if you liked texture wave
  • wata wave texturizing spray
  • wata wave texturizing spray
  • wata wave texturizing spray

wata wave texturizing spray

wah-ta

Long lasting, flexible hold, texturizing spray leaves a soft, matte hair finish.

wata wave texturizing spray is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 85.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_16, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_wata-wave-texturizing-spray, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_shu-uemera
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 35ms
  • reviews, product
  • Size
    210 ml / 7.1 oz

    $42.00

?

You can cancel or edit your auto-replenishment orders at any time in My account.

Availability:

In Stock

We're currently offering free shipping on all online orders. Please see shipping deadlines.
Free shipping on all online orders. See shipping deadlines.
Details
Texturizing spray that provides buildable texture with long-lasting flexible hold with a matte finish. Builds hair volume and movement in fine hair while enhancing definition and extending that perfect blow dry on normal to thick hair.

benefits:

  • Provides buildable texture and long-lasting flexible hold with a soft matte finish.
  • Builds hair volume and movement in fine hair.
  • Extends your hairstyle and refreshes second or third day hair by enhancing body and definition.


related articles:

    Achieve any hair style with our collection of hair styling products. Learn more >


Easy Styling
Improves Texture
Increased Volume
Ingredients
inspiration

[wah-ta]

Inspired by the Japanese art of minimalism, wata means "cotton" in Japanese . Similar to cotton, Wata Wave provides hair with buildable texture and a soft, matte finish.

  see full ingredient list

hydrofluorocarbon 152a ● alcohol denat. ● butane ● calcium carbonate ● polyvinylcaprolactam ● disteardimonium hectorite ● dimethicone ● dimethiconol ● limonene ● aqua / water ● benzyl benzoate ● alpha-isomethyl ionone ● linalool ● hexyl cinnamal ● citral ● parfum / fragrance.

"Wata Wave is best after curling the hair. I suggest to tilt your head starting on one side allowing the hair to expand, and spray upwards from ends to roots. Then repeating on the opposite side and back of their head. This allows the micro powders to be fully immersed throughout the hair giving incredible volume and texture."

how to use wata wave:

  • Spray 8-10 inches from dry hair..
  • Work into the hair with fingers: tousle, ruffle, or scrunch.

  • how to create a voluminous blowout:

    Looking to create a voluminous blowout? Discover our how-to tutorial for your step-by-step guide on how to achieve this glamorous look using Wata Wave and the Art of Styling range.



    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wats wave Excellent on fine hair would recommend holds hair not heavy light weight gives a nice feel hair
    Date published: 2021-02-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Heavy/Stiff As someone who used Shu Uemera Texture Wave Spray EVERY SINGLE DAY for the past 3-4 years...I was excited to try this new spray and wanted to love it. However, I’m sorry but Wata Wave is a bit heavier and makes my hair stiffer and leaves more residue product feeling. Texture Wave NEVER felt like that. Was planning to just go back to my Texture Wave and came here to order to see it is discontinued!!!! You CANNOT BE SERIOUS!!!!! PLEASE BRING TEXTURE WAVE SPRAY BACK!!!!!!!
    Date published: 2021-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my short, thin hair. I love this product, it gives body to my very thin hair and makes it easy to style.
    Date published: 2021-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fine hair I love this product! It’s perfect for my fine hair.
    Date published: 2020-12-10
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Somewhat unimpressed by this product I went in with an open mind considering this is different than my usual go-to hair products, however nothing really wowed me from start to finish after using it the past couple weeks. It has an odd, unpleasant smell -- being non-fragranced I can understand because it's a selling point for many, however this did have a scent, just not a nice one. I also wasn't sold on the slightly chalky "dry" finish. Again, maybe it's because that's not what I'm used to but I don't think I'd purchase this again.
    Date published: 2020-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Effective Product Shu Uemura Wata Wave Texturizing Spray Has done more to make my fine limp hair look textured and fuller than anything I've ever used, and believe me, I've used them all. The effects last for days, and it never makes my hair feel gunky or greasy.
    Date published: 2020-10-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I use this product and work well for me i have wave hair.
    Date published: 2020-10-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightly holds waves in place My hair is not curly, it's wavy and fairly unruly. I loved that this spray was not like a traditional hair spray that leaves your hair feeling crunchy, but still allows for movement while keeping waves intact. I think the smell is nicely gender neutral but it is a little too perfumey for my preference.
    Date published: 2020-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smell great My hair feels soft and smells great it make it look full and gives a great luster
    Date published: 2020-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG I Love Wata Wave!!! The Shu Uemura Wata Wave Texturizing Spray made my hair so voluminous I was pleasantly surprised!! Even my hair pulled up in a ponytail looked super full with the spray and it made my waves look soft. It smells clean and fresh without being overpowering. I absolutely loved that my hair felt soft after spraying it and not crunchy like other texturizing sprays I've tried. I am in love!!
    Date published: 2020-09-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay This spray gave me a little bit of texture but I was expected a little bit more.
    Date published: 2020-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Texture This is a great texturizing spray. It is not heavy or sticky, and it will not weigh your hair down. It adds a nice texture with a little bit of scent. Overall it is a great product that I would try again.
    Date published: 2020-09-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A new look I tried Shu Uemura Wata Wave Texturing Spray and I liked how my hair looked although my hair felt a bit sticky. All in all I liked it. I'll use again.
    Date published: 2020-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this spray After trying this spray. I loved it so much! It has a very nice smell. And it improve my hair volume. I like the texture it doesn't sticky and makes me feel so good. I will definitely buy it in the future. I also recommended it to my family members and friends.
    Date published: 2020-09-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good texturizing spray Overall this texturizing spray was really good. The only thing was the smell was as pleasant as I would have hoped for. It is good that the smell doesn't last long once dried.
    Date published: 2020-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasting hold and not heavy. Long lasting hold and doesn't weight my hair down. Perfect for beach waves. Lasted all day even when it was hot and humid out.
    Date published: 2020-09-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not impressed I wasn't that impressed with this dry finishing spray. I didn't find that it really did much for my hair. If anything it made my hair feel dry.
    Date published: 2020-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I really, really love this texturizing spray!!!! I have finevhair and have used others in the past that were heavy and thick and made my hair feel really dirty! This stuff is lightweight and smells so fresh and clean. Great texturing without the sticky weight!!
    Date published: 2020-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The stuff really does work! Come up thick hair that I curl on a regular basis. This product actually keeps it the curls in place without making my hair stiff or sticky. I wish they'd come out with this product a long time ago! I highly recommend it!
    Date published: 2020-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is what you need! OK so my hair is rather abysmal and that it is extremely fine and straight and soft. Wats Wave Texturizing Spray is an incredible product because it gave my aforementioned fine hair so much texture that it looks like I have extensions for fullness! It is seriously thE best thing my hair has ever had.
    Date published: 2020-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Stuff I absolutely loved this Texturizing spray!! It added so much volume and texture to my hair, I've been using it in between washes. to top it off it smells amazing, I've gotten so many compliments. Great product I really enjoyed trying!
    Date published: 2020-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effortless and soft hold I love this texturizing spray. It is incredibly lightweight and the hold is soft and touchable yet firm for all day hold. I've never been a "product in my hair" type of person, but Shu Uemura Wata Wave Texturizing Spray takes the feeling of luxury in hair products to the next level.
    Date published: 2020-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! I love this wave Texturizing spray it smells great and doesn't leave a sticky residue on my hair.It keeps my waves perfect and holds all day.
    Date published: 2020-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this! I loved trying out this Shu Uemura Wata Wave Texturizing Spray! It really put life into my hair! My hair usually just looks flat and limp and I loved the texture it gave my hair and how it looked like I just left the salon! I will definitely be purchase this once I run out which is going to be soon! I would totally recommend this!
    Date published: 2020-09-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect setting It is defiently the best spray I have ever used. Holds my hair perfectly and my hair is still light and healthy
    Date published: 2020-09-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for me Well, i had a big hope for this product. This spray have a nice scent. Result remind me of dry shampoo. Make my hair feel dry and dirty. Its not like a hair spray because no hold ,no volume for my curls .Sorry but this product not work for me.
    Date published: 2020-09-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product! My hair is kind of a combination of waves and curls, but it isn't like typical coarse curly hair, it is easily weighed down and it doesn't like to cooperate with any attempts to alter it. Finding good texturizing products helps tremendously with this. The Shu Uemura Wata Wave Texturizing spray has a really lovely fine mist and it isn't a heavy product. It allowed me to tousle my hair a bit without leaving any weird waxiness or crunchiness, and it didn't weigh my hair down. The smell is pretty mild. Other sprays I've used have a less fine mist and are wet, and also often have a really over-powering smell. This is a good product to try if you want to add some body and texture to your hair! I would recommend.
    Date published: 2020-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leaves Hair Looking & Smelling Great! I am very happy with this Shu Uemura Wave Texturing Spray. First, it smells so good! Hair smells like I just left the Salon. Sprays nicely and the size of this can is bigger than most. I love how great it works and doesn't leave your hair feeling heavy, sticky or hard. Love creating beach waves and using for days I want wear my hair down without using a straightener or curling iron. Definitely recommend!
    Date published: 2020-09-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adds body Every time I straighten mi hair is is really flat, although my hair is thick it is always plastered to my head. This texturing spray was able to help me keep my hair straight but also give it body.
    Date published: 2020-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it It was simply amazing from the smell being absolutely amazing. To working so good.i will most definitely being buying more when it runs out
    Date published: 2020-09-23
    • y_2021, m_9, d_16, h_2
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_81
    • loc_en_US, sid_wata-wave-texturizing-spray, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_shu-uemera
    • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 12ms
    • reviews, product

    Please enter your email address below and we will send you a notification when this item becomes available.

    This item will automatically be removed from your cart after you submit your email.