all smells great too and does help tame your frizz .?really love it
    Date published: 2021-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells fantastic and leaves hair soft I love Essence Absolue Overnight Serum by Shu Uemura! The serum smells fantastic, it has a floral scent to it that makes my hair smell divine. The thick gel is easy to distribute through my hair and the next morning my hair is much softer, with less flyaways. I used 2 packets so far and my hair especially the ends feel less damaged. I definitely am going to pick up the full size version. I recommend this serum to anyone with dry/very dry hair that wants healthier hair.
    Date published: 2021-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Serum Essence Absolue Overnight Serum is amazing. I tried it on my dry hair, and after brushing it through, my hair felt beautiful and healthy. I am now a customer for life. Highly recommend!
    Date published: 2021-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works I use tons of different types of hair products and this is very good. I have frizzy hair and I use this on my damp hair about a pea sized amount, and it soaks right in and instantly makes it feel like silk. It takes away so much frizz. My hair is damaged and this makes it look better.
    Date published: 2021-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxurious hair care! I love, love this product! I have very weak, brittle hair after getting highlights done. My hair is frizzy and dry all the time no matter what I use on it. But Shu Uemura hair serum makes my hair look healthy just after first use. My hair just looks and feels so much better, especially when left in overnight. Smells amazing too! Bit pricey tho.
    Date published: 2021-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silky smooth I received this product sample for free in exchange for my review. First the smell is great and the consistency is nice. Not too heavy not too light. I have never used a product like this before so I wasnt sure what to expect. Well I Aries this to my dry hair before bed and woke up with soft silky hair. I would purchase this product.
    Date published: 2021-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from An amazing serum. I added this product to my daily skincare routine and was able to have a new favorite serum. This product reminds me of the glossier futuredew serum. I totally do see myself buying a new one, when I run out.
    Date published: 2021-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product! Love this product! I read everyone else’s reviews and had to purchase it. I brush my hair at night before bed and then apply this and go to bed and my hair looks so shiny and beautiful the next day. I’ve even applied it after shampooing and blow drying my hair. I think this product can be used both ways. It also smells very nice! It’s not a heavy product so it won’t wear your hair down. And you don’t have to use much.
    Date published: 2021-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essence Absolue Shampoo Expensive but worth it! Leaves fine wavy frizzing hair smooth & soft w healthy moisture.
    Date published: 2021-05-05
    • y_2021, m_10, d_24, h_19
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_131
    • loc_en_US, sid_overnight-hair-serum, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_shu-uemera
    • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 18ms
    • reviews, product

    Please enter your email address below and we will send you a notification when this item becomes available.

    This item will automatically be removed from your cart after you submit your email.