BUY SET SAVE 10%

textured waves styling set

Create sleek textured waves with these 3 styling must-haves.

textured waves styling set is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 308.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_287
  • loc_en_US, sid_textured-waves-styling-set, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_shu-uemera
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 57ms
  • reviews, product

Price: $147.00

Price: $132.30

We're currently offering free shipping on all online orders. Please see shipping deadlines.
Free shipping on all online orders. See shipping deadlines.
Details

Find the perfect balance of sleek and textured waves with these 3 styling must-haves.

product set includes:

  • Ishi Sculpt Sculpting Paste:
    • Ishi sculpt hair pomade texturizes and defines styles with long-lasting workable hold and a demi-matte finish.
  • Wata Wave Texture Spray:
    • Wata Wave texture spray finishes the style by amplifying body and adding soft texture to natural looking waves.
  • Essence Absolue Nourishing Protective Hair Oil:
    • Essence Absolue hair oil adds extra nourishment to the hair and softens the consistency of Ishi sculpt to increase workability of the paste into the hair.

Achieve your favorite hairstyle with our collection of styling products. Learn more >

Style Definition
texturizing
sleek blow dry
Ingredients
inspiration

[e-shee]

Inspired by the Japanese art of minimalism, ishi means "stone" in Japanese. Ishi represents the hair pomade's lasting hold, texture, and semi-matte finish.

[wah-ta]

Inspired by the Japanese art of minimalism, wata means "cotton" in Japanese . Similar to cotton, Wata Wave provides hair with buildable texture and a soft, matte finish.

[essence-ab-so-loo]

This luxurious hair oil is inspired by its key essential oil ingredient, Camellia Oil. For over two centuries, camellia flower seeds have been harvested from the Japanese island of Toshima, where each seed is handpicked and transformed into a nourishing oil. Very rich in essential lipids, Camellia Oil is one of the most rapidly absorbed oils.

how to get a sleek, textured look


Looking to create a sleek, textured look? Discover our how-to tutorial for your step-by-step guide on how to achieve this hair style.



Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love this Shu Emura Essence Absolue Nourishing Protective Oil. It is lightweight, has pleasant fragrance which isn’t overpowering. You need just a small amount of product to give your hair needed hydration and shine. I like that you can use this oil on wet or dry hair. It’s a huge plus that this oil provides UV protection. It doesn’t weight my hair down or make my hair look greasy. The price is on a higher side, but a little goes a long way.
Date published: 2021-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wats wave Excellent on fine hair would recommend holds hair not heavy light weight gives a nice feel hair
Date published: 2021-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quite expensive but I definitely recommend. It’s. very good product it definitely helps with frizz in a very rain or humid day.
Date published: 2021-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BRILLIANT SURPRISE Was a tad leary about purchasing the oil as I have extremely fine hair. However the product is absolutely wonderful. Put a few drops on prior to shampooing what a difference. Also a tiny amount on my ends at night. Awesome !!!
Date published: 2021-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Holy Grail! I have tried so many premium brand hair oils but none compare to this. My hair tends to be very dry especially this time of year. After using this my hair feels and looks like silk. It gives hair a beautiful glass-like shine without any weighing down or greasy feeling. It is scented lightly and smells amazing. No frizz, just beautiful silk-like hair. Although my hair is straight I am sure this product would work wonders on wavy and curly hair too.
Date published: 2021-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Heavy/Stiff As someone who used Shu Uemera Texture Wave Spray EVERY SINGLE DAY for the past 3-4 years...I was excited to try this new spray and wanted to love it. However, I’m sorry but Wata Wave is a bit heavier and makes my hair stiffer and leaves more residue product feeling. Texture Wave NEVER felt like that. Was planning to just go back to my Texture Wave and came here to order to see it is discontinued!!!! You CANNOT BE SERIOUS!!!!! PLEASE BRING TEXTURE WAVE SPRAY BACK!!!!!!!
Date published: 2021-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you are in need of an oil for smoothing, nourishment and moisture this is going to be your best friend. It is pricey but you won’t regret it. This is probably the best oil on the market and you will tell a difference with it. The scent is so nice as well.
Date published: 2021-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my short, thin hair. I love this product, it gives body to my very thin hair and makes it easy to style.
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells great, frizz control, not too greasy. love it! I love this oil. I apply it after blowdrying and before styling, and also use it as a leave-in. It's a great refreshed for the next day frizzies as well.
Date published: 2020-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from essence absolue nourishing protective hair oil I love the smell of this product and it is very light. A must-have during the winter months when my hair gets dry.
Date published: 2020-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy It Now! This is the best hair oil ever! It absorbs quickly and gives your hair a silky smooth feeling with extra shine. Not greasy at all plus the fragrance is divine!!
Date published: 2020-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fine hair I love this product! It’s perfect for my fine hair.
Date published: 2020-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essence absolue nourishing protective hair oil My whole family uses. No more split ends. Just shining, beautiful hair! It’s a must have product.
Date published: 2020-12-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I thought I’d love it but I don’t. It’s a pretty thin oil for my thick hair. It does smooth it a little but my hair just soaks it up. It does have a great smell and definitely helps softness! Just not dryness. I haven’t tried it as a “conditioner” just yet so maybe I’ll change my review.
Date published: 2020-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This hair oil smells so so beautiful and I have received many compliments on it. It’s pricey but it’s worth it with its signature scent and efficiency. This product makes my hair shiny and gives it that moisturized look without making it look dirty like many other hair oils. I love this oil and I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a lovely scent and soft, shiny hair. Shu Uemura Art Of Hair Essence Absolue Oil 150MlShu Uemura Art Of Hair Essence Absolue Oil 150Ml
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shu Eumera oil is a must for dry and damaged hair. I use it daily to control frizz. I add a few drops to towel dried hair to protect my hair and help control frizz. It has a pleasant zcent.
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hair oil This is a hair essential for protection, shine and care
Date published: 2020-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Review It's a good product. I like the texture it gives my hair.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Somewhat unimpressed by this product I went in with an open mind considering this is different than my usual go-to hair products, however nothing really wowed me from start to finish after using it the past couple weeks. It has an odd, unpleasant smell -- being non-fragranced I can understand because it's a selling point for many, however this did have a scent, just not a nice one. I also wasn't sold on the slightly chalky "dry" finish. Again, maybe it's because that's not what I'm used to but I don't think I'd purchase this again.
Date published: 2020-10-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So far, I find that this Shu Uemura Essence Absolue Nourishing Protective Hair Oil is just as all the others I’ve tried and you can see my reviews about them but I am glad I an trying the smaller size bottle. It works upon application with needing just 2 pumps to manage my bra-length mane but once the day wears on, the frizz and flyaways return. I’ve applied this oil in the morning when I fet ready for the say and again at night beforeI go to bed. Oil does not make my hair greasy and t is a scent but once applied to my hair, I don’t notice it. I am concerned that no ingredients are listed and some reviewers have mentioned they test on animals so for this, I’ve rated this product ONE star.
Date published: 2020-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Effective Product Shu Uemura Wata Wave Texturizing Spray Has done more to make my fine limp hair look textured and fuller than anything I've ever used, and believe me, I've used them all. The effects last for days, and it never makes my hair feel gunky or greasy.
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I use this product and work well for me i have wave hair.
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightly holds waves in place My hair is not curly, it's wavy and fairly unruly. I loved that this spray was not like a traditional hair spray that leaves your hair feeling crunchy, but still allows for movement while keeping waves intact. I think the smell is nicely gender neutral but it is a little too perfumey for my preference.
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smell great My hair feels soft and smells great it make it look full and gives a great luster
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I definitely recommend this to anyone with short hair that needs a product for styling. The smell is fresh and honestly not a men's smell or a female smell. So that is a plus for someone who might be concerned about that. It is a white paste, and a little goes a long way. I applied onto damp hair, starting with small amounts of paste to work with and evenly distributed throughout. Once I got the hold I was comfortable with I combed through and my son's hair was so tamed, I was shocked. Usually, I have to use a few products to achieve that 'not a hair out of place look'. I styled his hair at 8am for school and he went the whole day with it looking great. About 5pm some hair fell out of place from playing and what not and while we were heading out I combed my fingers through his hair and his hair went right back into his style I had put it into before. What I really love about the Ishi sculpt paste is the amount of control it has without being greasy, flaky, hard, or crusty. It creates a very workable texture. I also applied onto dry hair to play with the product a bit and smoothed the paste into my hands with a bit of water which made for a controlled look that wasn't as dapper as the first style but still a very nice casual look. Again, great control and lasted a long time. I will be buying this product now for my boys it is worth it and you won't regret it.
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best in hair sculpting This product works amazingly on hair. I'm so happy to have found a product that actually works. I've gotten so many compliments on this. I will have to purchase more soon. My friends all tell me how great my hair looks. A lot of them have purchased this product for themselves!
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product! A little bit of the pomade goes a long way, it doesnt make my hair feel theres a lot of product and ita very lightweight.
Date published: 2020-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG I Love Wata Wave!!! The Shu Uemura Wata Wave Texturizing Spray made my hair so voluminous I was pleasantly surprised!! Even my hair pulled up in a ponytail looked super full with the spray and it made my waves look soft. It smells clean and fresh without being overpowering. I absolutely loved that my hair felt soft after spraying it and not crunchy like other texturizing sprays I've tried. I am in love!!
Date published: 2020-09-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay This spray gave me a little bit of texture but I was expected a little bit more.
Date published: 2020-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps my style lasting all day I like this stying paste works wonders and has a great scent
Date published: 2020-09-28
  • y_2021, m_10, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_287
  • loc_en_US, sid_textured-waves-styling-set, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_shu-uemera
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 18ms
  • reviews, product

Please enter your email address below and we will send you a notification when this item becomes available.

This item will automatically be removed from your cart after you submit your email.