BEST SELLING
  • travel-size essence absolue nourishing taming overnight serum
  • travel-size essence absolue nourishing taming overnight serum
  • travel-size essence absolue nourishing taming overnight serum

essence absolue overnight travel-size hair serum

Anti-frizz, overnight travel hair serum for dry hair.

essence absolue overnight travel-size hair serum is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 137.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_130
  • loc_en_US, sid_overnight-travel-size-hair-serum, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_shu-uemera
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 68ms
  • reviews, product
  • size
    40 ml

    $28.00

?

You can cancel or edit your auto-replenishment orders at any time in My account.

Availability:

In Stock

We're currently offering free shipping on all online orders. Please see shipping deadlines.
Free shipping on all online orders. See shipping deadlines.
Details
Wake up to flawless hair with this travel size overnight hair serum that softens and nourishes mid-lengths to ends, while taming frizzy hair and unruly strands to improve manageability for advanced night care. This light cream formula infused with Japanese Red Camellia Oil, is non-greasy, quickly absorbed and pillow proof. Apply as a night-time hair treatment and your locks will be smooth, hydrated and rejuvenated come morning ready for styling. Safe on colored hair so your hair color can thrive without sacrificing the health of your hair.

benefits:

  • Nourishes dry hair overnight.
  • Promotes soft hair.
  • Tames frizzy hair.


related articles:

    Take advantage of 8 hours overnight when your hair is most optimal to reverse the effects of daily aggressors. Learn more >

    The benefits of using hair oils. Read more >



awards:

    2018 Refinery29 Innovator Award.


Moisturizing
Soft Hair
Anti Frizz
Ingredients

red camellia oil

For over two centuries, camellia flower seeds have been harvested from the Japanese island of Toshima, where each seed is handpicked and transformed into a nourishing oil. Very rich in essential lipids, Camellia Oil is one of the most rapidly absorbed oils. Traditionally, camellia oil has been used to promote shine and nourish the hair while maintaining the lipid barrier on the skin longer, which promotes skin health and hydration.

see full list

Aqua/Water ● Cyclohexasiloxane ● Cyclopentasiloxane ● Ci 19140/Yellow 5 ● Ci 15985/Yellow 6 ● C13-14 Isoparaffin ● Hydroxycitronellal ● Phenoxyethanol ● Polyacrylamide ● Dimethiconol ● Camellia Japonica Seed Oil ● Isoeugenol ● Laureth-7 ● Hexyl Cinnamal ● Glycerin● Parfum/Fragrance.

"Right before bed, I like to apply 1-2 pumps on my mid-length and ends, brush through and pull back into a braid to create effortless beach waves the next day. The best part is when you wake up, there is no need to rinse! Once I take my braid out, I like to apply one more pump to my very ends before I head out the door for that extra nourishment."

how to use overnight serum

The first nourishing, pillow-proof and taming overnight serum.

  • Apply on dry or damp lengths and ends before bedtime.
  • Spread a pump into hands and distribute the product evenly on tips.
  • Use of comb to spread the product evenly is ideal.
  • Adapt the quantity to suit hair length and thickness. As the product has a light texture, there is no need to wash the hair the morning after.
  • In the morning, style hair directly.
  • Also, can be used in the morning to nourish fine hair.
  • Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Makes my hair feel amazing! Definitely recommend it.
    Date published: 2021-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overnight serum I loved using this amazing smelling serum. It shows results after the first use.
    Date published: 2021-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Serum goodness At first I was skeptical if it works, but I am amazed by the serum and how my face cleared up and feels nice and smooth.
    Date published: 2021-07-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Essence Absolue Overnight Serum I received a small sample packet of this. Since I was only able to use it once, I don't think I was able to notice any difference or improvement to the texture of my hair. For that reason, I wouldn't buy or recommend!
    Date published: 2021-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Soft Hair This product is great! I put it in my hair and scalp overnight and covered my hair with a silk wrap to keep the moisture in. When i took it off in the morning and brushed it through, my hair was so soft and tangle free. It wasn't weighed down and greasy like I thought it might be. I'm in love! I definitely need to buy this treatment and use it when my hair feels dry and dead.
    Date published: 2021-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best This product has worked wonders on my skin compared to others . I see instant results with just two nights . My skin looks radiant , smooth and brand new . I would def purchase this for myself and friends !
    Date published: 2021-07-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked Well! My hair is naturally dry and frizzy so I was very excited to try this. I have a lot of hair but it is fine and wavy. I feel as though this was just a tad too heavy for my hair. It definitely improved the frizz in my hair though!
    Date published: 2021-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My hair looks so healthy! I can't believe that I've never tried this before. I've seen it countless times all over the social media and I'm so happy that I tried it. I dye my hair and it can be dry and dull. But this stuff made it look so healthy. 10/10 would totally get it again
    Date published: 2021-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essence Absolue Overnight Serum I received a few packets of this serum, and from what I was able to use, it really did make my hair look very nice. I used the packets on damp hair. I really like that this serum did not leave my hair greasy, or looking greasy. It looked very nourished, and it was was very shiny. I think this is a nice serum, and does a nice job at helping moisturize your hair while you sleep.
    Date published: 2021-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bomb and Fabulous This was my first time trying an overnight serum for my hair and I have to say that I am very impressed. My hair is very thick and wavy and all over the place. Honestly, all you need is a small amount because it goes a long way plus it smells so good. I liked to add a little bit more in the morning just to put my hair in place because it was looking good as soon as you apply it. Overall, the Essence Absolue Overnight Serum works very well and I recommend it to friends.
    Date published: 2021-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leaves hair soft & shiny! I loved this serum on my color-treated wavy hair. Easy to apply at night after my shower it reduced frizz and my hair was super soft and shiny the next morning and lasted all day. A little goes a long way I start with a pea size amount and if my hair is extra dry I will use a little more. It smells divine too, earthy and relaxing. No faults with this serum I loved it!
    Date published: 2021-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This overnight serum made my hair feel so soft & also smells so good. The consistency is great, A little went a long way for me. I really love that I am able to use this product as a moisture mask for my hair at night and allows my hair to absorb the product throughout the night. I would definitely buy this product and recommend to my family and friends.
    Date published: 2021-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best yet! I have tried so many restorative hair treatments in my time and have had varying levels of success and failure with them. I keep finding myself going back to a couple cheaper but seemingly reliable products time and time again. Not this time! The first time I put this stuff in my hair, I was worried it was going to make my already dried hair feel greasy and weighed down. I have thin, fine hair so almost any product put on while my hair is dry makes it look gross. First good indicator: it didn't do that. Next good indicator, when I washed my hair the next night, it felt super soft and smooth. I've been using it after each wash since and my hair is sooooooo soft! I shaved my head back in January because my hair had just ended up in horrible condition due to some illness and nutritional issues. I've been regrowing it since and while I know I need to trim it, it takes so long to grow, I haven't done it yet. I'm not sure that this fixes the need to trim, but it sure makes my hair feel a million times better and look shiny and healthy.
    Date published: 2021-07-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works good I wasn't quite sure how to use the sample that was sent because the instructions written on the back was so tiny you would need a magnifying glass to read. I looked the product up on Sephora to get the instructions. I applied to my damp hair before going to bed. I have long thin hair and when I work up there was no visible evidence of product in my hair. It absorbed nicely and didn't make my hair look greasy at all. It reduced the frizziness that usually happens when I go to bed with damp hair. It was still a little frizzy but about 75% reduced. I couldn't really tell if it added shininess to it.
    Date published: 2021-07-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing This product smells amazing. Love the way my hair feels after using this serum. I use this at night and It made my frizz manageable and my hairs smooth in the morning it's really an interesting product. Love using this serum.
    Date published: 2021-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bye Bye Frizz!! I am so happy right now, first let me thank Bzz Agent for allowing me to try Shu Uemura essence absolue, this hair oil is amazing & also smells great! It uses cameilla oil, protects your hair against UV light, and it is even safe for colored hair. In fact my hair is dyed purple right now and is usually frizzy and full of split ends, which I have to get cut off soon. I put this in my hair before I went to bed, and when I woke up and went to brush my hair I was amazed, no frizz, soft & shiny. In fact it looked like I went to the salon to have it done. This is a little on the expensive side, but well worth it! It was also an award winner in 2019 HarpersBazaar.com Hair Awards: The Best 35 Products of the Year. In 2018 it won TheKnot Beauty Awards Runner Up for The Best Hair Oil. In 2013 Condé Nast nominated it the "Must Have" product for the beach, which I can see why and in 2011 it won Allures Best of Beauty Award. If your hair is frizzy and needs some help, this is a must have. You will not regret buying this, but you will regret it if you don't. Take Care & stay safe everyone!
    Date published: 2021-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I loved recieving this sample. I have used it every night and it had really helped my hair so much. My hair has always been dry but with using this it has really gave my hair the moisture it needs. I will be buying more as soon as I'm done with the samples that were sent to me!
    Date published: 2021-07-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makes my hair soft! Essence Absolue Overnight Serum is super easy to use. Just apply to damp or dry hair before bed and comb through to spread evenly. It leaves my hair softer and less frizzy! It has a nice scent too. I would recommend it to others with frizzy hair.
    Date published: 2021-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such softness Heaven for your hair in a bottle. I massage this in my hair and braid it up. Next morning I let it down and I have such softness with no frizzing. It is truly magnificent. I'd recommend g this to anyone with a lot of frizziness whom wants to tame their locks.
    Date published: 2021-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! The Essence Absolue Overnight Serum really helped my hair feel less brittle in the morning and also added a good bit of shine! I love products that help my hair feel and look beautiful!
    Date published: 2021-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxurious Love the scent of the product in my hair. Left my hair shining, full looking, smoothed my frizzy, wavy hair. I liked how the texture of the product feels and goes on not greasy like I expected. Received this as a review and will definitely buy and recommend to anyone wanting to experience softer, shiny, luxurious looking hair.
    Date published: 2021-07-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft and managable I received this complimentary for my honest review. I really like the product it smelled fresh. It was very lightweight and did not make my hair greasy. I put a quarter size amount rubbed through my dry hair before bed, woke up with soft manageable hair. No frizz or fly aways just soft beautiful hair.
    Date published: 2021-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing results! Essence Absolue Overnight Serum made my hair look fantastic! It's super lightweight, and easy to distribute throughout my hair. I used it on damp hair, and combed it through to spread it evenly. It left my hair feeling very silky, and helped my curls stay polished and perfect. Restyling the next morning was simple, I mist my hair with distilled water and scrunch it with a microfiber cloth. I love this Serum!
    Date published: 2021-07-20
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hair serum Made my hair dry next day but the smell is good. I think ingredients has a lot of chemical that dried my hair.
    Date published: 2021-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leaves hair moisturized and soft! This serum leaves my hair feeling moisturized and soft the following morning! It has a light texture and doesn't weigh down my hair. My hair soaks up the serum and there is no trace of greasiness. It leaves no stains on my pillowcase. As an added bonus, the serum smells so good! A great hair product for my coarse, wavy hair!
    Date published: 2021-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO SOFTT I tried this serum and as I was applying it my hair was feeling softer and smoother. After I washed my hair and it dried I could kind of see the difference. But after 2 days of not washing my hair I could tell it works. My hair wasn't dry nor was it oily.
    Date published: 2021-07-17
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a fan I personally did not have a good experience with this product because it felt very greasy on my face and I had a break out the next day
    Date published: 2021-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hair felt good Overall I think this product is really nice. My hair felt soft and shiny. It also work really well on colored hair.
    Date published: 2021-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great on my hair! I just tried the Essence Absolue Overnight Serum and my hair feels amazing! My hair feels so much lighter and soft when I woke up in the morning. I applied the serum at night. I like that it doesn't leave your hair feeling greasy and sticky.
    Date published: 2021-07-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works ok I always use hair mask and oil before 12hours take shower. I did it same thing as my usual things. I noticed when I work up, it's already dry and feels nothing. Also while I taking shower, my hair is still not super smooth. I will try one more time but I'm not sure I will get it againZ
    Date published: 2021-07-16
    • y_2021, m_10, d_24, h_19
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_130
    • loc_en_US, sid_overnight-travel-size-hair-serum, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_shu-uemera
    • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 20ms
    • reviews, product

    Please enter your email address below and we will send you a notification when this item becomes available.

    This item will automatically be removed from your cart after you submit your email.