BUY SET SAVE 10%

textured waves styling set

Create sleek textured waves with these 3 styling must-haves.

textured waves styling set is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 304.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_16, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_283
  • loc_en_US, sid_textured-waves-styling-set, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_shu-uemera
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 53ms
  • reviews, product

Price: $147.00

Price: $132.30

We're currently offering free shipping on all online orders. Please see shipping deadlines.
Free shipping on all online orders. See shipping deadlines.
Details

Find the perfect balance of sleek and textured waves with these 3 styling must-haves.

product set includes:

  • Ishi Sculpt Sculpting Paste:
    • Ishi sculpt hair pomade texturizes and defines styles with long-lasting workable hold and a demi-matte finish.
  • Wata Wave Texture Spray:
    • Wata Wave texture spray finishes the style by amplifying body and adding soft texture to natural looking waves.
  • Essence Absolue Nourishing Protective Hair Oil:
    • Essence Absolue hair oil adds extra nourishment to the hair and softens the consistency of Ishi sculpt to increase workability of the paste into the hair.

Achieve your favorite hairstyle with our collection of styling products. Learn more >

Style Definition
texturizing
sleek blow dry
Ingredients
inspiration

[e-shee]

Inspired by the Japanese art of minimalism, ishi means "stone" in Japanese. Ishi represents the hair pomade's lasting hold, texture, and semi-matte finish.

[wah-ta]

Inspired by the Japanese art of minimalism, wata means "cotton" in Japanese . Similar to cotton, Wata Wave provides hair with buildable texture and a soft, matte finish.

[essence-ab-so-loo]

This luxurious hair oil is inspired by its key essential oil ingredient, Camellia Oil. For over two centuries, camellia flower seeds have been harvested from the Japanese island of Toshima, where each seed is handpicked and transformed into a nourishing oil. Very rich in essential lipids, Camellia Oil is one of the most rapidly absorbed oils.

how to get a sleek, textured look


Looking to create a sleek, textured look? Discover our how-to tutorial for your step-by-step guide on how to achieve this hair style.



Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’ve been using the I’ve been using the Essence Absolue Norishing Protective Hair Oil for years and it works just as amazingly now as it did then. I usually work a pump or a pump and a half into my the bottom half of my hair while it’s still slightly damp after a shower and comb it in. It hydrates my hair and keeps my ends looking nice while adding the perfect amount of shine. I don’t personally have to deal with frizz but I’ve seen it work wonders for friends that struggled to control that. It’s lightly scented and makes my hair feel extra soft.
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love this I absolutely love this overnight hair treatment. I've used many different kinds, but this tops them all! My hair has never felt so soft, silky, healthy-looking and manageable!
Date published: 2021-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I usually put a I usually put a little in my hair after styling to give it a smooth shiny look. A little goes a long way. The smell is okay. But I’ve heard so many great things about this product I continue to use it. Not as often as I should. Seems to work well!
Date published: 2021-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Not sticky....Having the best result for my wavy curve
Date published: 2021-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product I love this product I use it before I style my hair and it helps seal and protect from heating my hair!! It moisturizes your hair!
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hair product MVP This is the most transforming hair product I have ever used! I have fine hair, serums and oils just weigh it down but this product soaks in and leaves my hair looking incredible! I am so impressed with the results that I am now using one pump in my styling routine and one pump as a nourishing treatment before bed. My hair is left shiny and smooth.
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I have been using this every evening and my hair is shiny and soft. It does not weigh it down at all. Really keeps the frizz away.
Date published: 2021-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Styling Product for Men Great styling product. Hold is medium to firm, goes on matte and has nice scent. I use to hold spikes and to create texture and pieceness.
Date published: 2021-05-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor replacement I have been using sculpt paste for about 6 years and it was the best find. This replacement is a fluffed version (the other was compact) and it doesn’t behave the same. Disappointing to change a great product and get a lesser result.
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Texture Wave Really helps to create a separated, textured look to my layers. Also helps eliminate frizziness.
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essence Absolue hair oil Very effective moisturizing oil that actually penetrates the hair follicle! Light color system you and light lovely scent! I gave fine wavy hair and it takes the frizz right out without any heaviness! Fabulous product and worth the price.
Date published: 2021-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this nourish oil! Love this nourish oil! It truly kept my hair smooth and sleek. It did not feel oily at all.
Date published: 2021-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite hair product. My favorite hair product. It makes the hair look so incredibly silky and smooth without being too heavy and weighting it down or looking oily or greasy. As an added bonus it smells great!
Date published: 2021-04-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The sculpt putty was much better I have used the sculpt putty that this product replaces for 10 years and am heartbroken with this product which is different and doesn’t have the same magic effect on my short hair. Bring back sculpt putty! Why get rid of your loyal customers?
Date published: 2021-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well, smells terrible. My stylist used this product on me and I loved the results. But I couldn't' stand the smell. After searching high and low and trying multiple other texturizing sprays, I finally gave-in and purchased this one. It does work fantastically. Great volume that lasts for days, nice amount of hold, and not too stiff. But, I really wish they'd change the fragrance. I agree with another reviewer - it reminds me of stale cigarettes and cheap perfume. Also the fragrance is on the masculine side. I enjoy the scent of other Shu Uemera products - hair essence oil - wish this could smell more like that.
Date published: 2021-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is absolutely amazing This is absolutely amazing protective oil, it’s very lightweight and non greasy formula. I noticed my hair looks shiny and hydrating after every use, apparently it’s made with camelia flower which is known to provide hydration and shine to hair.
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nourishing hair oil This oil is light and airy providing good protection without weighing your hair down.
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love Shu I absolutely love Shu Uemura products. They are nicely scented. Work well on hair without being to heavy as long as you don’t overdo it.
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great This is a great hair oil. It smells SO good! A beautiful scent that I catch throughout the day when my hair moves. It leaves my hair so soft and silky without being weighed down or greasy, which other hair oils tend to do. My long hair has split ends and this makes them look so much better. I like to rub any excess on my arms too, absorbs nicely leaving that great scent. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shu Uemura Art of Shu Uemura Art of Hair Essence Absolue Nourishing Protective Oil 150mL has completely transformed my hair! When I tell you that this is an amazing product, I promise I am telling you the truth! I have really long, super fine hair. Any other oils I have tried have weighed my hair down or made it look greasy. This oil does not do any of that! It only takes 1-3 pumps to distribute in my hair. There are several ways you can use this. You can use it as an overnight oil and go to sleep. And, there are no oil slicks on your pillowcase! You can use it right before you get in the shower. Apply the oil, pin your hair up and let the steam do the work for you! You can also apply it in dry hair and use your styling products. It also detangles very well! This is pricey but it is SO worth it. Because you only need a small amount, this large bottle will last a very long time! I highly recommend you treat yourself to this! #ShuUemura #HealthyHair #Influenster #voxbox
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this oil. Makes Love this oil. Makes my hair so silky and tames frizz. Smells amazing too!!!!!!!! A little goes a long way.
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First I would like First I would like to tell you a bit about my hair. It is super thick and made up of baby fine strands. It is very prone to tangles and fly aways. My hair also attracts static like nothing I've ever seen before. It is color treated, so I have my fair share of breakage and, in the winter especially, it is DULL. I've tried so many products that leave my hair looking and feeling dirty, greasy and just messy overall. I was about to give up, but I tried Shu Uemura Essence Absolue Nourishing Protective Oil and I swear to you that this has magically transformed my hair! This formula smells absolutely delicious! I don't think there is a scent added, rather just the wonderful smell of quality ingredients that make it fresh and heavenly. The pump bottle makes it very easy to dispense exactly the amount you need. A little goes quite a long way with this, so the bottle will last a while. I'm quite pleased at how well it absorbs into the hair instead of sitting on it like other oils do. Because of this, there is no extra weight added. My hair doesn't look slick, greasy and it doesn't look like I pasted it to my scalp. Blow outs are so easy now that I'm not working through tangles all the time, and my hair is barely tangling when it's dry! (I love this because I'm not breaking my hair when I brush!) I have noticed that my hair has a strength that it never had in the past and I'm not walking around looking like I stuck my finger in a light socket- the static is gone! 38 years into my life and I've finally found the perfect product for my hair. I'm loving how shiny, smooth, sleek and healthy it is! This product is literally magic! I'll also note that I tried this on my daughter who has curly, tangly and frizzy hair. We couldn't have different hair types. Her curls look better than ever and she is no longer self conscious about her "frizz ball hair". I whole heartedly recommend this product to anyone who wants to breathe some life back into boring and dull hair!Shu Uemura Art of Hair Essence Absolue Nourishing Protective Oil 150mL
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this hair I love this hair oil. It is a nourishing protective oil. I have been Putting it in my hair after I shower. It doesn’t take much. It leaves my hair soft and manageable. I have thick, wavy, frizzy hair. Not so many frizzes after using this product. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2021-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Texturizing Spray The hold is good. Unfortunately the hair spay smells like cigarettes in your hair.
Date published: 2021-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I like it leaves I like it leaves my hair super soft my daughter likes it she uses it too it dont leave my hair greasy it does make it look shining and healthier
Date published: 2021-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this product. Unlike a tradition hair oil that just sits on the surface of my hair, you can truly see this one being absorbed into the hair after 10-15 minutes. It doesn’t leave your hair looking oily or greasy, and it really improves the overall health and moisture content of the hair.
Date published: 2021-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love this Shu Emura Essence Absolue Nourishing Protective Oil. It is lightweight, has pleasant fragrance which isn’t overpowering. You need just a small amount of product to give your hair needed hydration and shine. I like that you can use this oil on wet or dry hair. It’s a huge plus that this oil provides UV protection. It doesn’t weight my hair down or make my hair look greasy. The price is on a higher side, but a little goes a long way.
Date published: 2021-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wats wave Excellent on fine hair would recommend holds hair not heavy light weight gives a nice feel hair
Date published: 2021-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quite expensive but I definitely recommend. It’s. very good product it definitely helps with frizz in a very rain or humid day.
Date published: 2021-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BRILLIANT SURPRISE Was a tad leary about purchasing the oil as I have extremely fine hair. However the product is absolutely wonderful. Put a few drops on prior to shampooing what a difference. Also a tiny amount on my ends at night. Awesome !!!
Date published: 2021-01-24
  • y_2021, m_9, d_16, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_283
  • loc_en_US, sid_textured-waves-styling-set, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_shu-uemera
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 13ms
  • reviews, product

Please enter your email address below and we will send you a notification when this item becomes available.

This item will automatically be removed from your cart after you submit your email.