if you liked texture wave
  • wata wave texturizing spray
  • wata wave texturizing spray
  • wata wave texturizing spray

wata wave texturizing spray

wah-ta

Long lasting, flexible hold, texturizing spray leaves a soft, matte hair finish.

wata wave texturizing spray is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 85.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_wata-wave-texturizing-spray, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_shu-uemera
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 51ms
  • reviews, product
  • Size
    210 ml / 7.1 oz

    $42.00

?

You can cancel or edit your auto-replenishment orders at any time in My account.

Availability:

In Stock

We're currently offering free shipping on all online orders. Please see shipping deadlines.
Free shipping on all online orders. See shipping deadlines.
Details
Texturizing spray that provides buildable texture with long-lasting flexible hold with a matte finish. Builds hair volume and movement in fine hair while enhancing definition and extending that perfect blow dry on normal to thick hair.

benefits:

  • Provides buildable texture and long-lasting flexible hold with a soft matte finish.
  • Builds hair volume and movement in fine hair.
  • Extends your hairstyle and refreshes second or third day hair by enhancing body and definition.


related articles:

    Achieve any hair style with our collection of hair styling products. Learn more >


Easy Styling
Improves Texture
Increased Volume
Ingredients
inspiration

[wah-ta]

Inspired by the Japanese art of minimalism, wata means "cotton" in Japanese . Similar to cotton, Wata Wave provides hair with buildable texture and a soft, matte finish.

  see full ingredient list

hydrofluorocarbon 152a ● alcohol denat. ● butane ● calcium carbonate ● polyvinylcaprolactam ● disteardimonium hectorite ● dimethicone ● dimethiconol ● limonene ● aqua / water ● benzyl benzoate ● alpha-isomethyl ionone ● linalool ● hexyl cinnamal ● citral ● parfum / fragrance.

"Wata Wave is best after curling the hair. I suggest to tilt your head starting on one side allowing the hair to expand, and spray upwards from ends to roots. Then repeating on the opposite side and back of their head. This allows the micro powders to be fully immersed throughout the hair giving incredible volume and texture."

how to use wata wave:

  • Spray 8-10 inches from dry hair..
  • Work into the hair with fingers: tousle, ruffle, or scrunch.

  • how to create a voluminous blowout:

    Looking to create a voluminous blowout? Discover our how-to tutorial for your step-by-step guide on how to achieve this glamorous look using Wata Wave and the Art of Styling range.



    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shu Uemura Wata Wave Texturizing Spray Shu Uemura Wata Wave Texturizing Spray Is a great product and it smells so good I would definitely recommend this to a friend
    Date published: 2020-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally something that works Shu Uemura Wata Wave Texturizing Spray is something that actually works for my hair type. I have thick, long, wavy, coarse, frizzy hair. This keep all my hairs in place. I can have a relaxing day & have my hair in a bun & clean up the mess to look like a pro with a polished look quickly. My hair is long so its heavy and this keeps my curls / waves in place. Great hold & not sticky. I will get this again.
    Date published: 2020-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is a good product. I love the look it gives the hair without making it crunchy. It helps keep the look without being too stiff.
    Date published: 2020-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly the product I wanted! I didn't know this product existed prior to sampling it. I have always used dry shampoo to help keep it looking clean and for added volume. This spray soaks up any oil in your hair, adds volume, shine, and holds waves in your hair. Will definitely buy this again.
    Date published: 2020-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sexy natural thick wavy hair fizz free all day This amazing product made getting soft curly beach waves easy and quick with out looking like i just rolled out of bed. This spray is my solution to enhanced my waves keeping my natural thick wavey long hair from getting fizzy and making it shine all day. Not to mention helps perk up ur hair without washing it on 2nd and 3rd day and keeps hair smell amazing. I used this product by my spraying sections of my towel dried light damp hair for 20 sec, then crunched hair with fingers, took few strands wrapped around my fingers sprayed again to develop soft curls. To get natural sexy beach wave look. . Recommend to all my friends , fairly affordable. Will be adding to my must have at all times list.
    Date published: 2020-09-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shu Uemura Art of Hair I like the smell it's not too overwhelming it's nice and light. It's not sticky at all it's really light with no residue or buildup. I also notice my hair wasn't too hard or stiff as it as able to have a strong hold. I had this product complimentary.
    Date published: 2020-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from so amazing This setting spray is amazing it holds your hair but at the same time keeps your hair soft and the smell is amazing will be buying more in the future when i run out a must have in your house
    Date published: 2020-09-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shu Uemura Wata Wave spray I really enjoyed this texturizing spray. It was lite weight and did not leave a build up feeling on my hair. It made my hairstyle hold longer and gave it more volume.
    Date published: 2020-09-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice volume! I've used another version of this spray before and didn't think it was better than a drug store brand for the price, so I was happy to see that this version seems to be an improvement. It doesn't make your hair crunchy and gives it a nice texture and volume. I did take off one star for the smell; I wish more hair products were neutral scented so they wouldn't clash with others from different brands. I'd say this is a great spray still to use by itself. Absolutely no product buildup. I'd buy it once I'm out.
    Date published: 2020-09-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the BEST Texturizing Spray ever!!!!! I have used alot of texturizing spray's in my curly 3A/3B hair in the past, but I have to say that this is the best one of have used to date. I can use it and not have to worry about the area's that I applied it to feeling like rock and not being able to run my fingers through it. Love Love Love the scent. Helps keep the frizz at bay. Also gives the crown of my head volume which is always a struggle to achieve. It is an awesome wave texturizing spray to have in my stash of a gazillion products.
    Date published: 2020-09-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well and does not make the hair stiff. I liked the product, it adds volume without feeling stiff or dry. It feels light does not leave any kind of white cast or residue.
    Date published: 2020-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely smelling spray Lovely smelling spray. Creates great texture and helps style my hair. Also have tried in combination with dry shampoo and it works wonders!
    Date published: 2020-09-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but left my hair a little sticky I absolutely love this spray. Great curls! My hair was a little sticky after but not horrible
    Date published: 2020-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So amazing! I love how much volume it adds! It is a texturizing spray so it makes your hair somewhat stiff.
    Date published: 2020-09-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product 1st time user. Good hold but....i noticed later that it left white residue in my hair that I was not super pleased about. Not sure if I did something wrong, but I would give it another go just to see
    Date published: 2020-09-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it, but not the residue This really helped my fine hair. My hair is naturally wavy and it added a great texture to it. I love my waves using this product I got to review for free, but I really don't like the residue it left in my hair. It felt really coated. I'd say it is best to use this product when it is close to when you'll wash your hair next. Also, if smells pretty good too!
    Date published: 2020-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this I love this! Smells great!!!! and love the volume it gives
    Date published: 2020-09-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice waves This wave texturing spray enhanced my natural waves very beautifully and without weighing it down. It didnt make my hair crunchy or dry, or overly oily, but did feel a little almost sticky at first. Overall, I enjoyed using this product and
    Date published: 2020-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flexible hold I usually don't like putting products on my hair but I have to I admit that I like this one quite a lot. It has a nice scent and gives me flexible hold, without making my hair stiff. I love having beachwave hair and this is a perfect product for that
    Date published: 2020-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Great for my naturally wavy hair! Added some texture and hold to my hair without feeling crunchy or sticky! Plus it smells great!!
    Date published: 2020-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps hair in place I tried this first on wet hair and it kept my hair in place all day! I decided to try it on dry hair and it worked just as well. I have very thick wavy hair that gets frizzy in the summer of high humidity. Shu Uemura Wata Wave Texturizing spray keeps my hair in place after styling with maximum hold. I definitely recommend!
    Date published: 2020-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite texturing spray! One of my favorite texturizing sprays is from oribe and I would say this product is as good or even better! A little product goes a long way and give soo much volume with just one spray! This volume lasts all day. This is also perfect for spraying After curls to add some texture and hold.
    Date published: 2020-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent light spray with lightweight feel I enjoyed the sleek black packaging of the product. I have wavy hair but during the day it goes flat on the top of my head. Shu Uemura Wata wave texturizing spray gave me the lift to the top of my head and lasted all day. Not to mention my hair smelled amazing. I definitely will be buying this product again in the near future.
    Date published: 2020-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavenly hair! I wish I had known this product existed long ago! I have frizzy hair, and this helps keep it managed and looking as great as it did when I styled it in the morning. It has wonderful hold for fly always, and curls. Adds a nice shine to your hair. It also has a wonderful scent to it. Doesn't make hair crunchy or heavy. It also doesn't leave any residue. This will be a happily added product into my routine!
    Date published: 2020-09-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Its ok Honestly, I wanted to love this. I have long, thick, coarse hair that's straight. I was hoping this was going to deliver what it claims. It's supposed to work on dry hair and create texture. I sprayed it as directed and....just meh. It took a few sprays and trials to create some effect. I feel like it would probably create more of a textured look.if applied semi-dry or a little damp. Smells nice, though.
    Date published: 2020-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a variety of uses! I love using Shu Uemura Wata Wave Texturizing Hair Spray! My hair already has a slight wave, but this spray enhances it and adds volume when it's a bit limp. I like using this for the texture it adds to updos as well. My hairstyles last so much longer with this spray! I would highly recommend!
    Date published: 2020-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUCH A GREAT SPRAY!! I Absolutely love this finishing spray!! It smells so good and i love the formula, works well on my medium oily hair. Great for a good wave or even a touch up in between shower days. Super happy to have gotten this #free from bzzagent!!
    Date published: 2020-09-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from long lasting hold I used Shu Uemura Wata wave texturizing spray when I did an updo on my hair. I'm very impressed for the long lasting hold and at the texture it gives to my hair.
    Date published: 2020-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from looove it I have a natural wave to my hair but this product made it perfectly tamed. can use wet or dry which I love. I think I found my new holy grail for many routines of my hair
    Date published: 2020-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this spray Love this spray. My hair feels great. It's holds the wave. Doesn't make your hair feel crunchy. Would highly recommend.
    Date published: 2020-09-03
    • y_2021, m_10, d_24, h_19
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_81
    • loc_en_US, sid_wata-wave-texturizing-spray, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_shu-uemera
    • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 20ms
    • reviews, product

    Please enter your email address below and we will send you a notification when this item becomes available.

    This item will automatically be removed from your cart after you submit your email.