BEST SELLING
  • travel-size essence absolue nourishing taming overnight serum
  • travel-size essence absolue nourishing taming overnight serum
  • travel-size essence absolue nourishing taming overnight serum

essence absolue overnight travel-size hair serum

Anti-frizz, overnight travel hair serum for dry hair.

essence absolue overnight travel-size hair serum is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 152.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_9, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_145
  • loc_en_US, sid_overnight-travel-size-hair-serum, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_shu-uemera
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 47ms
  • reviews, product
  • size
    40 ml

    $28.00

?

You can cancel or edit your auto-replenishment orders at any time in My account.

Availability:

In Stock

20% off orders of $100 or more. Code SUMMER22. learn more
20% off orders of $100 or more. Code SUMMER22. learn more
Details
Wake up to flawless hair with this travel size overnight hair serum that softens and nourishes mid-lengths to ends, while taming frizzy hair and unruly strands to improve manageability for advanced night care. This light cream formula infused with Japanese Red Camellia Oil, is non-greasy, quickly absorbed and pillow proof. Apply as a night-time hair treatment and your locks will be smooth, hydrated and rejuvenated come morning ready for styling. Safe on colored hair so your hair color can thrive without sacrificing the health of your hair.

benefits:

  • Nourishes dry hair overnight.
  • Promotes soft hair.
  • Tames frizzy hair.


related articles:

    Take advantage of 8 hours overnight when your hair is most optimal to reverse the effects of daily aggressors. Learn more >

    The benefits of using hair oils. Read more >



awards:

    2018 Refinery29 Innovator Award.


Moisturizing
Soft Hair
Anti Frizz
Ingredients

red camellia oil

For over two centuries, camellia flower seeds have been harvested from the Japanese island of Toshima, where each seed is handpicked and transformed into a nourishing oil. Very rich in essential lipids, Camellia Oil is one of the most rapidly absorbed oils. Traditionally, camellia oil has been used to promote shine and nourish the hair while maintaining the lipid barrier on the skin longer, which promotes skin health and hydration.

see full list

Aqua/Water ● Cyclohexasiloxane ● Cyclopentasiloxane ● Ci 19140/Yellow 5 ● Ci 15985/Yellow 6 ● C13-14 Isoparaffin ● Hydroxycitronellal ● Phenoxyethanol ● Polyacrylamide ● Dimethiconol ● Camellia Japonica Seed Oil ● Isoeugenol ● Laureth-7 ● Hexyl Cinnamal ● Glycerin● Parfum/Fragrance.

"Right before bed, I like to apply 1-2 pumps on my mid-length and ends, brush through and pull back into a braid to create effortless beach waves the next day. The best part is when you wake up, there is no need to rinse! Once I take my braid out, I like to apply one more pump to my very ends before I head out the door for that extra nourishment."

how to use overnight serum

The first nourishing, pillow-proof and taming overnight serum.

  • Apply on dry or damp lengths and ends before bedtime.
  • Spread a pump into hands and distribute the product evenly on tips.
  • Use of comb to spread the product evenly is ideal.
  • Adapt the quantity to suit hair length and thickness. As the product has a light texture, there is no need to wash the hair the morning after.
  • In the morning, style hair directly.
  • Also, can be used in the morning to nourish fine hair.
  • Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft hair for days I have used many leave-in and deep conditioners and this is the only one that truly changes my hair for the better. Other conditioners I have used seem to leave a coating that weighs down hair. This one soaks in and leaves my hair lighter and softer for days.
    Date published: 2022-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shu Uemura Art of Shu Uemura Art of Hair Essence Absolue Midnight Serum has saved my curls!!! I tousle this through my curls at night, focusing on my ends, through my hair up in a bonnet over night and in the morning, my curls come out bouncy, soft and defined. Just a little shake and I’m good to go! Oh, did I mention that this smells AMAZING!!! I literally can’t wait to do my nightly hair regimen. If you have dry hair, try this night serum, your hair drinks it up and feels softer and healthier. Great product! Influensterha The Influenster App
    Date published: 2022-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the only This is the only brand I found has absolutely no flaws whatsoever. There is nothing to dislike about it. It is hands down one of the most luxurious products out there as all their line is.
    Date published: 2022-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This. Stuff. Honestly, every This. Stuff. Honestly, every night I use this, I feel so incredibly indulgent because it feels so luxurious upon application. I apply a tiny bit all over my hair, concentrating on the ends, go to sleep, and wake up with nourished, shiny, smooth hair that smells so beautiful! This has reached holy grail status in my routine, and I will absolutely be repurchasing! This product does overnight what other deep conditioners couldn’t do in weeks of use.
    Date published: 2022-01-22
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from No go I thought this product did nothing unlike many of the other products by shu.
    Date published: 2021-12-30
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice This was ok. My hair was definitely soft but not much change in texture.
    Date published: 2021-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Serum to nourish your hair This serum is amazing , my hairs look healthier, shiny and smell wonderful
    Date published: 2021-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My hair is as My hair is as dry as straw, I mean we’re talking PARCHED! This nourishing overnight serum with Japanese red camellia oil that hydrates the hair while you get your beauty sleep is just what it needed. I applied a small amount of product on my dry lengths and tips of my hair prior to bedtime. Pro-tip: use a comb to spread the product more evenly. Come morning, my hair was softer, shiner, and less frizzy. The neat thing about this overnight nourishing treatment is that you dont need to wash your hair the following morning. Style as usual and admire your straight out of the salon look and feel. The scent is as amazing as the serum itself! Can someone say worlds best scratch and sniff?! Haha. As great as this serum is, it’s still difficult to justify such a hefty price tag. I would seek alternatives first if you can’t bring yourself to do so either. For those that have the means, I recommend this night serum.
    Date published: 2021-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just tried Shu I just tried Shu Uemura Essence Absolue Nurishing Taming Overnight Hair Serum and I feel like great, effective hair care is possible, it's just out of my price range. But as long as this bottle lasts, I'm going to enjoy having manageable hair. Details, my hair has been super, straw dry as long as I can remember. Dull, lifeless, embarrassing. I've tried everything in my price range. I'm getting ahead of myself. The serum's scent is the first thing you notice and my second favorite thing. It seems to be simply red camellia scented, which in my opinion smells like lilacs. It smells so powerful, like if beauty had a scent. I used 20 pumps last night over 12hrs ago and it still smells like I'm laying in a field of red camellias (or lilacs, I have never smelled a red camellia so don't judge based on my perception). The consistency is somewhere between a frizz taming lotion and a hair gloss serum and the 20 pumps almost reached every strand of my bra strap length beyond thick (it takes three boxes of hair dye) hair. The directions were... Not unclear, but not what I expected. I thought it would be something to saturate my hair and wash out in the morning, but I did as the directions said and a little extra. The average head, you could use maybe 5 pumps and it would've been sufficient. I have an extra dry scalp as well and I put so much of it directly on my scalp I expected to wake up full of oil. However, this morning my hair is not greasy, it's shinier and it has some life to it. Before application, I could hold a section of hair halfway and point the end up and it would go up. If I could afford Shu Uemura products, I'd be a complete convert. My advice, if you can afford this and you have concerns regarding frizz or dry hair, everyone can use this product. Even if you've got that thin, stick straight, limp hair. You might just need one pump though. The pics: the first was 2 days ago, prior to application and the second one is this morning. They speak for themselves
    Date published: 2021-11-21
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did not like this Did not like this product at all. I received a sample of this product from a Sephora hall. I apply this product after washing my hair and it dried out 3/4 of the way. But this product makes my hair feels clumpy and unclean. I want to wash it off the day after and my hair is usually good for 3-4 days afterward. I like the Kerastase overnight serum way better than this
    Date published: 2021-10-26
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Had way too high expectation For my fine hair is ok, nothing different noticed, just ok.
    Date published: 2021-10-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDER TREATMENT This is the most brilliant overnight hair treatment ever. My hair is super fine highlighted and coulour treated. Was hesitant about using an oil based product since my hair might get greasy. It works wonders smells awesome and makes my hair feel great upon awakening. Will definitely be purchasing a next bottle..highly recommend it your hair will be ever so grateful.
    Date published: 2021-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from REMARKABLE JUST BRILLIANT LOVE LOVE LOVE this product. Purchased it hesitantly as my hair is quite fine, long, highlighted, coloured and straight with slight frizz on my ends. Was scared it would become too greasy and oily upon awakening. WHAT A SURPRISE!!! The texture, smoothness, look and sleek refreshing feeling was too elegant to be believed. The fragrance is absolutely delightful. Am going to purchase a next bottle as I use it every night before hitting my pillow. This overnight hair treatment "nails it - truly ROCKS....
    Date published: 2021-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A new customer for life! I was doing some googling to find the best shampoo and condition for damaged hair (I literally have tried 50% of brands on the market), and cam across this brand. I had never heard of it but saw it had pretty good reviews, so I decided to try it. I must say I am hooked and they have a customer for life. This product has done wonders for my hair on the short time I've had it so much that I felt immediate improvement in my hairs texture literally after the first wash. I would highly advise everyone to try this brand...a little goes a LONG way and it smells so amazing.
    Date published: 2021-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product! Is really Amazing product! Is really nourishing to the hair, more than others I have tried. A little goes a long way, the smell is pleasant but not too strong. It is a little pricey but it worth it, it is very good quality. I recommend it
    Date published: 2021-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hair Magic! This is a game changer. I always have this on hand and have gifted it twice already. After letting my hair air dry with this and two pumps of the oil, I go to bed and wake up with unbelievably healthy shiny waves! Holy Grail indeed.
    Date published: 2021-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from New favorite!! Probably one of the better hair products I have used in a while, left my hair feeling so smooth without looking greasy and it smelled like I just left the salon
    Date published: 2021-09-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this serum! I love this serum! I received a free sample with a Sephora purchase and I so glad I did. If you have really dry or damaged hair give this a try! I put it on at night and wake up to healthy looking and soft hair. Definitely recommended.
    Date published: 2021-09-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was already a I was already a fan of Shu Urmura and I absolutely love this overnight serum!!! I applied while hair is damp and in the morning my hair was SO shiny and soft. It is great for damaged and dry ends. I’m super impressed!
    Date published: 2021-08-31
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from The scent is absolue-ly amazing, but hasn't helped with frizz. I am a huge fan of Shu Uemura products, so had very high hopes for this serum. However, it's been a big disappointment. I tried a few of the styling products in quick succession and must have confused them when I reordered. This is definitely not the one for me.
    Date published: 2021-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overnight serum for hair It’s good for daytime too. It smoothed my frizzy hair.
    Date published: 2021-08-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty nice, not for me. This did make my hair look very shiny after a few used, however it felt very waxy after being applied and weighed my curls down. This may be better for curlier, more textured, and drier hair than mine is.
    Date published: 2021-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Serum! Essence Absolue Overnight Serum has helped ao much. I love the way it feels and absorbs well. Thank you for this free sample. It's awesome.
    Date published: 2021-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth Was easy to apply and goes on smoothly. Made my skin feel soft.
    Date published: 2021-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Treatment Lightweight product Doesn’t leave your hair oily (like Moroccan oil for example)
    Date published: 2021-08-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice The serum was nice to put on but I didn't see any real changes to my face for the better
    Date published: 2021-08-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from The product is okay I used the product for three weeks. I noticed only slight visible changes. My hair is frizzy, thin and colored. I was hoping to start seeing more dramatic improvements after using all three sample packets; however, I noticed only slight improvement in terms of less frizz and smoothness. In the two images, you can see my hair before I started using the product and after I completed all three sample packets. The visible change is slight to low - maybe moderate. There were no significant improvement in my hair in terms of texture and health. My hair did feel smoother, but nothing significant. I unfortunately would not buy this product.
    Date published: 2021-08-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makes Hair Soft! I liked this product. The first thing I liked about it was that it smells so good. I left it in overnight and the next morning I could tell a difference after washing my hair. It was noticeably sifter and looked healthier. My hair also seemed to dry faster and have more volume. Would recommend this to anyone looking to bring some moisture to their strands!
    Date published: 2021-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must buy!!! I have postpartum hair fallout bad especially on the side of my head!!! Within one use I notice my hair was starting to grow back. This product may be pricey but in my case was totally worth it!!! Love this product. My hair feels very nice. Seems like it's covered with a protective wax without feeling grease. After washing the product off I complement the treatment with the net mask. My hair feels great! Would buy again.
    Date published: 2021-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you have thick, If you have thick, coarse, wiry hair that you blowout straight, this is the product for you!!! It will condition your ends while you sleep and you will wake up to soft manageable hair! I can never get enough tension in the ends of my hair when I blow it out. So the ends tend to look ragged, I could just go over them with more heat via a flat iron, but I don’t want to damage it that much. Enter this lovely product! Just apply mid-shaft to ends and put your in a bun or braids and go to sleep. Wake up to soft beautiful hair. Smells great! And doesn’t mess up your pillowcase
    Date published: 2021-08-02
    • y_2022, m_8, d_9, h_20
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_145
    • loc_en_US, sid_overnight-travel-size-hair-serum, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_shu-uemera
    • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
    • reviews, product

    Please enter your email address below and we will send you a notification when this item becomes available.

    This item will automatically be removed from your cart after you submit your email.