BEST SELLING
  • essence absolue overnight hair serum
  • essence absolue overnight hair serum

essence absolue overnight hair serum

Anti-frizz, overnight hair serum for dry hair.

essence absolue overnight hair serum is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 33.
  • y_2021, m_3, d_1, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_overnight-hair-serum, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_shu-uemera
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 149ms
  • reviews, product
  • size
    100 ml

    $69.00

?

You can cancel or edit your auto-replenishment orders at any time in My account.

Availability:

In Stock

We're currently offering free shipping on all online orders. Please see shipping deadlines.
Free shipping on all online orders. See shipping deadlines.
Details
Wake up to flawless hair with this overnight hair serum that softens and nourishes mid-lengths to ends, while taming frizzy hair and unruly strands to improve manageability for advanced night care. This light cream formula infused with Japanese Red Camellia Oil, is non-greasy, quickly absorbed and pillow proof. Apply as a night-time hair treatment and your locks will be smooth, hydrated and rejuvenated come morning ready for styling. Safe on colored hair so your hair color can thrive without sacrificing the health of your hair.

benefits:

  • Nourishes dry hair overnight.
  • Promotes soft hair.
  • Tames frizzy hair.


related articles:

    Take advantage of 8 hours overnight when your hair is most optimal to reverse the effects of daily aggressors. Learn more >

    The benefits of using hair oils. Read more >



awards:

    2018 Refinery29 Innovator Award.


Moisturizing
Soft Hair
Anti Frizz
Ingredients

red camellia oil

For over two centuries, camellia flower seeds have been harvested from the Japanese island of Toshima, where each seed is handpicked and transformed into a nourishing oil. Very rich in essential lipids, Camellia Oil is one of the most rapidly absorbed oils. Traditionally, camellia oil has been used to promote shine and nourish the hair while maintaining the lipid barrier on the skin longer, which promotes skin health and hydration.

see full list

Aqua/Water ● Cyclohexasiloxane ● Cyclopentasiloxane ● Ci 19140/Yellow 5 ● Ci 15985/Yellow 6 ● C13-14 Isoparaffin ● Hydroxycitronellal ● Phenoxyethanol ● Polyacrylamide ● Dimethiconol ● Camellia Japonica Seed Oil ● Isoeugenol ● Laureth-7 ● Hexyl Cinnamal ● Glycerin● Parfum/Fragrance.

"Right before bed, I like to apply 1-2 pumps on my mid-length and ends, brush through and pull back into a braid to create effortless beach waves the next day. The best part is when you wake up, there is no need to rinse! Once I take my braid out, I like to apply one more pump to my very ends before I head out the door for that extra nourishment."

how to use overnight serum

The first nourishing, pillow-proof and taming overnight serum.

  • Apply on dry or damp lengths and ends before bedtime.
  • Spread a pump into hands and distribute the product evenly on tips.
  • Use of comb to spread the product evenly is ideal.
  • Adapt the quantity to suit hair length and thickness. As the product has a light texture, there is no need to wash the hair the morning after.
  • In the morning, style hair directly.
  • Also, can be used in the morning to nourish fine hair.
  • Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essence absolute Excellent treatment for dry frizzy hair pit on sleep with all over wash out in am with shampoo daily conditioner
    Date published: 2021-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product ever For me, this is a life changing product. I never thought I could wake up in the morning with soft silky hair, but now I do. It has totally changed the texture of my hair. I absolutely love it.
    Date published: 2021-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Over night serum The product adds moisture with our adding extra weight to the hair.
    Date published: 2021-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overnight serum Makes my hair feel soft immediately. By the morning my hair is soft and manageable. I can brush it easily!
    Date published: 2020-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps tame frizz without weighing hair down Love the essence absolute overnight serum. Tamed my dry frizzy ends without weighing my hair down.
    Date published: 2020-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love I absolutely love this serum. It makes a huge difference in the texture of my hair. Before my hair was like straw in the morning, now it looks smooth and has a healthy sheen. I am always skipping skin care at night because I'm lazy but I never skip this serum for my hair!
    Date published: 2020-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essence Absolue Overnight Hair Serum works great My hair wakes up silky and looks conditioned. I used to awake to my hair looking dried-out and frizzy in the morning. Rub in really well, especially ends, and give it a week or so, if you don’t notice any effect right away. i use sometimes during the day, etc. Also helps to twist your hair up into a loose bun, but don’t have to. I win’t go to bed, without it, anymore.
    Date published: 2020-07-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from essence absolue overnight hair serum Great product. Wonderful smell. For fine hair it is a little heavy though, but add moisture if your hair is very dry.
    Date published: 2020-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This hair serum is unbelievably good. I put it in, a little dubious. I was thinking it would probably work ok, make my hair a little smoother, but I woke up and I couldn’t believe how good my hair looked. It looked like I had visited Drybar in my sleep. I’m saving this for once the shelter at home orders are over and I see people more regularly because this stuff is gold.
    Date published: 2020-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps heal my bleached hair overnight. I put in from mid length to ends and I’ve seen a huge difference ❤️
    Date published: 2020-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I love this product. It add moisture to my hair without looking greasy or heavy... and the smell is Devine!!!
    Date published: 2020-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magic in a bottle I don't know what goes into this formula, but it's absolutely magical for my hair! NO FRIZZ, even when I got caught without an umbrella and it rained for two days. Normally I would end up looking like Ronald McDonald, but my hair stayed silky. Never, never, never have I experienced anything like this! Putting this on auto-ship ASAP
    Date published: 2020-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silky smooth I have highlighted hair , highlight cause my hair drying out, applying this serum immediately after shampoo, my hair is sooooo silky smooth
    Date published: 2020-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Instant hair repair, have recommended this to so many of my friends
    Date published: 2020-02-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Happy to find this serum Happy to discover this product. It helps keep my 83-year-old frizz in check. Wish you had an even stronger version.
    Date published: 2019-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great leave in product I have been using Lanza's Trauma Treatment for years as a leave in product. My hair is color treated and somewhere between thick and thin, and although it's color treated, it's in really good condition. I received this product as a sample and fell in love with it. It took a few uses but this product leaves my hair soft, smooth and beautiful. I can't recommend this enough.
    Date published: 2019-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This works for damaged dry hair My hair was really wrecked by sun and wind. I had a cut and put this on and overnight my hair was soft and looked great again. It’s a “go to” product for me now. I have been using it overnight and during the day too. I love the scent. It lingers but is not overpowering.
    Date published: 2019-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Repaired my over-processed hair A magical product. I have thick, gray hair with highlights. In an attempt to combat the Texas humidity, I thought a perm was the solution. Would have been a good thing had it not been over-processed. Most thankful for essence absolue. My hair is soft, no longer dry and frizzy. An excellent product line.
    Date published: 2019-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best serum I tried! I tried many serums, and this one by fair is the best. I use it everyday!!! It makes my hair smooth and healthy feeling w/o making it greasing.
    Date published: 2019-08-29
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't do much Doesn't do as described, for the price, expect at least some affect.
    Date published: 2019-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing results I applied the overnight serum to my ends, about two inches (I have long hair) before going to bed. The next morning my ends were no longer dry and bumpy feeling but soft and silky! Wow! It also seems like I don’t have to use it every night. It’s that good. Actually, sometimes I apply it during the day just for fun.
    Date published: 2019-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best for fine hair I LOVE this stuff! Used to use the essence absolu oil but I have a lot of fine, highlighted hair. Two pumps before I blow dry and then one lump every morning and night. My hair has never looked and felt better.
    Date published: 2019-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’m hooked!!! WOW!! It IS THE ART OF HAIR! Absolutely fantastic! The original scent is light and pleasant. I fly for a living, so my hair molds over night into moisturized, shiny, supple locks with very little to style on the go the next morning! I purchase the the travel size to test, and it’s right on! I’m 48, my hair is fine, semi wavy and can be kinky, but I wash, moisturizer and protect with all Shu products and its made a world of a difference! You just have to tweak whats the best combo for you! I love the styling products, they are game changer! I am so buying the large container for home. … for me its a must have!! Btw no wonder Barneys sells Shu Uemura!
    Date published: 2019-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It smells divine! I bought this product along with a few other ShuUemera product to help grow my hair very long while keeping it thick and healthy. This product is excellent! I use it along with the oil at night and wake up to soft controllable hair. I also use spray in conditioner, hair strengthening serum , spray in serum to shorten blow dry time and the BB serum as a heat protectant. All of their products ate superior to any other hair products I’ve used.
    Date published: 2019-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instant hair improvement The serum is amazing and worth the price. My hair is bleached damaged and I tried almost anything to avoid a pixie cut, however this is the only product that really works. Literally just a couple minutes after I apply it to my hair I can see major difference making my hair feel silky and soft as it was never damaged. Obviously the effect only last until you wash you hair again, so you have to keep using it after every wash. However this is a great solution to let the hair grow while just trimming the damaged ends rather than going for the super short cut. This is an instant hair miracle, give it a try and you won't regret!
    Date published: 2018-09-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful!! So I received this as a sample in my last order. I live in Florida so frizz is very common. I used a little and next day didn’t have to fuss a lot with my hair. My hair is relaxed and thick. If you’re on the fence i recommend. I already use ultimate Remedy line but this is be a part of my staple items
    Date published: 2018-05-05
    • y_2021, m_3, d_1, h_17
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_30
    • loc_en_US, sid_overnight-hair-serum, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_shu-uemera
    • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 39ms
    • reviews, product

    Please enter your email address below and we will send you a notification when this item becomes available.

    This item will automatically be removed from your cart after you submit your email.