NEW

voluminous blowout styling duo

Perfect your voluminous blowout with these 2 styling must-haves.

voluminous blowout styling duo is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 170.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_165
  • loc_en_US, sid_voluminous-blowout-styling-duo, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_shu-uemera
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 63ms
  • reviews, product

Price: $83.00

We're currently offering free shipping on all online orders. Please see shipping deadlines.
Free shipping on all online orders. See shipping deadlines.
Details

Recreate your favorite voluminous salon blowout at home with these 2 styling must-haves.

product set includes:

  • Awa Volume Hair Mousse:
    • Awa volume root-lifter mousse provides maximum volume for a silky finish, smooth touch, and long-lasting medium hold.
  • Wata Wave Texture Spray:
    • Wata Wave helps finish the style for a strong, yet flexible, lasting hold for a modern and touchable finish.

Achieve your favorite hairstyle with our collection of styling products. Learn more >

silky hair
buildable hold
volumizing
Ingredients
inspiration

[ah-wah]

Inspired by the Japanese art of minimalism, awa means "bubble" in Japanese. The name Awa Volume represents the hair mousse's maximum volume and soft, non-crunchy finish.

[wah-ta]

Inspired by the Japanese art of minimalism, wata means "cotton" in Japanese . Similar to cotton, Wata Wave provides hair with buildable texture and a soft, matte finish.

how to get a voluminous salon blowout at home


Looking to create a voluminous blowout? Discover our how-to tutorial for your step-by-step guide on how to achieve this glamorous look.



Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight volume This mousse is great! It's very lightweight but adds awesome volume. Most volume formulas leave my hair sticky but this does not. I would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2021-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this mousse! This is a great product! I have medium length fine hair and use mousse in my hair every day. The first day I tried this product I was pretty impressed. Not only did it give me great volume but it also reduced frizz. Bonus!
Date published: 2021-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! I really liked this product. It smelled great and did not weigh down my hair too much
Date published: 2021-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pump up the volume This mousse works amazingly well on my fine, thin hair at providing the volume that I so desperately need. I'm impressed that it doesn't leave my hair crunchy and stiff like most mousse that I've tried in the past. It actually makes my hair soft and it smells amazing. I highly recommend giving it a try.
Date published: 2021-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best mousse for volume I've tried I've tried many products to add volume to my flat, thin hair. This mousse lifted my roots like no other and lasted multiple days. I will definitely be purchasing this product once I've used this bottle.
Date published: 2021-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mousse I have really long, straight hair that doesn't hold waves or curls easily. After my hair has air dried a bit, I use this mousse before I braid my hair to give my hair some texture and extend the life of my waves. This mousse is not sticky and smells great. Would recommend!
Date published: 2021-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from V-v-v-volume!! This stuff is great—applied right to damp hair and scrunched it up a bit while drying. Boom! Fabulous uplifted hair that feels like you've seen a pro!
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this hair mouse Ever since I been introduce to this product line. I fell in love. Usually after I use any type of hair mouse I get dandruff, but this one is not making me have it. Have a nice smell and leaves your hair volumize and soft
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adds volume without crunchiness This Awa Volume Mousse from Shu Uemura is a quick and convenient mousse to hold my style all day long and to add volume to my hair. I use it on clean damp hair. I just spray a bit on my hands and work it through my damp hair from top to bottom. It really keeps my wavy hair in place and keeps my frizz under control and adds a nice volume to it. It feels nice and soft on my hair and does not make my hair look greasy. What I really like is that it does not make my hair crunchy. It looks very natural. I just love the scent of this mousse. Very natural and not too overpowering. It does not make my hair feel heavy and it is very easy to brush it out at the end of the day. I highly recommend this mousse!
Date published: 2021-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight & Not Sticky I recently received this mousse to try and review. The first thing that stood out was that is was not sticky. It also did not have an overwhelming scent which I liked. I used it on my damp hair and I was able to easily comb it afterwards. On a few occasions I let my hair 'air dry' and other times I used a blower dryer. Both times, my hair was not sticky and I could easily style it. It also helped reduce my 'fly a-ways'. It feels very light on your hair, almost like it is not there. My other mousse is quite heavy and has a strong scent. That is why I enjoy using this one over my old brand.
Date published: 2021-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I love this mousse because it doesn't make your hair as stiff as other mousse would. It made my hair even more wavy and it smelled really good too. I would definitely buy this product. I recommend trying it out!
Date published: 2021-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Mousse I love this Shu Uemura Awa Volume Hair Mousse! It is awesome! First, this mouse smells fantastic! I LOVE the scent! Second, it isn't sticky and goes on evenly and leaves my hair smelling great and looking great! I have naturally curly hair and it helps keep my hair from getting frizzy. It holds my curls and adds volume to my very fine hair. Other mousse products I have tried left my hair sticky and weighed it down. This one does not. I will definitely be using this mousse again! I love it!
Date published: 2021-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great overall hair mousse I'm a big fan of Shu Uemura hair products (and their skincare products too) and this mousse didn't disappoint. I love that it gave my hair some volume without making my hair oily or dry and without a crunchy residue like some other hair mousses I have tried have. It is lightweight which is great for my fine hair.
Date published: 2021-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lightweight volume! My hair gets weighed down very easily by certain products and it can be frustrating at times. That is not this case with this mousse! It is very light and feels great when I apply it. It has a nice clean feeling and not sticky like other mousse I've used before. It gives my hair wonderful volume whether I air dry or blow dry without any crunchy feeling at all! I'm very impressed by this product and I highly recommend it if you want awesome volume!
Date published: 2021-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic hair! I have never used any products from Shu Uemura so the Awa volume hair mousse is my first foray. I have stick straight fine hair but I have tons of it which means it lays heavy on my head with zero body or volume and with COVID, I haven't been able to (or really cared to!) get my hair done by my regular stylist and have been wearing my hair up. I had a recent video interview for a higher position at my company and needed to do something with my hair. The Awa Volume Hair Mousse is amazing. I was able to use a small amount on my roots to be able to lift them from my scalp and make my hair look less flat and have more life to it. It held my hair's volume all day. I love that it did not make my hair feel crunchy or sticky and it smells great! I love it so much and will be looking at their other products!
Date published: 2021-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well in my frizzy fine hair I actually like this mousse a lot! It doesn't make my hair feel icky or look greasy. It holds in my hair nicely, and combats the frizz quite nicely. I don't use much, but a little bit seems to go a long way.
Date published: 2021-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight Volume I have thin/fine hair and this mousse works very well at giving me volume with out weighing down my hair. It smells fantastic. Does not leave my hair feeling sticky or stiff. Adds nice texture without that "feeling" that lots of products leave.
Date published: 2021-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good This mousse gives hair a natural fullness and body without any stiffness or stickiness that other mousses do to my hair.
Date published: 2021-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good I have fine hair after my delivery so i need yo add volume to my hair This product is perfect It gives my hair volume without leaving it chrunchy It is light on hair
Date published: 2021-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! This works! It smells amazing too. I have gone thin hair, total icky hair. This mouse gave me volume and body and no stickiness or crunchy hair. I love it.
Date published: 2021-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mousse works great for thin hair! I have thin, fuzzy hair that is very hard to tame. Awa Volume Hair Mousse worked great in my hair! This mousse left my hair soft, touchable, and volumized. Thus product is not sticky and it doesn't make my hair stiff or greasy. Awa mousse is lightly scented, with no strong fragrance that's overwhelming. I would definitely recommend Awa Volume Hair Mousse!
Date published: 2021-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Volume I like this mousse because summer time I am always having crazy hair because of the humidity so when I curl my hair it was hold all day and didn't even make my hair heavier. I like the smell too.
Date published: 2021-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the volume and bounce from this Mousse! Really love the volume and bounce from this Mousse. As someone with fine hair, it's a struggle to find a product that actually gives it some volume. This one works far better than any I've tried. Very pleased and will keep using this!
Date published: 2021-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VavaVoooom! I tried Awa Volume Hair Mousse and I love it! I have very flat hair but this mousse made my hair full of body. I definitely recommend!
Date published: 2021-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Volume and Lift I really liked the product and its overall effect on hair. It provided a boost in volume through my fine, curly hair and I liked the lift it provided at my roots. I specifically made sure to add to my hair line where it tends to fall flat and was pleased with the result of extra volume it added. I enjoyed the scent and it was a lasting smell that I could still enjoy later in the day that didn't wear off too quickly like many products tend to do.
Date published: 2021-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Winner Liked this volumizing mousse alot! Used my round blow dryer brush and was pleasantly surprised at the amount of volume I had
Date published: 2021-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awa Mousse This mousse is pretty good! It holds better than any of the other mousses I have used in the past.. definitely will be using this than any other.. & definitely would recommend this product!!
Date published: 2021-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not sticky! Provides volume! Today I used this product for the first time. It was a super humid day and I was outside for about 6 hours.. and my hair held up so nicely! I loved that the mousse itself isn't sticky at all.. it soaked right into my hair .. and I definitely saw some more volume as well. This is my favorite mousse I've ever tried.
Date published: 2021-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! The best mousse I've ever used. I got no sticky residue my hair didn't stiffen and it gave me incredible volume!
Date published: 2021-07-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tangled mess I'm not generally a fan of using mousse. I have tried far too many, ever hopeful, that one will work for my baby fine hair. Sad to say this wasn't it. My hair was left a snarled tangled mess after it dried. I have tried several ways to dry after applying and even tried using less. The label was extremely difficult to read but looks sleek and appealing if you don't want to read the instructions on the bottle itself.
Date published: 2021-07-22
  • y_2021, m_10, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_165
  • loc_en_US, sid_voluminous-blowout-styling-duo, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_shu-uemera
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 21ms
  • reviews, product

Please enter your email address below and we will send you a notification when this item becomes available.

This item will automatically be removed from your cart after you submit your email.